We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER GETAWAY”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shapindral Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
shefy1
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unclean and not family friendly”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

1. When we arrived we were told we would not be allowed to enter the villa before 5pm as there were people still there.
2. The villa was dirty when we arrived, with an old pringle box under a bed and blood stains on one of the sheets, not to mention the general uncleanliness of the place.
3. When the cleaners did come (after we were forced to call them) they advised that they only had half an hour to clean the entire villa. Upon taking out some supposedly clean linen, one of the bath mats had faeces on it.
4. The air conditioners were not working properly and we had to get someone in to fix them.
5. The shower in one of the bathrooms was not working, with the shower head dropping on one of our party’s head and the shower pipe itself squirting water out everywhere.
6. The cooker is a real safety hazard with the gas needing to be switched on at the source under the sink, then quickly lighting the one hob that had gas streaming out, and having to switch the gas off again just to switch the hob off.
7. The area around the pool with a wooden fence was extremely dangerous as it was not secure (it wobbles) and with such a sheer and long drop the other side it was a real worry that one of our children would fall.
8. The pool cleaning chemicals were situated within very easy reach of children, and so much was put in to the pools that all our swimwear went yellow, not to mention the inability to enjoy swimming due to stinging eyes.
9. None of the windows locked which gave us great cause for concern with regard to our children.
10. The idea of allowing a complete stranger to access the property, to clean the pool, was against
what any parent would feel comfortable with and I would suggest that you make other arrangements for that task. God knows who else had access to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: safety
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightnet...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SEPTEMBER/OCTOBER GETAWAY”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from another lovely peaceful stay at Shapindral I just wanted to add some information that we discovered on this visit. Whether to purchase your money before you go or whilst on holiday. We found that by buying in Kalkan and a lot of shops offer good rates we were getting a better rate than from the Bank etc. Also if you go up the hill towards the Market there is a bank Garanti whose cashpoint offers you pounds sterling so you don't need to carry too much english with you and can get it there and then go shop around for the best rate. Thank's again Sandra and Phil - great place fantastic weather, well and truly relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shapindral is faultless - everything is great - may be swimming with Turtles at Kalkan Beach Club was the icing on the cake
Liked least: wi-fi/internet access can be a bit hit and miss but you have to accept that its to do with the area and not the facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the air con!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightnet...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Shapindral is the only place we will book to stay at whilst in Kalkan and have booked either the top apartment or the groundfloor on numerous occasions. The facilities in both the apartments are excellent , it is extremely clean and well maintained and we always feel as if we are home from home. Its location is simply ideal for Restaurants and Bars and having your own pool which is well maintained is great. however if you chose to walk to the beach its not too far. Shapindral is great value for money and we always recommend it to friends who are thinking of a holiday in Kalkan. You won't find a better place for a peaceful relaxing stay than here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: stunning view from the roof top
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoZemst
Zemst
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Dear Georges, Thank you so much for your review.

Love from Sandra and Nillgun xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing