We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful introduction to Kalkan”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden Outside Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Kahili  with private pool in secluded pretty garden
Private pool in secluded garden
Outside Dining Area
Lounge with views to bay
Well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom exceptionally large with views to sea
Master bedroom with balcony for morning coffee
Master en-suite bathroom : new  marble surround bath and  'drench' shower
Master en-suite with double basin unit and  'new back to wall' WC
Spacious king size bedroom
Bedroom with direct access to pool
New en- suite withdrench shower , vanity basin and back to wall WC
Private Pool
Pool with view to bay
Pool at night
The garden in May
BBQ
Villa Kahili set  in a private garden enclosed with beautiful bougainvillea
Views of island from lounge
Bougainvillea from the road giving the villa a beautiful setting and privacy
Entrance to the villa
View from villa
Kalkan Harbour
5 minute walk to market
Kalkan Beach
5 minute walk to Shops and Restaurants
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roslyn T
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful introduction to Kalkan”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

This was my first holiday in Turkey and I was very impressed with the delightful location of this superb villa,pool and garden,a blaze of brilliantly coloured Bourgainvillea on my arrival.
The villa is very well equipped to a high standard,with spotlessly clean and spacious rooms overlooking spectacular views of the bay and islands
This quaint and charming town is within easy reach on foot or by car.There is an abundance of shops and restaurants,as well as the many boat trips that can be booked----not to be missed
I spent a very relaxing week in luxurious surroundings and I shall certainly recommend this lovely holiday home to my friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a wonderful villa with fantastic views
Liked least: I could not find fault with anything!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alben37
strood
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My partner, myself and extended family have just returned from another wonderful holiday at the beautiful Villa Kahili. This is the 3rd year running that we have been and it always lives up to our high expectations. The villa was as pretty as ever and the gardens were still beautifully maintained and the pool crystal clear. The pool man does a wonderful job of keeping the pool area clean and tidy. It is hosed down every morning and the BBQ will be cleaned out if you have used it. The maids keep the villa in tip top condition and clean everything from top to bottom. The shaded dining area is a cool peaceful haven to relax after a day in the sun and enjoy a meal or drink. The roof terrace has wonderful views over Kalkan, and you can sit up there and enjoy a drink whilst watching the boats that come into Kalkan harbour before you go out or relax after you come back from a meal out.
The town of Kalkan itself is a like a little jewel. It offers all the shops you need to get food to cook at the villa or on the BBQ. If you dont feel like cooking then you are absolutely spoilt for choice with roof top restaurants offering a wonderful array of food to suit all budgets.
The town of Kalkan and the people will stay in your heart and like myself and my partner you will want to come back for more. We will be booking to return next year and already we cant wait to get back to the beautiful Villa Kahili and Kalkan town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: could not fault a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't fault this villa”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We had a really wonderful time and absolutely loved this villa. Normally I find there are things not right or missing when we rent accommodation but we couldn’t fault Villa Kahili; The owners had thought o feverything. The whole house was tastefully decorated, it was light and spacious, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped and that Jacuzzi bath was great to wallow in. The information book was nice and clear – we’ve struggled on many occasions with frustratingly complicated dishwashers, washing machines and air-con remotes etc where no instructions had been left.But the instructions here were simple and very easy to follow.There was a phone we could use to ring the agent or to book local restaurants, saving us making expensive calls on our mobile.There was plenty of shade and choice of seating outside and the pool man, who was quite unobtrusive, kept everything spotlessly clean. Loved sitting outside for our lunches in the shade.

We loved Kalkan and ate out 11 nights out of 12 , trying a different restaurant every night and every single one of them was good quality. It was brilliant for me, being a vegetarian, to have a whole page of choices wherever we went. We hired a car for the whole time so were able to explore the area. We went to Kas, Fethiye, Patara beach, two or three drives inland through the mountains, Saklikent, Tlos, Kayakoyu and two trips over to Palm Beach Club. Oh , and a Turkish Bath experience.

We very rarely make return trips to places we’ve been to as we like to always go somewhere new but we liked Kalkan and this villa so much we’ve decided we’d like to go back. So if it's still being rented out in a couple of years time the owners will be hearing from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickaxe46
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed June 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

If you are considering booking this villa – don’t hesitate you will not be disappointed.
We had a fabulous holiday – the villa exceeded all our expectations in every respect. It is spacious, beautifully furnished, is well equipped and has superb views. Everything has been thought out to the last detail – we could not have asked for more. We especially enjoyed spending time in the pool, relaxing on the loungers on the patio and chilling out with a drink on the roof terrace in the evening.
There is a bit of a steep hill to the villa but we all managed it without too much trouble even in the 33 degree + heat! There are lots of bars along the way should you need some liquid refreshment. If you need a taxi there are plenty available and the fare is reasonable at about £4
Shopping couldn’t be easier – the Yali supermarket is well stocked and they will deliver your groceries or you can get a taxi just outside the supermarket.
There is a good variety of restaurants in Kalkan. We particularly liked the Belgin and Rami’s. Everyone very friendly and helpful.
We did go with the intention of using the bbq but instead enjoyed a couple of “takeaways” from Jakob at the Meydan Adana Restaurant which is on the roundabout near the taxi rank. You can choose anything from the menu and you won’t be disappointed – all comes with fabulous salad. Jakob will deliver on his motorbike and also bring your wine and beer…..it just wasn’t worth lighting the bbq
Plenty to do and see in the area and as the bus station is a few minutes walk you can get to places like Patara, Kas, Saklient Gorge and others using the dolmus quickly and cheaply. We also used the water taxis to get to other beaches where you don’t pay for sunbeds just food and drink – all very reasonable.
Our thanks to Sheila the owner who has been brilliant – looking after everything from initial booking, transfers etc and even called us when we got home to check if everything was ok and that we enjoyed our holiday. Very thoughtful and much appreciated.
A special mention must go to Hoija (the pool man) who looked after the gardens and the pool area to perfection and was always smiling – such a lovely, lovely man. We really enjoyed our conversations with the help of a phrase book and his patience in trying to teach us a few words in Turkish.

Teşekkür ederim, Hoija Sonra görüşürüz

We would definitely like to return to Kalkan and the Villa Kahili

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: The hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place in a great location”
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in Villa Kahili during the last week of October and it was amazing. The villa has a great pool, with loungers, outside dining area, roof terrace (with great view of the town and bay) and a balcony off every room. The villa is immaculate and a sweet guys comes to clean the pool and gardens everyday. It is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. The villa is a 10 /15 min walk from the town down a hill, which was perfect for us. I will definately be taking my friends and family for a visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing views
Liked least: nothing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful villa
Liked least: The hill down to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeniceLov...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastc Villa - Fantastic Value!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at the beautiful Villa Kahilli with 3 teenage children and had a wonderful time! The villa is equipped to a very high standard and really lives up to the description and photos provided on the website. It is in a beautiful location within easy reach of Kalkan centre and the beach but in a peaceful quiet area of the town. We valued the advice about walking down the hill and taxi back up especially in the August heat! The spacious villa gave us plenty of room for our family and the air con was greatly appreciated. The outside areas are delightful with welcome shady areas and a fabulous pool which we all used throughout the day and evening (it is worth noting however that the pool has no shallow end which may have been an issue for us when the children were younger) We made a lot of use of the dining area and the barbecue. The villa and pool were very well cared for and the pool was mantained on a daily basis by Meshut who was friendly and discreet.
As recommended by the owners we used Xpress tours for the tranfers and they were very efficient and professional and we went on to arrange two excursions with them during our holiday.
We would happily recommend the villa and would love to stay there again ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money for such a luxurious villa.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing