We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
238
155
70
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
155
70
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board pool bar turkey sea view older part pool side perfect location there are so many omelette bars and restaurants next year air conditioning second home fab holiday beautiful town rooms are basic plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 500 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

A decent hotel, great location at the side of the main drag of restaurants, that one has to run the gauntlet of various restaurateurs outside trying to entice you in! frankly it's a massive turn off.
The Hotel has some very good qualities, namely the staff that keep it in good shape, from the pool cleaner, to the effervescent Reggi, the head Barman, who is the star of the show. Breakfast is Turkish and is fine, as is most of it's clientele these days, as the Brits have deserted the place. We enjoyed our time there, despite being on the very top floor, 91 steps 3 times a day! avoid if possible.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dickb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

There are much swisher, newer hotels in Kalkan, but this old bird has much to offer. Don't expect marble bathrooms. There's a distinctly 1970s feel to the rooms, but the location is superb, as was the service. Cheerful, attentive staff in the hotel itself, plus a rakish character running the delightful open-air poolside bar which overlooks the harbour. All this and a one-eyed cat. Jolly stuff.

Room Tip: Dinner had plenty of gluten-free items to choose from, breakfast less so - basically fruit. Rooms pool side of road are nicer but no lift.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little_eaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

we have just spent a wonderful 10 days here - lovely rooms, wonderful staff - especially Reggie behind the bar - legend. Food is passable, pools are very clean and you wont have to venture very far to get into the old town - just a few steps to get there so coming back is easy. Be warned if you stay up in the town you will have to face ''heart attack hill'' every time you go back from the harbor so this place has the perfect location.

Room Tip: ask for a pool facing room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Stayed here a few times for a couple of days in June & September and enjoyed it, especially the bar area in the evening but this year found that the bar bill was exceptionally high so would advise anyone to pay for your drinks as you have them!!!! This has put us off ever coming back to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank pammy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We've been going to Kalkan and the Hotel Pirat for many years after being introduced to its delights by my brother in law. We have another visit planned with friends for September.

Our next visit is for 3 weeks as we never wish to leave. We have always stayed at the Pirat Hotel and over time have stayed in both Pirat 1 and Pirat 2. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate as we spend more time elsewhere in the hotel. The rooms overlooking the harbour/pool are the best. The pool is always very clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds. The pool bar is great and made even better by Reggie who looks after you like a personal friend. The restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast and dinner and the staff here are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble and I have always found them very helpful.

I have always found that the warmth of the people matches that of the sun and this is one of the reasons I keep on returning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews