We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
1,270
403
171
76
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
403
171
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camelot bar aqua bar a la carte restaurants lagoon room main restaurant relax pool guest relations turkey chocolate bar roller skating luna park the wow factor pizza candy floss kids club sea view booking system
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Thie hotel was recommended to us by some firends of ours as a great resort, and it was more than we expected. We booked all-inklusive. This is what a 5-Star should be. Very clean, friendly, the front desk was extremely helpful. This is not a place for individuals that are on a diet. So much good food available around the clock. There was such a large assortment of meal offerings that I assume that you could stay there for a month without having to take to of the same dishes. They have three large pools which are in top shape. Everything was very clean. The waterfront/beach area was kept clean even during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fun53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Thought I was prepared for the so called grand entrance of this hotel. Our impressions were of ostentation which removed the Turkish feel of previous hotels we have been visiting since 1984. The furnishings somehow give a "cheap" feeling to the place.
Having said that we had a very comfortable hapy fourteen days holiday. We found the service excellent - the reception never failed to be more than helpful and pleasant. Our room on the 4th floor was spotless and kept so by our efficient daily maid ?Melan. Could have done with the duvet being at least 12" wider. the decor was far from our taste being more like a bar.

Food was reasonable with great variety just waht you might expect from catering for such large numbers, always something acceptable. The noise in the restaurant we found very disturbing, due to the large number of guests and the clearing of dishes within the dining area. Service was good. The 2 Turkish themed nights were really excellent. We managed to sample 2 a la carte restaurants---the ~Fusion and the French both of which were superb.Lunch at the Snack Bar was good but do wish they would cover the bread stall as the birds are quite partial to tasting.

Can't comment on the swimming pools as we don't care for pools, however they all looked wonderful and spotlessly clean.

We used the beach which was very well kept, plenty loungers and good access to the sea. Also peaceful which is not the case at most beaches.

Used the spa several times though not the treatments. Whilst the spa is fine I don't think it measures up to the standards that this hotel sees itself . The lockers in the changing rooms are shabby and surely could be locked electronically rather than
some broken locks. Don't think chilkdren under 14 should be using this spa as they are quite noisy especially in the Turkish bath area.

Must just mention the ongoing sweeping by hoards of cleaners and the lady who keeps the toilets at the beach a credit to any 5* hotel

Enjoyed our 2 week stay, but probably won't use this hotel again as we prefer a smaller hotel with a more Turkish feel.

Room Tip: We were in room 4070 side view room, was fine but didn't think it justified the extra we paid.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2012

this hotel was being completed while we were at the Delphin palace so had to visit ,very good decor but a bit "all fur coat and no knickers" staff were mostly helpful but English was not readily understood or spoken millions spent on hotel but secondhand small pool towels.had rain for a couple of hours no problem went to local shops came back thought Hotel closed down shower in evening same thing all bars ect outside. As mentioned Q for a la carte 8.30am all full by 9 am but restaurants not full or even nearly full when you get there too many chiefs not enough Indians .Roller blade girls good but all disappeared between 12 and three in the afternoon but overall very good almost as good as Rixos Premium Belek

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2012

As soon as you arrive, you realize something is not quite right with this place. Whoever decorated the hotel was probably under orders from from Admiral General Haffaz Aladeen in Sasha Baron Cohen's movie The Dictator. Calling it tacky doesn't do it justice. The 40 meter long giant crystal chandelier in the main hall, the cheap looking design chairs, the mismatched colours, the odd use of the same Chrysler building painting shown on either side of the elevators banks on every floor, and worst of all, the constant and loud elevator music playing seamlessly in all the common areas and elevators gives you nausea. At night, the purple and bright green neon lights flashing in the pools and on the Chrysler building imitation dome at the top of the hotel make you wonder whether you are in a luna park in Uzbekistan. The architecture of the surrounding hotels in this area is equally grotesque. The neighboring WOW Kremlin and WOW Topkapi hotels are an eyesore.

When you head downstairs in the shopping area, you walk in front of a a number of shops selling fake Louis Vuitton products. If you venture outside the hotel, it's a sad state of affairs with a number of shops selling junk and knock offs and a pharmacy with an oversized viagra box on display.

The staff at check-in don't acknowledge your presence and you have to fight through a crowd that is hanging out around the check-in desk to get some basic attention. You then get handed over from one inexperienced check-in attendant to another and no one seems to take ownership or responsibility. They then direct you to a room which is not what you booked online - we booked a non-smoking a sea view room and they gave us a city view room that smells of stake cigarette smoke. You then go back to the check-in desk, fight once more for attention, and have to get them to recognize they made a mistake.

The food is comparable to what you would get in a highway cafeteria. There is a lot of choice, but its all low quality unless you stick to the basics they cook in front of you. Waiters in the restaurant are bullied by their supervisors to clean up your plates as fast as possible. Never were we asked if we were finished. We had to fight several times to keep our plates and try and enjoy a semblance of a calm breakfast or dinner.

We decided to visit Antalya and asked the hotel to call us a cab. The first driver tried to immediately upsell a "guide" to show us around Antalya. When I protested that I didn't need a guide, he assured me it would be "free my friend". He then also offered to wait for us and drive us back. This onslaught of fake hospitality made us nervous and we decided to leave the car and complain to the hotel.

The Internet or wifi doesn't work in the rooms. You have to suffer the loud elevator music in the common areas to make it work.

The saving grace of the holiday was that our 3 and 2 year olds had a good time. The pools are large and the beach is clean. There is also a children play area that our kids enjoyed spending time in.

Otherwise it's a write off. I felt I was starring in a bad movie for a few days.

PS: The hotel encourages you to write reviews in tripadvisor, send them a copy, and get a very nice "surprise".

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank travelfartravelwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent four nights at Delphin Imperial. It was our first all-inclusive stay at a resort hotel. We had moderate expectations, which were mostly exceeded during our trip. We were very pleased.

The hotel has beautiful common areas--several very nice swimming pools, gorgeous central lobby area, decent restaurants, lovely spa, even two bowling lanes in the game room, some water slides and a small amusement park behind the pools. Their sports activities were also fun without being too corny, like beach volleyball and the surf board competition in the pool at mid day.

We loved our room, which had a decent sea view. Nice bathroom, plenty of space and a small balcony. At night, a band plays until 23:00 which could keep small children awake, but we liked hearing the music in the background. We had no trouble finding chairs by the pool or on the beach, though it was early October and not high season. Food and selection were quite good at the main buffet restaurant, especially at breakfast. Dinner choices varied each night. We also tried the Turkish and seafood a la carte restaurant for something different, which was OK but not special. Turkish food was the better of the two. These restaurants are rather small given the number of guests at this hotel, so they fill up quickly the day before during the booking period.

We all enjoyed snacking throughout the day, especially the shawarma at lunch time at the kiosk which also serves smoothies, stuffed baked potatoes and at night turns into a mojito bar. The pool-side lunch buffet also had good choices, if we felt like eating. Didn't get around to trying pizza near the other pool. Too many choices, not enough time. When we arrived, we thought we'd be tired of the place and ready to leave early. By the fourth day, we could have stayed longer.

Not everything was amazing, of course. Service was sometimes good, sometimes lacking. Usually people were friendly, but they didn't seem to be well trained. Our daughter got sick one morning. It could have been something she ate. Be careful, especially in the hot summer, of the fresh salads and such. Bacteria can grow quickly. The staff seemed to have good hygiene and were careful with serving, though. Some of the food was not to our liking, some was not good quality (ice cream, for instance) but most was good. We were disappointed to see so many sweets but found that we did not like many of them, which was probably good for our waistlines! Sweets were more Middle Eastern than Western Europe/North America style.

The hotel sits among other resorts but you're essentially stuck there on the property. There are no interesting towns or sights to walk to nearby. You could take a taxi or arrange an excursion if you were inspired to get away. A few shops down the road had uninteresting things for sale. Caution: there are many fake products in Turkey. If you know that and don't mind, then ok, but don't expect much to be authentic or good quality. This includes carpets and gold jewelry. Be careful.

During the second half of our visit, we stayed in the old town part of Antalya city center. A very different experience from Delphin Imperial but also a very good experience. We might return to Turkey some day but likely if we did, we would visit Istanbul. More likely, we will return to Greece instead of Turkey.

Room Tip: Book a room with sea view. The other side faces a road and is not at all interesting. Higher floors have better view and less noise, but lower floors make it easy to avoid elevators, which can be busy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews