We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful holiday at this villa - we love...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens The open plan living area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi has its own private swimming pool and sun terraces
Relax with a drink in the beautiful gardens
The open plan living area and kitchen
The living area leads out to the al fresco dining area
Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi is built from stone in traditional style
The master bedroom
The twin bedroom
The shower room's stone sink
The shower room
Enjoy dining outside in the lovely private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janecfras...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another wonderful holiday at this villa - we love it so much we keep returning!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the fifth time that we have stayed at Teak and Rachel's villa.

We keep returning year after year, as we just love it so much. We think, without doubt, that it is the nicest place to stay in Kalkan!

The garden at the villa just gets nicer and nicer every year. It really is a wonderful haven in which to relax. The pool is perfect and has been loved by our kids for many years. It is beautifully clean and very well maintained by the management company. We also befriended the tortoise - it was amazingly speedy on its little feet though and made for cover as soon as we spotted it!

The villa itself is ideal - 2 bedrooms with very comfy beds and a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower. We also love the roof terrace and spent many lovely relaxing evenings enjoying a cool beer and looking over to the islands...not to be missed!

The villa is very well situated for cafe vita and Aqua, both of which are excellent for a cool beer or for a tasty meal! There is also a very handy supermarket just next to villa, excellent for stocking up on Efes - the local brew!

We walked into Kalkan every evening and back again, after enjoying a lovely meal in one of the excellent Kalkan restaurants - too numerous to choose from.

We love this villa and I am sure all who book it will love it as much as we do!! Its a very special place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the wonderful garden and outdoor space, the enticing roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review- we are delighted that you continue to enjoy your summer holidays at the villa. Kind regards Teak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi106
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at Ayisigi Bahcesi. The property had everything you need for your holiday. Having your own private pool was just fantastic. The accommodation was ideally situated for a relaxing stroll into town,stopping off for a cool drink on route.! It was clean and very Turkish which was nice. It was like staying in someone's home.
This is our second visit to Kalkan and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time round. We hired a car and this time spent more time exploring the smaller villages up the mountains. The people were so welcoming and the frosted ice-cream was delicious.
We will be back.. Will remember a torch next time as we arrived early in the morning. although security lights- we were too slow at entering combination.Felt like a couple of kangaroos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab pool.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback- I will get our managers locally to adjust the timer sensor on the external lights! Very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Kalkan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aude_uk
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, perfect accommodation”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We (family of 4) really enjoyed our stay at Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi.
The transfer was organised by Teak and was very efficient. The welcome pack got us going for a few days. There are a few shops just round the corner as well as a fantastic place for BBQ night(Cafe Vita)
It was very safe for the kids with the enclosed garden (we even had a Tortoise visiting us, it is ,according to neighbour a breeding ground for them) The mature garden with citrus trees and flowers is really lovely. The pool is fantastic with great sun loungers and we enjoyed looking at the stars from the roof terrace at night. The kitchen is adequate. The bedrooms are well appointed and the beds very comfortable. If you have small children you will need to take care with the stairs.
We walked to town every night for dinner ( all the restaurants we went too were very good value for money and some had stunning views. There is a book review at the villa) but took a taxi back.
We did 2 boat trips and one excursion to the Sakliken Gorge and thoroughly enjoyed them.
Kalkan is a very family friendly place and have recommended it to our family and friends.
Thank you Teak.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: secluded garden/pool area
Liked least: could do with a bigger table for lunch inside or an umbrella over table outside
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay- I am delighted that you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in the sun”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Choosing a villa can be a bit of a mine field but choosing Villa Ayisigi Bahcesi was so straight forward. As soon as I saw the photos I knew it was the one for us. The arrangements beforehand were very straight forward and stress free.
We arranged for an airport transfer to the property via Teak and it was so good to walk past all the holiday reps and coaches to an air conditioned car and immediately offered a bottle of cold water - we needed it. The transfer from Dalaman is just under 2 hours but an easy journey that seems much less.
On arrival at the villa we opened the doors into the garden and were blown away. The gardens are mature with fruit trees, flowers and bushes, very beautiful. The pool is perfect and kept so clean. Around the pool there are very comfortable wooden sun loungers and parasols. We ate our lunch most days under the trees and occasionally dinner under the stars.
The house is stylish, comfortable and homely. The kitchen is very well equipped and includes a cafetiere as well as the traditional Turkish coffee pot. Loved the bedroom and found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable.
The roof is amazing - a comfortable day bed and loungers made this our place of choice when the sun started to go down. A bar area and fridge makes it a very civilised space.
There is a book in the villa with loads of recommendations for restaurants which is useful as there is a lot of choice in Kalkan.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Ayisigi and have already recommended to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thankyou for your positive comments; I am very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the villa. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0carter
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect choice for a couple”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from our stay at the villa - our 7th visit to Kalkan. The villa was a perfect choice for us, having previously shared larger villas with friends we didn't relish the thought of an apartment now we were travelling as a couple. First impressions as we opened the gates was that it was a 'secret garden' all to ourselves. A beautiful garden and pool! The bedroom and bathroom are ideal and the day bed on the roof terrace was a bonus, with great views. The kitchen area is small but adequate for breakfast and lunch - Kalkan isn't a place for eating in! The walk into town is nice, but we resorted to taxis on the way back, purely for laziness (about £4). The only thing left to say is that we will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Very pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time and enjoyed the privacy of the walled garden and pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S
London
2 reviews
“Perfect villa”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We couldn't have asked or more. The villa was fantastic; everything you need for a relaxing break. Views from the rooftop were lovely and the pool felt very private. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jabazb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We (my husband and I) stayed here the first two weeks of September and had a fabulous time in Kalkan. The villa itself has an exceptionally homely feel and has all the necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay. The wet room is superb and the rooftop bar offers fantastic views and is a great place to catch the last rays of the day.

We spent most of our time relaxing by the pool (which is large for a two bedroom villa) whilst enjoying the beautiful established garden. We did venture out some days to experience the local market (Thursdays), a boat trip to Kekova (which is a must) and a visit to the gorgeous Patara beach.

The town is about a 20 minute stroll with lots of restaurants nearby. The harbour is renowned for the many picturesque rooftop restaurants and all of those we tried offered excellent food.

We had a great holiday and will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing