We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture perfect”

Review of Kalamar Dream

Stunning sea & Island views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Stunning sea & Island views
Infinity pool. No dangerous terrace steps, all on one level
Seaviews
Infinity pool with villa in backround. Pool side dining. Swing chair great for sundowners.
Full Sky sports 1/2/3/4/5/F1 & BT Sports 1&2 packages. Free movies, Apple TV & kids TV.
Moonlight on Kalamar Bay, photo taken from the pool terrace. Star gazing later
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bailey198...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Kalamar dream villa was my first stay at a villa and it didn't let me down. Great value for money with the perfect views a comfortable well thought out villa. And the villa owners Mary and Peter helped us massively with getting us breakfast stuff in and a full fridge on our arrival as we requested. There was a welcome pack of places to eat and places to go which helped us as we have a young child and wanted to keep busy. So on a whole I would highly recommend a stay at kalamar dream villa. As I will defiantly visit again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemlau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wow wow wow. I don't know where to start this villa is amazing. It has everything you could need and wish for plus more! I loved how big and modern it was and the views you get are out of this world!!! We had a bbq twice once on the terrace and once on the roof terrace and the views are best on both!

The men enjoyed the games room downstairs and got competitive on the pool table and darts. Was amazing at how much stuff is down there to keep people entertained!

Everyones bedroom was big with ensuite and clean bathrooms. The showers are better than mine at home.

The pool was my favourite place as not only did we opt to have the heating on but the infinity part was amazing again with amazing views!! and so nice to have a pool that is one level so you can walk in the pool without it getting deep!

We had a baby with us and she was catered for just as much as us adults, the owners have clearly thought of everything here! Especially as the baby is crawling. I loved that they were safety concious (sp!?) and have a gate on the stairs down to the games room.

We walked in to town several times ans it took us around 15/20 mins.

I can't gush about this villa anymore it was amazing! We'll be back!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmataylo...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and stunning”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I've stayed at this villa twice, April and also August. Such a stunning and beautiful villa with amazing views. I would 100% recommend this Villa I had such a lovely time with my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB2306
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUR AMAZING STAY IN AN AMAZING VILLA”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After staying at Kalamar Dream a few years ago we were so impressed with the villa we booked it again for a large family holiday in August this year. We were all really looking forward to the holiday and the villa as we knew it's a beautifully built large villa with stunning views, great pool / pool terrace / BBQ area and maintained to a very high standard.

When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the modifications and general upgrading of the villa. The internet worked perfectly and the TV was as good as you get at home with full Sky sports & BT sports packages, free film channels plus Apple TV. Got to say we loved the music system with the way you could zone the speakers inside & outside depending where you were sitting. It looked like all the bedrooms had recently been refurbished and a brand new kitchen fitted. An alarm & CCTV had also been installed since our last visit. All the outdoor furnature seemed to be new, with lots of different areas to sit / relax, we felt like millionaires, living in the lap of luxury.

Peter & Mary (the owners) don't leave anything to chance and clearly put a lot of money into keeping this villa at the top of the game, fair play to them. The pool & terrace was cleaned everyday and fresh bread was delivered every morning by the ever helpful maintenance man 'Nevzat'. The villa was cleaned and towels & bed linen changed on the 4th day of our 7 night stay which we thought was a lovely touch.

The games room was better than we remembered, the kids adored it, in fact we hardly saw them, and we actually used the amazing roof top terrace this time around for early evening sundowners, Wow what a place to sit and watch the sun go down and the views, well, in a word, amazing.

We had an amazing BBQ, all the food was prepared and delivered ( we cooked ) by the very happy smiley couple ( Jawad & Emine ) from the Asian Gate ( Indian & Chinese ) restaurant. The food was a real delight and we highly recommend you do this if you stay at this villa, a highlight.

If there are any families or groups of people looking for an amazing villa is paradise which has all the things you only dream of, plus lots & lots more this is the villa for you !"

Would just like to thank Peter & Mary for sharing their stunning home/villa with us, if only for a week.......We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louiseboy...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There really aren't enough words to praise this amazing villa!!! I could start by saying views, views, views!!!! I've stayed in a few villas but this is truly superior!! The vast sunbathing area is superb! Not to mention the amazing inside space too! The kitchen was fab, fab, fab!! Loads of room to cater for our large party. 5 impeccable bedrooms with en-suites with the added security of child gates on which where not expected but a total god send! Everyone loved the HEATED pool and the single level made it much more child friendly! Then the games room!! Wowzzers!!! Complete life saver our kids adored it - again it came with a baby gate so we where of peace of mind that everything had been really thought through. If your thinking of booking a villa in Kalkan this is the one for you!!!! 7*!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have asked for a better villa”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a treat to stay in such an amazing villa. Peter and Mary have really thought of everything - the kitchen was very well stocked with utensils etc, plenty of beach towels, ice machines, water coolers, loungers and a mid week maid service. Fresh bread was delivered daily and the pool regularly cleaned. Peter was there for any requests and really cared about your stay. Will definitely be going back and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Kalkan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
254Christ...
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have just spent a week at this fabulous villa. The villa is clean, modern and spacious and has the most stunning views across Kalamar Bay. The pictures do not do it justice and it has a fantastic infinity pool and deck for sun bathing.
The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and coffee machines etc and has nice bonus touches like water coolers around the villa and fresh bread delivered daily.
The kids loved the games room and the Apple TV.
Thank you to Mary and Peter for all their help and advice.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing