We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$83
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akra(Antalya)
US$191
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$376
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alp Pasa Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,163
361
153
71
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,163
361
153
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationscamelot baraqua bara la carte restaurantsmain restaurantrelax poolturkeypizzachocolate barroller skatingluna parkthe wow factorcandy flosskids clubsea viewpirate shipfree room service
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We visited this hotel in June 2012 when it had only recently opened. Wow. It looks amazing. Although the decor might not be to everyone's cup of tea it's undeniably impressive and completely spotless.
There's plenty of seating available even when the hotel is full.
The staff were so attentive, the minute you put your empty glass down a waiter appears with the offer of a refill.
The main restaurant is fantastic. Loads of tables and food is just excellent.
As for the speciality restaurants, the Italian and seafood were less than average, but the Chinese was good and the teppanyaki was fantastic.

Less positive points....

Although the gym is well equipped, the bodybuilder staff member was rude, arrogant and cocky. He treats it like his own personal gym and makes you feel uncomfortable for daring to use it. He has a lot of 'friends' come in and spends most of his time talking to them rather than offering to help. A couple of times I got the impression he was talking and laughing at me (in Turkish) and I felt so uncomfortable and angry I complained to the general manager so I hope something has been done about him before I return.

The system for booking the speciality restaurants doesn't work. We had to queue every morning to book using two electronic stands. They broke down and arguments broke out between guests. Utter chaos.

The areas around the outdoor pools gets very cramped and loungers go quickly.

The evening entertainment needs improving. Either clubbing disco or a middle aged couple singing. Nice but became very boring after 5 nights.

Don't go on the British tour reps Turkish bath excursion. Awful. Taken to a dump and treated like cattle.

Room Tip: Go for pool view and try and get the best room you can afford. There's a big difference in the standard.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TBFH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nevertheless the hotel is not bad the feeling is far from being perfect
1. The public is generally quite mixed in terms of needs and requirements and sometimes it is even strange how do these people appeared in such a luxurious place.
2. The hotel emphasizes the quantity over the quality of service and it’s a pity because the facility is really huge and obviously the management could not control the appropriate level of services.
3. The lobby nevertheless being quite huge is far under the seats capacity required for number of rooms and in the evening it is practically impossible to find a free place.
4. The lack of animation is not significant problem for hotel like this but here comes the so called life music that is performed each night, it is something without defined style but obviously some of the clients like it. The evening music “professional” performing entertainment is more typical for some poor bars or restaurants but not for a luxurious hotel.
5. The room furnishing and bathroom is more than modest and definitely not above the average 4-5 stars Turkish hotels, the everyday cleaning is done almost formally.
6. The main restaurant food presentation is more than disappointing, it is strange that even Royal hotels chain is significantly outperforming the situation here. The other huge problem is that the main dining halls of the main restaurant are too compact to deal with the huge movement of people and most of the times there is a chaos during the meal hours. However, the morning orange juice and the wine served in the afternoon is really good. Overall the food is tasteless and is very far from the original Turkish taste
7. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools are rather pleasant, it should be welcomed the idea of outdoor heated pool, large enough, probably one of the best examples of the last wave of contemporary Turkish hotels. Anyway during the 4-5 months of the year the only outdoor alternative for swimming is the heated pool.
8. The sauna and relaxation part is large enough nevertheless quite noisy.
9. The fitness hall unfortunately is far from being even good if not perfect. The fitness attendant, probably he should be instructor, is practically useless, engaged obviously for social reasons. The equipment selected is definitely below the average functionality and class.
10. In general hotel designed for average mass of people, not demanding public, definitely higher than the middle Turkish hotel facility, bit nothing remarkable, if you lack crowds that is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bobo_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2013

So this one will hard for me!
I love the hotel it is gorgeous and fab and has all the amenities that a 4 star 5 star hotel should have!
The staff is helpful and friendly, we went with our three kids and friends a total of 9 and people including the kiddies! And the staff was great with them! We never had an issue with
the sitting in the buffet section always space in the family with kids section! The food is ok, Turkish night was super... But eating at the buffet every day was a bit annoying for me and wanted to eat the a la carte... It was almost impossible to book anything and only 3 restos were open, guest relations had to book our rsvp only after complaining! The Asian a la cart was good! But don't ask for seconds!
As for the entertainment... Sucked! The kids clud, a joke! The kids were thrown in room with a tv on 2 girls not doing much with them! The kids club ousite closed, I guess coz it was off season- I wish I knew that! Our kids never wanted to go the mini club they said it was boring! And the animateurs nice and friendly but come on! Do something with kids!
We did go off season- but I dint ralize that most of the outside stuff would be close, like the slides and play parc and some bars and restos...only on really sunny days they open the ouside bar and serve food, which was great and yummy!
We went for new years eve and had a great time at the gala... It was super!!
We did have a good vacation... most of the staff speak English- lots of staff, sometimes a bit confused... Ladies get your hair blown out the hair dressers amazing! Turkish really know how to do hair!!!
I guess you need to check it out for yourself!!
I would go back maybe during reg season! When the weather is better!!!


Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Merby746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The delphin imperial Lara was amazing 3 pools 3 slides private beach alacart restaurants buffet you can walk up to the bar and just ask for stuff good branded drinks and refreshments.try the amazing pizza by the poolside the generous man who serves then speaks 8 languages and is very kind.not to mention the kebab chicken in pitta. If you want to get a sunned that is decent get up early and bag them. It is the same sinario when booking the Alacarts the Chinese is all ways snapped up and it says you have to be 14 to go but thtas a lie there were babies in there! All in all the hotel was epic.

Room Tip: Don't know!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lollypopcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We found the hotel very child friendly, with beautiful outside area and lots of entertainment for the kids. The grown ups could relax and enjoy food and drinks while the friendly staff provided excellent service...

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgrade - choose one of the suites or family rooms - excellent standard
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank psylarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews