We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
1,253
393
169
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,253
393
169
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelot bar aqua bar a la carte restaurants lagoon room main restaurant relax pool guest relations turkey chocolate bar roller skating luna park pizza the wow factor candy floss kids club sea view booking system
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were lucky enough to be asked to stay here after a week at The Delphin Diva so we experienced a 2 centre holiday!
Wow! was definately the most popular word on our stay!
On walking into the reception area you are greeted by the biggest chandelier i have ever seen.
The bedrooms are huge and gorgeous, I'm not sure our room had even been used, we had 2 huge beds for 3 of us, decor is beautiful and the walk in shower in the bathroom was to die for!!
The restaurant is enormous and the seperate dining rooms are so well decorated and comfortable. The food was very much the same as The Diva, masses of choice and all lovely.
I can't comment on the A la Cartes here as we didnt use them.
The gym was very well equipped, indoor pool lovely and outdoor pool and water park great.
My daughter also used the kids club here aswell the staff were excellent and there was always loads to do.
My only gripes are the funfair- people not queuing, parents lifting their kids over the barriers when others are standing in queues!! and the Camelot pub complete with red phone boxes and lamposts called the 'Irish pub??'
We stayed here during the Queens Jubilee and took bunting with us to decorate the parasols, we were approached by guest relations and asked to take it down in case we upset people from other countries staying at the hotel! We were very upset by this but took them down.
We would also return to this hotel, the staff were definately more friendly at The Diva but hotel is still very new and the staff will improve. Don't know what sort of training the delphin group provide for their staff but they have got it right! staff are a credit to them!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank joanne_romany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just arrived back from a weeks stay at the Delphin Imperial, We had originally booked a return visit to the beautiful Delphin Diva but on arrival we were asked if we wanted a free upgrade to the Imperial, last year we had seen the site and watched it being built, after a little umming and arring we decided to go ahead with the upgrade.

We were shuttled across and on arrival we loved it immediately. Nothing was too much, the service all round was first rate, by the pool the drinks were brought by roller skating girls or the lad wheeling the drinks trolley round with cold beer and cocktails, to the man who straightened our towels and cleaned our sun glasses,

The food was lovely, all tastes catered for in the main buffet restaurant and the Al la Carte restaurants were plush and had 5 or 6 courses if you wanted.The only downside to the Al la Carte was the behaviour of smaller children who were allowed to run around and climb over the beautiful furniture by their parents without any care to the other diners. I would suggest a minimum age limit to stop a delightful experience being ruined.

Apart from the last comment this hotel was exceptional and would definately make a third visit next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HornPovey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I found the Delphin Imperial to be 2nd best to the Royal Holiday Palace on grandeur and pool area but the food & service better than RHP, However we visited Royal Holiday Palace within it's first month so any teething problems may now be resolved, but Delphin Hotels consistently provide great food & service, however we prefer Delphin Palace & Delphin Diva, the Imperial is just too big for our tastes.
I've uploaded a couple of photo's of the kids pool area ~ ideal for little ones.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank willsySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family and I have just returned from the Delphin Imperial it was superb. We had originally booked the Delphin Diva with Thomas Cook but as we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to the hotel next door. Obviously we wanted to see the hotel first which had only been open 8 weeks. We were very impressed with the massive lobby with its huge chandalier and glass elevators.
The room was large plenty big enough for the four of us with a free mini bar and large walk in shower.
The pool areas were well laid out with a quite pool as well as water slides for adults and kids.
The girls on roller skates round the pool were so attentive and brought any type of drink to your sunbed with great speed and a smile.
Not only that there was a stand serving smoothies in the morning which changed to kebabs at lunch, jacket potatoes in the afternoon and a Mojito bar at night.
The seven restaurants were all inclusive and a lovely change to the buffet which is the best I have ever experienced for variety and quality.
The chice of bars was again excellent and we enjoyed many a sundowner on the bar on stilts in the sea.
I found this hotel and all the staff to be superb, the best we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our family ( 2 adults 2 children ) have just returned from the Delphin Imperial Hotel in Antalya. This hotel was booked through Travel Republic. It was the best hotel I have have ever stayed in. I have stayed in over 40 hotels. The location is excellent - 20 minutes from the Airport, located on the sandy Lara Beach. The staff were excellent especially Gizemu, Ali,Osman and a few others on the 4pm to 12am shift. The rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean every day. The food was amazing and there was ample selection and it was high in quality. The hotel itself had plenty to do day and night. The kids club was brilliant. The hotel had its own funfairs and good evening shows to keep us amused and entertained. The gym was very good with plenty of machines to work out on. The swimming pools and slides were excellent and the chefs were very good. The waiters were brilliant and would be smiling all day. Service from everyone was excellent. Friendly staff every day. Best hotel in Antalya from what I saw. Only one problem - the wifi was not great but this was being worked on by the network providers and improved as time went on. I would definitely recommend this to couples/families and singles. We will be going back next year and the kids re already excited. 10/10 easily.

Room Tip: Side Sea view rooms are quieter. Excellent views from here too.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Goulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews