We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Ranked #20 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Me and my friend (both 19) booked a late deal to Antalya for a week in April, upon arrival, our hotel was closed, so we were transferred and upgraded to Sherwood Breezes which is a 5* resort. Upon arrival, our bags were taken to our rooms and we were asked to help ourselves to drinks and bar snacks in the 24 hours bar until our rooms were ready for us. This only took 10 minutes, when we arrived in the room, it was spotlessly clean and has everything we needed, our bags arrived about the same time we did, the staff were all very pleasant and gave us everything we needed. The selection of food for each of the three meals, snack bar during the day, night time buffet, and drinks available was brilliant, there was something for everyone. The pools were so clean and the entire resort was constantly maintained to an excellent standard, there were numerous activities during the day for people to get involved with, the water slides were great and the beach was clean with plenty of sun loungers. Short bus ride from Antalya which was pleasant, our only issue was a few of the staff latched onto us but being young girls in a resort which doesn't see many young people, we understood why. The market downstairs was overpriced (67tl for sun cream but we paid 18tl across the road). But all in all, everything was excellent, would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor which was quiet at night time, great view over the resort and not too f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paandoraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Pandoraa,

The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen this hotel as your holiday destination and for having supported us through this web page.

We hope to see you again in your next vaccation and please do not hesitate to send us an email prior your coming.

Have a pleasant year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    593
    245
    88
    87
See reviews for
1,378
555
44
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Sherwood Breezes in March 2011 and it was by far our best overseas holiday to date. Fantastic staff, great food and drinks package (free mini bar!), super clean hotel and a
24 hour bar. We looked at other hotels in Lara Beach during our stay and in our opinion Sherwood Breezes was the best by far. Animation team were fantastic; please join in with their day time and evening entertainment - you will have great fun! Nothing was too much bother for any of the staff and they would do anything for you. The choice of food was fantastic and of a very high quality. We look forward to staying at Sherwood Breezes again in the future - thank you for a truly fantastic holiday!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Mr. Richard T,

We greatly thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination and for supporting us through this web site.

We look foreward to seeing you in your up-coming holiday and please do not hesitate to send us an email prior coming on guestrelation@sherwoodresort.com.tr

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

was going to Kemer staying at the Greenwood,but at the last minute was changed to this hotel,with the option to choose somewhere else if we wanted.So glad we went to this hotel it ouses quality and good service.The hotel is well laid out with all facilities on hand,We was on top floor and was shown to our room via a glass lift,what an experience when you are sober.The room was fantastic,large with a double and single bed,armchairs and outside balcony.the standard and quality of food was great throughout the holiday and a'la'carte options as well.The grounds must be the best from miles around,with fantastic gardens and pools ending near the beach with a large childrens area with flumes and play areas.There was also bars and snack reterants througout the grounds.Animation teams were great with activities througout the day and evening.Food and drink was available 24 hrs a day and the minibar in your room is free.If you are going to Lara Beach then consider this Hotel and its only 20 mins from Airport,would go back agin tomorrow!!if I could

Room Tip: book out of season alot cheaper for a premier hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank robertpannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Karatekid,

The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel would like to convey special thanks to you fou having chosen this us as your holiday destination and for supporting us through Tripadvisor web page.

We hope to see you again in your up-coming vaccation.

We wish you a wonderful year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in Sherwood Breezes on an all-inclusive basis, for 1 week at the end of March / early April. One of the greatest assets of this hotel is the extensive grounds leading to the sandy beach. It was a delight to walk around the gardens with lush planting and profusion of spring flowers - well done to the gardening team. The weather at the end of March was pleasantly warm, but too cold to swim so not all the outdoor pools were filled. There was a heated indoor pool. There were plenty of sun loungers available where you could relax and watch the staff prepare the facilities for the Easter / early summer tourists.
We were a little disappointed that although our room had a 'side sea view' as stated in Thomas Cook brochure, we were on the top floor, and as the roof was a 'mansard' style our balcony was recessed and narrow and 'side sea view' was only possible if standing at the rail. on a positive note, with the high walls on each side, there was limited light pollution so view of the night sky was good. We noted that other Thomas Cook clients were also on the top floor, in rooms with limited balcony space /sea view.
The room was spacious enough and reasonably well appointed. It was good to have a fridge with complimentary water / juice / beers available. There was a double bed and single bed and easy chair with side table. Plenty of storage in wardrobe and cupboards, though the shelving in the wardroble was a bit narrow.
The bathroom was clean, functional and had good lighting. The sliding shower screen over the bath was a bit of an old fashioned idea. There was a cream soap dispenser by the bath and by the sink. But having stayed in 5* hotels in Malaysia and Indonesia I would query the hotels claim to being 5*. No dressing gown, slippers or complimentary toiletries replenished daily.
However we had no problems with the food which was a much better choice and standard than in other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. There was always a choice of fresh cooked fish / fowl / meat at lunch and dinner with a wide range of vegetables, salads and desserts. We could have stayed for 2 / 3 weeks and not got tired of the range and quality of food. In addition, we booked into both the al la carte Turkish and Italian restaurants, and enjoyed the food and ambiance.
We noted how hard the animation team worked even though we didn't participate in the activities - not our thing. This professionalism extended to all staff, in particular, Customer Relations who arranged transportation to the airport when the Thomas Cook pick up did not turn up as scheduled.
Would recommend this hotel to couples and friends in winter and families in summer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank luvthesunx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Luvthesunx2,

The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the Hotel as your holiday destination and for supporting us through tripadvisor web page.

We will be very glad to host you again in your next holidays. Please do send us en email through guestrelation@sherwoodresort.com.tr prior your coming.

Have a brilliant year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Having just returned from sherwood resort we would like to pass on some of our thoughts of the hotel and Lara beach area.Our 1st impression was WOW on arrival but as the week went on our opinion changed.The positives are the hotel grounds are huge and well kept always maintaining the gardens and sweeping areas.On the inside lobby area was well kept and the same always sweeping areas but when the weather was bad which was twice during our stay they used bath towels at the entrance of the hotel and the doorway to the grounds of the pool which looked awful and not very 5*. The restaurant was like a free for all at times and you could be walking round in circles trying to find a seat. The entertainment wasnt our "cup of tea" really but they did have live music in the tower bar which was a combo of 2 groups singing he sames songs night after night.Our beds were very comfy though they were made each day the bedding wasnt changed during our weeks stay and dust and hair on floor was still there when we checked out so house keeping wasnt 5* neither. Other than the hotels in Lara beach theres nothing much there but a few shops and if your russian or german this is the place for you as not many british people stay. We will not be in a rush to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MELLORSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Mrs.Marley,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Resort Breezes as your holiday destination.

You did mention what you went through to the Guest Relations manager on the last day of your stay and the management has taken great reaction ever since.

It will be our pleasure to host you again as a member of this family.

Have a pleasant day,

Your sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed at the sherwood breezes hotel in the first week of april and went in a large group of 14 girls for a hen party and i can honestly say that it was brilliant. the reort was amazing, the staff so kind and friendly and just a really good experience on the whole. even though it was the beginning of april and technically still their winter i found there was alot going on to occupy us. the evenings were brilliant with a wide range of drinks and food and the waiters made a real effort to engage with us. i have already booked to go back in september. i cannot think of a bad thing to say about the hotel. utterly brilliant!!! thankyou for making our stay so great.

Room Tip: all rooms have a good sea view and had adequate space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Lisa Liskeard,

The management of Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel greatly thanks you for having chosen the Hotel as your holiday destination and for supporting us through tripadvisor web page.

We will be very glad to host you again in your next holidays. Please do send us en email through guestrelation@sherwoodresort.com.tr prior your coming.

Have a brilliant year.

Yours sincerely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cyprus
Level Contributor
350 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Having visited Sherwood breezes on two previous occassions and visited again in March, I have to say I was disappointed. The entertainments team has changed and in my opinion did little to engage holidaymakers in activities. The standard of the shows has gone down. On the whole I found a lot of the staff quite rude. Bars that were supposed to be open were not, which meant a lack of seating in the main bar unless you queued for the 6.30 dinner! I am afraid that I don't want to stand on my marks for dinner when I am on holiday. The food on the whole was good with plenty of choice but can't say I liked the recycled hot lunches. The cocktails this time were undrinkable, being made with some sort of squirty syrup.

I certainly don't like the chambermaid coming round on the second day asking for her tip!! When we left the receptionist just grabbed our key card and didn't even ask if we had a good stay!

I am sad to say that I won't be going back, there are far better hotels along this 'strip'. eg Concorde and Royal Wings, both of which I have visited before.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrwood, General Manager at Sherwood Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Magwii,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for having chosen Sherwood Breezes Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.

We apologise for all that you have gone through.We have taken note of your views and the shows have been varified,the staff in general have been seriously warned.
However, please take note of winter-summer consepts as the venues and operating hours may change due to seasonal requirements.

We hope that you will have the best stay in your next vaccation.

Have a pleasant year.

Yours truely,

Meltem INCEKAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.2 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,115 reviews
0.9 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,377 reviews
2.3 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,262 reviews
0.6 km away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Breezes Resort

Property: Sherwood Breezes Resort
Address: Kemeragzikoyukopakcayimevkii 07110 Kundu - Lara / Antalya | Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#18 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Family Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#28 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sherwood Breezes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sherwood Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Breezes Hotel Antalya
Sherwood Resort Turkey
Hotel Sherwood Breezes
Sherwood Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing