We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and break”
other travellers have booked this property
Admire the view while dining on the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admire the view while dining on the roof terrace
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace comfortable sofas in the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Admire the view while dining on the roof terrace
Enjoy a BBQ on the roof terrace
comfortable sofas in the sitting room
enjoy cooking in the separate kitchen
Feel at home
Chill out under the shade sail
How about a game of table tennis?
cool off in the pool and sunbathe on the terrace
Unwind in the outdoor jacuzzi
The second floor double bedroom has an en suite jacuzzi
Have a good night's rest
Twin bedroom with en suite shower room
shower room
spacious ground floor double bedroom
Wake up to a view
The roof terrace view
Watching the sun set on the roof terrace
Bougainvillea surround the roof terrace
Welcome to Kulenin Evi
Wander round the garden
A shady spot for lunch
In the shade of the vines
Arriving at Kulenin Evi
exotic flowers in the garden
View of the pool
The terraces are surrounded by flowers
Colourful flowers in the garden
Sunset on the roof terrace
The cacti garden
relax on one of the balconies
Arriving at Kulenin Evi
Only 200 m to the beach
Kalkan beach is a short walk away from the villa
Walking along from the villa to the post office
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna L
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa and break”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa met and exceeded the high bar set by the other reviews! We were looking for a relaxing break and escape from London and could not have asked for a better equipped and located villa. Utterly spoilt.

The private pool, spacious outdoor areas and terrace were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful Kalkan sunsets.

We had some excellent meals in the old town - from the trustworthy Hunkars to Olive Garden and Kalamaki, and even had home deliveries of food and drinks from a local shop owner that knows Wendy and John.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Pleased you were able to relax and enjoy a break at Kulenin Evi. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we try to make sure everyone who stays enjoys the experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneDelve...
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fantastic week at Villa Kulenin Evi with friends. The owners went out of their way to recommend restuarants and boat trips. If I were you I would take them up on their recommendations as you will not be disappointed.

Pre dinner drinks, to watch the sun go down, on the roof terrace was a daily ritual. The image of which will stay with us forever.

Kalkan and surrounding areas are truly beautiful and the people are very warm and friendly.

A great expereince and a week was not long enough. Hope to be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for taking time to write a comment. We hope you will visit Kulenin Evi again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlitwickM...
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Far better than I expected”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

6 of us, all adults, stayed at the Kulenin Evi for a week starting 13/6/14. It was a fantastic villa with everything we could have wanted. It had 4 bedrooms, 2 en-suite doubles, one with a Jacuzzi bath and 2 twin rooms, one on-suite and one with shower & toilet in the next room. The kitchen was well equipped and had a table & chairs if it was not suitable to eat outside. Across the hallway was a large lounge. In the well laid out and large garden there was a private pool with another Jacuzzi. There were sun loungers and a covered area with a large table and chairs for eating outside. There was also another small table and chairs in another part of the garden. To cap it all there was a roof terrace with a large table & chairs which had fantastic views over the sea. It was nice sitting up there late in the evening when it started to cool down enjoying the odd Gin & Tonic. Also up there was a built-in BBQ which we used on a couple of occasions, most other times we ate out as there was such a choice all within easy walking distance. Two of the highlights were a trip up to the farm owned by the guys in the Kaya restaurant for a BBQ and a boat trip on the Anil owned by Ali who is a neighbour of John & Wendy (I have posted separate reviews for both of these so have a look). I can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays I have had and in superb accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Although the pictures look great, without being rude, the property is far better than you could imagine
Liked least: Only being able to stay for a week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and we are delighted you were happy with Kulenin Evi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaOLond...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in fabulous location”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We specifically chose the villa because we wanted to be right in the centre and we weren't disappointed. Less than five minutes walk to the beach and all the great harbourside restaurants.

The villa itself was spotlessly clean and the kitchen equipped with everything you would need. Two of the bedrooms had enormous double beds and the master bedroom even had a jaquuzzi bath.

The only slight issue we experienced was with hot water- some days we had vey little or even no hot water for showers, however other days there was plenty. Not sure of this is a Kalkan-wide issue but given the hot weather it wasn't too much of a problem.

The owners were extremely helpful and arranged taxi transfers for us and also put is in contact with a neighbour who arranged a fantastic boat trip for us.

The villa would not be suitable for those with mobility issues due to the number of steps required to enter the property but we Would definitely stay here if we visit Kalkan again. And as We enjoyed the village so much it is highly likely!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Kuleinin Evi. I am guessing that the immersion heater was switched off so you were reliant on the solar heating for the hot water. I will check, thank you for mentioning it.
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing