We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed from head to toe.”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We went at the beginning of May. We had two young children with us (3yrs and 18 months) so everything was planned and chosen around them. We flew from Cardiff as it's not far from us and arrived in Antalya so it was only twenty minutes until we reached our hotel. Perfect for us.

It was ultra clean, the food was marvellous. In fact the one night we dined in our a La Carte we wished he hadn't. The meal was a lot of courses and the kids got fed up after the first hour even if the food was lovely. The buffet was so delious and so much to offer, and the kids loved the fact there was also a small kids buffet that they could eat at. They were very child friendly through out. Both the kids, especially the older one had to be dragged out or bribed from the mini club. They always had plenty going on, I admired them for their enthusiam and stamina. Our eldest is still talking about the mini-disco and singing the songs.

The pool was huge so it never felt crowded, the children's paddling pool was right next to the mini-club so both kids were happy to wander back and for to both. The child's pool was the perfect height for both. I even went and sat in the middle myself to play with the girls and was immediately ambushed by a group of kids wanting to play to. :)

We LOVED returning to our room to see all the towels having been made in to pretty patterns. It was always so clean and it was great to have a free mini-bar in our room.

We had a sea-view balcony which I highly recommend, it was wonderful to open our balcony doors to in the morning and to watch the fire works or what ever was going on in the evening.

My favourite was the patiserre - probably the leading cause of weight gain from my holiday. But my daughter's favourite was the turkish pancakes. She loved them which is something because she is incredibly fussy. I also recommend the beach eatery, the pasta was yummy. And went down very very well with my girls.

The beach was clean, beautiful. We played sandcastles for hours. But there was also something for everyone. There was aerobics, games, competitions and even a teenagers corner with a dart board and pool table.

We only wish we'd taken a baby sitter to go enjoy the spa! :)

Highly recommended, staff were very friendly and helpful to. Forgot to mention!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,313 - 1,319 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Was the first time to Turkey The weather was great and the hote was brilliant. Would go back in a minute. The staff were all helpful and friendly. They would do anything to make your stay go well. The food was really good and was always warm. The choice was massive and there was something for everyone. The hotel facilities were the best i have been at and thee range from kids fair to rides a nd fluems for the adults, Ten pin bowling, turkish bath, night club, the list goes on. Roya Wings see you soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabatiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here from 8 May till 19 and we had 11 fantastic days. The weather was very kind 25 - 30 deg every day, a nice tempearture to sit in and not burn, we had a few mornings of rain but nothing to spoil the day.
The hotel was excellent, the rooms were cleaned daily and to a high spec. We had a lovely maid who put petals on our bed and did a different design each day with the towels - hearts and swans etc.
The food was excellent and because we were on honeymoon we ate in all 4 al a cart restaurants free of charge. All were excellent especially the Italian but all gave you far too much - especailly the Turkish. The main buffet restaurant was very good with an excellent choice sometimes too much choice! The area around the pool was always kept very clean we were very impressed with this especially the food area - no sooner had you finished than the dirtly plate etc was wisked away. We loved the ladies in the Turkish pastery tent and paid them a visit every afternoon.
All the staff in general were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you the entertainment team worked very hard and the garden party was one of the highlights along with the Lion King show - which was amazing espeicially given the time they had to put it together and that it involved many of the children.
As a honeymoon couple we felt that we had the best of the hotel at this time of year - (not that many children) but i would imagine in the peak times it would be very busy and noisy as there are lots of activities aimed at children.
We would go back again but not in school holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Would like to say the royal wings was the best holiday i've had in long time staff great food great nice and clean ' would def come back again thanks for great trip only problem we had was hotel balcony handrail was bit low so could'nt let littlen out there alone but well dun see u soon

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richtonarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I, and our little girl (aged 2 and a half) have just returned from the Royal Wings Hotel. We stayed there for a week and had a great time.

Firstly, the transfer time from the airport is only 20 mins which is ideal for any families with young children.

The lobby is lovely, however i wouldn't say 5*, probably 4*. The reception staff were pleasant but i wouldn't say a particularly high level of customer service.

We had a standard room overlooking the pool area which was quite basic, again more 4*. It included a double bed and a single bed. It was spotlessly clean and the large enough for a small family of 3. There was maid service every day and they replenished the towels, toiletries and mini bar. The mini bar consisted of water, fizzy soft drinks and a few cans of beer. The view overlooking the pool was stunning. The TV only showed 2 British News channels but luckily we took a DVD player to keep our little girl entertained.

It is the pool area that really made this resort a 5*. It is beautifully kept and spotlessly clean with hotel staff constantly cleaning. My daughter's shoes rubbed her on the first day and so she refused to wear shoes for the rest of the holiday. It was perfectly fine though as the floor was so clean.

Towels are provided to you by the pool by handing in your pool card, however there is a rule of no reserving sunbeds before 9am, and they were quite strict about it which is pretty good.
The aqua park was great as they have a selection of slides that cater for all ages. Our little girl was daring enough to go on the smaller ones by herself. There are also 6 slides for those over 12, with 2 of them being with rubber rings.
The only negative to the pools were that they were cold. When the sun was out and the temperatures were high this wasn't such an issue, but i kept having to get my daughter out of the pool as her lips kept turning blue! In the heat of the summer im sure they would warm up a bit, but it took my husband around 20 mins to get in every day!

The food was really good and to a high standard. The 'stalls' around the pool were great. They all opened at different times of the day and included meals such as; cold sandwiches (baguettes), pizza, kebabs, cakes and coffee, icecream, and jacket potatoes. There was also a restaurant down by the beach which was nice and you could chose from a menu.
There was the buffet restaurant which was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In here there was a variety of food but could get a little repetitive. We only stayed at the hotel for 7 nights so it was a good variety for that amount of time.
There are also 4 ala carte restaurants, fish, Turkish, Chinese and Italian which you can go to each of them once during your stay, and more than once at an extra charge. These made a nice change to having the buffet.

The children's park was good but could do with an update. My daughter spent at least a couple of hours in there every day and it included slides and swings etc. She was a little too young to experience the children's club as she needed to be 4, but she could go in if supervised by a parent.

We didn't see much of the evening entertainment as im expecting my second child and so we went to bed relatively early. However, our daughter absolutely loved the mini disco from 8.30-9.10 which included lots of dancing on stage to children's music.
One night the hotel hosted a garden party which was amazing. All outside with lights, DJ box, drinks stalls with cocktails, podiums and dry ice. We didn't stay long as my daughter was tired but it was really good.

Overall we had a fabulous holiday and we would stay at the hotel again. The weather was really lovely and hot, and the hotel was to a high standard. We would definitiely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view as it's stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We went in a group of 5 adults + 2 children, The holiday was great, Great food and lots to choose from, The staff were great too very helpful, Would definately go back.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms between our party and every room had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Capoeiraking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

From start to finish our 1 week Holiday to the Royal Wings Hotel was fantastic. We was a party of 14 celebrating a 50th Birthday on the 22nd April.
The whole Hotel is beautifully kept they are forever cleaning and rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels, i would say the rooms are more 4* we had a double bed,singal bed small sofa, mini fridge that was stocked with soft drinks and water, but we was only in there to change and sleep never even went on the balcony as was to busy.

Pool was great, although cold as the time of year, they had a slide pool, small fun fair that lite up at nite and trampolines that was all at the side of the Hotel so never spoilt the main pool area. The slides were great fun for all, entertainment staff were so friendly and polite, was up all hours making your holiday enjoyable, children were well looked after and entained, shows were very good with popcorn tortila crisps, toffee apples and drinks to take in something i have never had.

Food was fantastic main buffet area was always well stocked but they did start to reduce the food about 15 mins before the end of the sitting but so much choice and hot. If you miss Breakfast which ends at 10 you can go to the late Breakfadst cafe that starts at 10 then turns into a late nite food cafe wonderful! Beautiful Itlain, Turkish which we eat in on my friends birthday they done the table lovely and we was all served with our meals at the same time pretty impresive as there was 14 of us and there was about 6 courses the same in the italian 6 courses no rushing stayed there for 2 hours.
The resturant's around the pool area Chinese, fish resturant was just as nice but you must book all these and you only have 2 a la carte in a week then you have to pay but £15 each is well worth it!
Snack's around the pool were good Jacket potatoe, sandwiches, donnar kebab, waiter service resturant and of course the Turkish Tent serving homemade pizza, pancakes stuffed with meat of potatoe and cheese.

Beach was only 50 yards walk with plenty of sun beds and jetty with beds, Spa was great had the Turkish bath with scrub and massage just sets you up for the week.

The best part of the day was afternoon Tea on the balacony i could have sat there all afternoon your served with what ever coffee or tea you like, then you go and choose your cakes, such a choice with biscuits and rolls as well if you can eat it all, came home stone heavier.

This hotel is well worth a vist and i will deff go back.




but the weather was great 82, chilly of night but not unbearable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.4 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,618 reviews
0.3 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 km away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.1 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,416 reviews
2.0 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: $157 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing