We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delphin Palace Hotel
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

What a perfect place for a holiday. Great food. The place is Absolutly spotless. The people can't do enough for you. What an amazing place for a family holiday

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bongo756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,167
    270
    108
    29
    26
See reviews for
920
393
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

What a fantastic hotel. From the moment we arrivedwe were treated with curtesy and respect, we were three couples, the staff are very professional and polite especially Mustafa T in the restaurant and Gul [ Rose] one of the chefs makes the best omelette ever. Take time to smileand speak with the staff and you will get smiles back.Murat one of the gardeners is a lovely chap. The food is exeptional and the rooms are large and comfortable I would like to thank Ali from customer services nothing was too much trouble.The one who really looked after us was Oric Serbetin the Joia bar he is such a well read polite gentleman. Icould wite pages on how brilliant this hotel is but in short go and visit the Delphin palace and experience it for yourselves you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fouramigoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Loved this holiday there were 6 of us, me my partner and 3 year old, with 2 sets of parents. Something for everyone. We were supposed to be staying in the Delphin Diva Prem (as most others where). We were worried but did not end up disappointing. The staff were efficient and worked tirelessly cleaning and maintaining a fantastic pool area, rooms. Food was fantastic although we didn't rate the french cuisine. Could never have got bored of the food they changed it every night. The only gripe I would have would be the kids club. We had a 3 year old but even if he had have been older we would not have left him. Only 1 staff spoke English and i saw her answer her mobile several times. They appeared to not know where the children where and I watched some young children running out of the gate with no eyebrows raised from staff. Apart from that the kids club had fantastic activities at set times that you can participate in with your kids. Most families were German, culturally i don't think they smile and interact as much as we do with strangers. More and more English families arrived as we were leaving. Animation team were friendly and got us all involved in activities. Enjoyed the entertainment at night although was slightly perplexed by the dancing girls (in thongs) and dance music one night which put a lot of families off. Not really the Ibiza scene!!

Cleaner was great, didn't matter whether you left a tip or not as to whether you got animals or hearts on yr beds we tipped every day but our parents did not and we both got the same.

Would definitely go back, one dutch guy i spoke to had been to 8 hotels and lara beach and said he would never go back anywhere else now. think the waiters on rollerskates had a lot to do with that. loved it. You didn't want for anything.

Room Tip: We had side view room which was great, i wouldn't have liked facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachieRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We returned from the Delphin Palace on the 21st May, we were a party of 6 adults
We have been going to Turkey for the last 24years and have stayed in many 5 star hotels during this time. I can honestly say this is the best ever. What makes the difference is the attention to detail in all areas of this hotel. While sitting at the pool there is no reason to move unless you need to visit the spotless loos. From the young man serving drinks all day, and another young man bringing strawberrys dipped in chocolate on sticks or rice with sauce and even fresh peeled fruit why move. The rooms are very large and well presented and spotless. The only draw back was the bath which is very high and being quite short I needed a stool to get in but I only needed to ask at reception and it was in place within 10 mins.The food was exceptional and the choice was fantastic. We tried all of the a la carte restaurants, they were all very good but I think our favourites were the Chinese,Italian and the French and the staff could't do enough in any of them. The choice of food in the main restaurant was vast and we often found ourselves spoilt for choice.The staff there were also very helpful especially Musafa who was always ready to find a table for 6 and soon brought our fresh orange to start breakfast. In the main bar/lounge there was entertainment every evening and again the staff were very good especially Oruc who always welcomed you with a smile and a pleasant word. The gardens, the pool and the outside snack bars were all well maintained and there were always plenty of seats.The pier with the bar on the end was a favourite for pre lunch drinks as there was always a nice breeze. I have no hesitation in recommending the Delphin Palace for adults and families with children and we will certainly be back

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have large balconies and you can watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Jeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week break at the Delphin Palace with our 2 year old son and could not fault the hotel, the staff asked us twice if there is anything they could improve upon and we struggled to find anything in reply! We had never travelled on an all inclusive basis but visited on the recommendation of another family member, everything exceeded our expectations.

Check in was fast and we had sparkling wine on arrival, staff cannot do enough for you all are friendly helpful and loved our son always coming over to say hello to him. Some do not speak fluent English but if they can't help they find someone who can. A few reviews on here mentioned the amount of German's and Russian's in the hotel, its true there probably are more of these nationalities staying but all entertainment etc is spoken and announced in all languages and we never felt the staff did not speak English or had a problem with any questions we asked.

Our room was a standard room overlooking the main road, however with the glazing, blackout curtain and curtains we were never disturbed by traffic noise and my son slept fine in the travel cot which was a really good quality with proper mattress.

Although busy we never failed to get a sunbed and hut despite not getting down to the pool until 11am most days! The huts were a godsend as my son could have a sleep in the afternoon in one while we were on the sun loungers at the front. He loved all the slides and flumes and all the playgrounds on offer. The hotel really is child friendly if you have young ones.

Food was fantastic, we only tried the Turkish a la carte so cannot comment on any of the others, we ate the rest of the time in the main restaurant and found the food to always be hot, fresh, well presented and the variety was out of this world! We had been expecting the buffet restaurant to be repetitive but in the week we never found this and the quality was excellent particularly the grilled fish, steaks, chicken, kebabs etc. We also found the pizza's made near the main pool at lunchtime to be very good as you could pick what you wanted and it was a handy snack to keep our son going until dinner time. We also thoroughly enjoyed the waffles on offer at the same place later in the day.

Our room was cleaned spotlessly every day with fresh bed linen and towels every day including the travel cot bedding. Room service was also included although sadly we were always too full up to require anythinbg but I can imagine this would be handy. Mini bar was replaced every day and again all free so it was great to have a cold beer on the balcony once little one was asleep of an evening.

All in all we would not hesitate to go back to the Delphin Palace and are hoping to go back to September we have never gone back to the same place twice but in this case we were so impressed we would love to return.

Don't hesitate to book!

Room Tip: Rooms above the relax pool would be the quietest option, these also have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank becca2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

just back this am from 1 wk at Palace, just paradise for adults & kids. the staff, animation team, bar staff, management food and facilities all 5star.everyone makes u feel welcome.animation team go out of ther way with kids, funfair is fantastic. food ur spoilt for choice. only tried the mexian & chinese a la carte both fab, but thers so much choice in the show buffet with an outdoor playground so kids can play while u eat.the bali beds are grt, im not a sun lover so we could shade away from the sun and ther was never any prob in gettin one, thers loads. i just want to be back, will def be back nxt yr. thankyou Palace for a luxurious wk. luved every min.

Room Tip: any room who cares u wont be in it much, they r all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank orla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Have only just got around to reviewing this hotel as we stayed last year August 2011. There are some reallly good plus points; all inclusive and the food is certainly superior to most of the all inclusive holiday package deals. Choice of restaurants and, as always, you do have to book in advance but thats not a problem. Staff in all areas were friendly and efficient. Entertainment in the evening was good with a show in the main arena nearly every night. Downside? I felt as if I was in an upmarket Butlins and the hotel is huge and crowded although saying th that there was never a shortage of sun beds. I wouldn't visit again as I prefer smaller hotels in villages with a slice of local life and this is not what the Delphin Palace is about. However, it is a good hotel, the food is better than average, the pools are good, the staff are very good and the hotel is clean. Teenagers will be bored as there is nothing to do in the evenings unless you want to force them through the doors of the rather daunting disco which appeared to be frequented totally by young Russian and German lads.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 km away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.4 km away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 km away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
1.8 km away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
1.7 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Palace Hotel

Property: Delphin Palace Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Lara Beach, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#11 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Palace Hotel - AntalyaWith a harmonious ambience, Delphin Palace Hotel provides an excellent vacation with its 8 floors, 2 king suite, 489 standart rooms, 38 family rooms, 6 handicaapped rooms and 24 exclusive rooms along with all the hotel activities.At Delphin Palace Hotel; Lobby Bar, open 24 hours, welcomes you at the first floor with some relaxing areas to spend your time while listening live music.At Delphin Palace Hotel in Antalya, you may enjoy delicious Turkish and World Cuisine. Delphino Restaurant and other 7 A’la Carte Restaurants are perfect choices for celebrations of anniversaries in the Hotel in Antalya. Furthermore, different bars and discos at the hotel are ready to entertain you and amuse you. 3 main courses are served at Delphin Palace Hotel free of charge including all the bevarages and drinks. In your free time at Delphin Palace Hotel you can play bowling or computergames in the game room of the Delphin Palace Hotel. In the daylight you can swim at Palace Pools and slide over the waterslides into the pool. Other hotel activites include animation programms organized specifically for you at night or during the day. Furthermore you may watch movies at the hotel cinema or refresh and relax at the Hotel's Spa Center.Delphin Palace Hotel rooms have FREE WiFi, air conditioning, minibar and private balcony. Some rooms have panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea. Guests throughout the day may enjoy water sports & games, sports activities, live music performances and other entertainments.Delphin Palace Hotel, situated in the middle of Palm Trees and colorful gardens, offer rooms with ALL INCLUSIVE concept, FREE Wi-Fi and satellite television. Green Garden and Plants surrounding the outdoor swimming pools create a spectacular atmosphere within the hotel and a great view from the room. Main restaurant, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the Delphin Palace Hotel. The wide variety of à la carte restaurants serves traditional Turkish food and cuisine of world cuisine. Free private parking is available onsite within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delphin Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Palace Turkey
Delphin Palace Resort
Delphin Palace Antalya
Antalya Delphin Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing