We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, awesome holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Large terrace overlooking the pool and views out towards Kalamar Bay Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Middle floor apartment with spacious outdoor terrace
Large terrace overlooking the pool and views out towards Kalamar Bay
Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Spacious open-plan lounge & kitchen area overlooking the swimming pool
Spacious master double bedroom
Spacious master double bedroom
Large twin bedroom
Shower room
Gorgeous private terrace area with marble table & chairs
Beautiful entrance with striking architecture
Sun loungers by the shared pool
Kalkan Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen D
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa, awesome holiday!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have just stayed for 10 days in The Terrace villa and we had the most wonderful time. The villa is gorgeous, well decorated, clean and had everything you could wish for.

The pool was great, especially as it's quite private and you only share it with whoever is staying in the other two apartments.

The walk to and from town can be a bit of a trek, especially on the way back as it's mostly uphill. We tended to walk in and get a taxi back which was only around 12 lira.

There are lots of bars and resteraunts nearby. Cafe Vita which is opposite was the best place to go, they have a BBQ and live music each week and the atmosphere is awesome. The staff there are lovely too.

I would really recommend staying here and would definitely come again. It was the perfect trip away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gd1988
1 review
“Brilliant Holiday!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from a 10day break at the fantastic Terrace apartment. A long day of travelling was completly forgotten about once entering the villa! The terrace apartment is beautifully furnished with a turkish touch hosting a wonderful view for evening bbqs.

Manzara villas is a 15minute walk from the town centre or a few minutes in a taxi which is only 12 lira. There are some amazing restaurants and loads of activities, i can deffinatly recommend the boat tours!

Kalkan is a beautiful city which is a must see! The villa was perfect and we will be returning soon! Thanks to Ben and Chris for their fantastic hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Terrace for a week late in June. It a spacious , clean , well-appointed 2 bed apartment on the outskirts of Kalkan. We had a very relaxing stay despite the water being cut off for mains repairs for two days .The onsite maintenance team led by Rambo were very supportive and having such nearby assistance is a definite plus. The pool is excellent although we did have the benefit of being the only occupants of the 3-apartment complex. Of the three apartments we did believe the Terrace was probably the best option.
Kalkan is getting quite developed so don't expect a 'cute' fishing village .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no water for 2 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Hi Ian.

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and your time in Kalkan. We very much hope to welcome you back to Manzara Villas in the near future.

Best wishes,

Manzara Villas, Kalkan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pathfinde...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay at "the Terrace"”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a fantastic two weeks staying at “the Terrace “in early September 2013. The apartment was extremely well appointed with everything you need for a relaxing holiday both inside the villa and for outdoor meals as well as swimming in the lovely shared pool. The finish of the fixtures, fittings and furniture was to a very high standard with lovely features such as the large colourful Turkish lamps in the main room and the bedrooms. Everything was spotlessly clean.
The apartment is in the Kalamar Road with nice local restaurants close by, such as Cafe Vita which has barbecues and live music twice a week. There are two mini markets within 5 minutes walk that have fresh bread in the morning, are open late at night and will even change English pounds to Turkish Lira . The walk into town takes 12-15 minutes on the way down and a little longer on the way back! We walked back some of the time, but after a nice dinner often took a taxi home for 12 lira for 4 people.
Kalkan and the surrounding area is fantastic. There are a very large number of great restaurants in town covering every price bracket. We tried a whole range of cuisines and prices with our favourite being “Moonlight “ at the town end of Kalamar Road which offers fantastic views across the moonlit bay and well cooked Turkish specialities served by very friendly hosts. NB This is the Moonlight Pension not the bar in town.
In town the full day boat trips on the gulet from the harbour are great fun for swimming in secluded bays, topping up the tan and having lunch and afternoon tea on what feels like your own private boat - all for 50 lira (£17 ) including lunch and tea. Our gulet was Pinara X1 which was comfortable and friendly with good food.
Outside town we loved the Saklikent Gorge which we are proud to say we completed up to the distant waterfall. Visits to Patara Beach, Kaputas beach , Kas and the fish market in Fethiye are all great days out
Thanks to Ben, Laura , Ken and Tracy for making everything run very smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved to relax over extended meals outside on the terrace.
Liked least: nothing really!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandsR...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looking forward to going again!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for 10 days in July and it was excellent. Already planning to try to go back before Christmas. The accommodation is stunning and extremely clean. There is a lovely pool below and great restaurants nearby. The town of Kalkan is amazing; it's a busy place with lots to see and do, but it's not overrun like the most popular tourist locations. 10/10 for me!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing