We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden Outside Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden
Outside Dining Area
Lounge with views to bay
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom exceptionally large with views to sea
Master bedroom with balcony for morning coffee
Master en-suite bathroom : new  marble surround bath and  'drench' shower
Master en-suite with double basin unit and  'new back to wall' WC
Spacious king size bedroom
Bedroom with direct access to pool
New en- suite withdrench shower , vanity basin and back to wall WC
Private Pool
Pool with view to bay
Pool at night
The garden in May
BBQ
Villa Kahili set  in a private garden enclosed with beautiful bougainvillea
Views of island from lounge
Bougainvillea from the road giving the villa a beautiful setting and privacy
Entrance to the villa
View from villa
Kalkan Harbour
5 minute walk to market
Kalkan Beach
5 minute walk to Shops and Restaurants
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa
Liked least: The hill down to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeniceLov...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastc Villa - Fantastic Value!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at the beautiful Villa Kahilli with 3 teenage children and had a wonderful time! The villa is equipped to a very high standard and really lives up to the description and photos provided on the website. It is in a beautiful location within easy reach of Kalkan centre and the beach but in a peaceful quiet area of the town. We valued the advice about walking down the hill and taxi back up especially in the August heat! The spacious villa gave us plenty of room for our family and the air con was greatly appreciated. The outside areas are delightful with welcome shady areas and a fabulous pool which we all used throughout the day and evening (it is worth noting however that the pool has no shallow end which may have been an issue for us when the children were younger) We made a lot of use of the dining area and the barbecue. The villa and pool were very well cared for and the pool was mantained on a daily basis by Meshut who was friendly and discreet.
As recommended by the owners we used Xpress tours for the tranfers and they were very efficient and professional and we went on to arrange two excursions with them during our holiday.
We would happily recommend the villa and would love to stay there again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money for such a luxurious villa.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carringto...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Villa In A Wonderful Town”
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We have been to Kalkan once before and fell in love with the town straight away. It is a perfect holiday getaway. The Turkish people cannot do enough for you, their customer service is exceptional. We were able to secure a booking this time at the Villa Kahili and it was the icing on the cake. It is kept extremely clean and has everything you need for a home from home holiday. The owners have compiled a very useful folder containing all the information you require for both the villa and the local amenities. The pool is looked after by a local gentleman and he calls in twice a day to check all is "OK". The pool area is therefore kept to a high standard. We would highly recommend this villa for your holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alben37
strood
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ANOTHER FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My partner and I first went to this beautiful villa last year and was so impressed that we returned with friends for our first week and then a week on our.

The villa was as wonderful as ever, with every thing you could want to make it a real home. It has a most beautiful view, that is a joy to wake up to every morning. The gardens surrounding the villa are beautiful and so well maintained. The villa is kept spotlessly clean by a team of maids, who replace the bed linen and towels and clean from top to bottom. The pool is a dream, so clean and sparkling. The pool guy tidy's everything up each evening and washes the patio area down and even cleans out the BBQ each morning. Nothing is to much trouble.

The outside dining area is a cool haven and its a lovely relaxing place to enjoy a meal or drink. The roof terrace is a fantastic place to sit on the early evening with a drink and watch all the boats making there way back into the harbour or sitting up there after a meal out to enjoy a night cap and admire all the twinkling fairy lights in the town.

Kalkan town is a little gem, with so many restaurants and roof top restaurants all serving fantastic food. You have several greengrocers, butchers (we like the one on the large roundabout best) fish market, post office and very well stocked supermarkets (Yali is best) which makes the choice of doing a BBQ at the villa easy. The town does have some very steep hills but you can always get a taxi for about 8 turkish lira to make the journey back to the villa easy.

My partner and I love it so much we are going back again in 2012 and we are counting down the time already. Kalkan, the people and Villa Kahili are all an absolute joy. I'd like to keep this wonderful villa secret and all to myself but it is so lovely I wouldn't want others to miss out. If you book up you wont be disappointed and I'm sure you will be back again for another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper431...
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for writing such a positive revue. So pleased to read you enjoyed the villa and Kalkan. Would be very pleased to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing