We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - cannot fault it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
funnyhols
England
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect - cannot fault it!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have stayed in a fair few villas in our time but this one stands way out in front. The booking process was second to none - the owners called us twice in the weeks before departure and answered all our questions. Our airport transfers were arranged at very competitive rates and it was all simplicity itself.

The villa was gorgeous and packed with all you could possibly need. Above all, it was spotless and the interior very pretty. A very discreet gardener/pool man came every day and even removed our rubbish. The view was amazing and the location ideal, just 10-15 mins walk downhill to the town (loads of cheap taxis to ferry you back up!). We fell in love with Kalkan - the restaurants are plentiful and varied and of the highest quality. I don't often consider returning to places because I love finding new ones but I will definitely be going back to Kalkan, without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the pool and its view over the bay.
Liked least: It was off a main road so not the most tranquil of locations although it never bothered us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howgill1
lockerbie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Villa was amazing could not have asked for anymore. 3 lovely sized bedrooms all ensuite, extra downstairs shower/toilet room. Lovely kitchen and lounge. Fantastic pool lovely size with shallow end for children plenty of sun beds and umberellas. Mini market 2 mins away and larger supermarket less than 5 mins away. Lovely walk to the old town/harbour where fantastic choice of restaurants and shopping. Nice walk back up the hill after meal to villa. teenage family enjoyed the shopping!!!. had the nicest fillet steak ever at kaptan restaurant by the harbour ( we are beef farmers so know a good steak) and only cost £12 - all meals while in kalkan were excellent. people very friendly and helpful - we will be back. larraine and elaine really helpful nothing too much trouble - best holiday we have ever had - even the teenagers agreed

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Poppy Villa, it is nice to know that after 11 years of owning the villa our Guests still love it as much as we do.

Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Large Pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking time to put the comments together. Hope you will be back to Poppy Villa again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing