We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cedar Villa

Relax, 50 yards from the Mediterranean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax, 50 yards from the Mediterranean
Cedar Villa Pool and Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relax, 50 yards from the Mediterranean
Cedar Villa
Pool and Veranda
Pool and Deck
BBQ and rock garden
al fresco dining
Comfortable seating
Bay in front of Cedar Villa
Sunset from Cedar Villa
Living Room
Cloakroom
Kitchen
Ground Floor Ensuite and Terrace
En suite Bathroom
En Suite Terrace
Games Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Balcony
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Balcony
Family Bathroom
Kalkan Beach Club, 250 yards to the left
Mahal Beach Club, 250 yards to the right
Cedar Villa 50m from the sea
Fun off the Kisla Coast
Fun off the Kisla Coast
Fun in the Bay at Sunset
Water skiing off Kisla
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EssexCraz...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I'm a seasoned traveller and decided to book an independent holiday with my family(can be very risky in today's scamming climate), Katie was available on the end of the phone for my many questions(sorry Katie)!, transfers arranged through Mehmet in Kalkan(a man sent from the gods), smooth private transfer and arrived late at night. Villa was truly beautiful, views to die for across Kalkan Bay, car transfer handy for sight seeing and food shopping, but not essential, we walked a 2 min stroll to the bay and used the tranquil water taxi( available day and night until 04:00hrs) to take us to Kalkan marina, with enough shops and restaurants to keep you entertained for days!. Cedar villa has everything needed plus more, a huge choice of DVD's to watch after coming back on the boat at night(kids loved this), great sized rooms and fully equipped kitchen. Being able to take less clothes and popping into the washing machine and drying on the line in the back garden within 20 mins leaves loads of room in your case for beautiful gifts purchased in Kalkan shops( gorgeous coloured glass lanterns were my downfall). Swimming pool fantastic, pump stopped working one morning, phoned Mehmet, he was at the villa within 10 mins and an electrician was there 10 mins later and repairs completed within 30 mins(try beating that in England)!!!! Mehmet is sent from the gods, he arrived by 9:00 every day, chatted about life in Turkey, about his family and about his religion, a wonderful man, knowing that when your in a foreign country that you have a wonderful man on the end of a phone to help you out whenever you need beats any holiday rep, thanks Mehmet for all you did and our lovely chats, and for reading my Turkish instructions for my sun burn cream.
We will definitely be returning, I would love to say more about this wonderful villa but I won't because I need to make sure it doesn't get overbooked and stops me from returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philbev55
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wow, what a perfect place to be. 5 minute walk to the beach where you will find a lovely beach restaurant who's staff were very accommodating. They would even deliver the food to your villa if you required. The villa was lovely & Glenn & Katie have thought of the small things that make a difference such as good selection of DVD's & books. Mehmet the Villa Manager is a wonderful person & nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return in the future. Easy access to Kalkan Harbour via water Taxi where there are plenty of restaurants to enjoy. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie J
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“another fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Returned for another weeks holiday to Cedar Villa. As always the bookings, transfers, and everyday support from Mehmet were all faultless. This villa is so well placed, it is close enough to catch the sea taxi or even possible to walk (one biggish hill and about 25 mins) to Kalkan old town. The views are superb and the villa very well equipped with everything you could possible need. We travel to Kalkan frequently but this villa is one our favourites as it has views to die for. Weather was exceptional for this late time of year - will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Chagford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Heaven to wake up in the morning and look across the bay - this villa is in a superb setting with super pool, lovely people who look after the house, garden and anything you need to know from markets to hiring a galut and advice on nearby beaches. We loved it and hopefully will one day return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: Patio tiles very slippery when wet.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheeleral...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had 10 wonderful days in Cedar Villas, we really could not fault it in any way and being at the end of May it was ideal weather, not too hot and not too many tourists. Amazing views over the bay. The villa is maintained to a high standard with someone coming in every morning to attend to the pool and our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telescope...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every minute of our fortnight at Cedar Villa. The villa itself is impeccably maintained (by Mehmet, discreet, charming and a source of invaluable information and advice) and thoughtfully equipped, and we spent many happy hours idling on the terrace and in the lovely pool, admiring the stunning views in the equally stunning heat, with the Med just an easy stroll away (what luxury!). Highlights included trips into lovely Kalkan on the handy and delightful water bus; delicious (and reasonably priced) meals at the plethora of local restaurants, many with roof terraces and fabulous views; chartering a boat for an evening fishing trip, and eating the fish we caught – cooked for us by Captain Ali – at anchor in a moonlit bay; visiting the many breathtaking ancient sites in the region, including the submerged Lycian ruins at Kekova; and enjoying the warmth and hospitality of the local people. Many thanks to all for a wonderful and memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing