We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
40
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simpson travel his team amazing sea views suited us perfectly every morning private transfer kept spotlessly clean nothing is too much trouble great holiday simpsons rep accommodation shade facilities bay taxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect! All the staff were amazing especially Memo and the food was incredible! I definitely want to go back and I thoroughly recommend going to this beautiful location!! We miss you kalkan!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amba_gxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

It's the staff that make this place. Sure, the fabulous apartment with amazing sea views over Kalkan bay from your balcony jacuzzi, and the comfortable loungers and shady umbrellas at the quiet poolside with no kids is a dream. But it's Memduh and his team that give this place 5* service. Attending to your every needs from a pool side drink to freshly made pancakes and a very decent cuppa every morning (such a rarity abroad) and advice about taxis and restaurants in town, they really made us feel special and took away any hassle.

If what you want is the quiet life rather than a big hotel with a buzzing bar and facilities, then it doesn't come much better. We loved it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katesN1875GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Full review to follow but suffice to say that this place is a little piece of heaven in a wonderful part of the Turkish Mediterranean.

Memduh, the manager is just exceptional and his staff faultless. Kind, so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fresh, delicious and amazing value, the luxurious suites want for nothing and are kept spotlessly clean. Simpson's Travel rep Kristi is also a credit to them.

A boutique hotel experience with the freedom of a luxury apartment. We will be back and I'm a super fussy customer.

Kalkan is unspoilt and a true (hidden) gem. This place will only disappoint if you try to book but they are already full!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We spent two weeks at Korsan Suites in July with our teenage daughters and can highly recommend a holiday here. The accommodation suited us perfectly being on two floors and thus allowing us all a bit of space and privacy, the pool and bar area were kept beautifully clean and organised and the garden was beautifully tended. The kitchen facilities were pretty good although we barely used it since it was so convenient to either walk into turn or enjoy being cooked for by Ahmet in the bar area. Kirsty from Simpson Travel was enormously helpful and ensured that we made the most of our mini trip up to Pamukkale, but the greatest credit to the success of our holiday has to go to Memduh whose friendly, attentive service was really amazing. Huge thanks to all the team and we hope to be back! Vanessa, Mike, Thea & Polly

Room tip: Suite 8 had a really wonderful view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank somersetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

This was our second time at the korsan suites, and we were not disappointed, the staff Memdu, Ahmet and Kirsty Simpsons rep were marvellous as always we have had two weeks of heaven and look forward to seeing them all again soon
Lawrie and Meg

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lawrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews