We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
125
57
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
57
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallboiled eggsthe roof terrace barnext yearturkeyperfect locationopen to non residentshotel is spotlessly cleanyear after yearlovely poolplenty of sunbedsother guestsholiday makersrestaurants and barsbeach towelsa wonderful stayamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Kalkan is a beautiful little town on the coast with mountains as a backdrop full of restaurants and bars. Hotel Dionysia is only 5 minutes walk from town centre. Hotel is very comfortable with friendly staff and I would definitely recommend a stay with family or friends. It also has a terrace bar and restaurant on the roof that offers a nice selection of food and a stunning view looking over the town and sea!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Came here on our last night ( wish we had found it earlier ) was recommended , by couple staying @ our hotel
We came with friends & had a lovely meal , that was a great finish to our holiday in kalkan ,friendly attentive staff , views kalkan bay are to fabulous , would thoroughly recommend & will defiantly be back next year !!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 1963_mellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

never been to kalkan before
me and my partner just returned after 10 days in this hotel
i cannot praise kate, ahmet and team enough they were brilliant, made us very welcome.
nothing was too much trouble for any help or advise, ahmet and kate are the most lovely hosts in turkey x the hotel is very well run, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast,the rooms are small but everything you needed,free air conditioning and the room was available for a late checkout we were free to stay without extra charge. ahmet kate and team you are excellent and we will return
thank you xxx lynda /tony

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lynda186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

This is our 2nd year at the Dyonysia and it was just as good as the previous year. Kate, Ahmet,Mohammed and Erhan all looked after us very well and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is in a perfect location only about a 5 minute walk into the beautiful town of Kalkan and the harbour and all of the fab bars and roof top restaurants . The hotel is spotlessly clean as is the lovely large swimming pool. One of our favourite parts of the hotel is the rooftop bar and restaurant with amazing views across all of kalkan. A great place also for getting to know other guests in the hotel and forming new friendships either before or after a night out in the town .Please go and visit beautiful Kalkan and stay in this lovely traditional small hotel . You wont be disappointed

Room Tip: top floor sea view with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Having stayed at a number of hotels in Kalkan, this year we tried the Dionaysia . I have to say this was by far our best experience yet. Yes the rooms are a tad on the small side however the place is spotless, the owners and staff are friendly yet professional,all the facilities are great and well cared for, we loved it and have made arrangements to return in 2019 so that says it all for us.
There was nothing to fault during our stay so what's not to like about the place?
Brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and balconey
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank birdwellblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews