We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
215
57
18
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
57
18
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq night turkey next year lovely family family run nothing is too much trouble relaxed hotel run hotel mum and dad great holiday package holiday sun terrace third visit gokhan butterfly elliot views
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We are currently staying at these apartments and are spacious and clean and located at the top of town just a 10 minute walk to the restaurants of kalkan.
My only negative comment would be the lack of hot water

Room Tip: Room 101 close to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We love Kalkan and we visit the town quite frequently. We choosed Kelebek Hotel because we needed cheap accommodation , somewhere basic within walking distance to the restaurant as we like eating outside. Hotel owner was polite as we arrived but once he realised we eating out most days he stopped talking to us became very stroppy even gave us dirty look on few occasions! Some other customers also experienced same thing We felt really uncomfortable during our holiday. We wish we paid extra and stayed elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Once again we had a wonderful holiday in Kalkan thanks to the Ozdemir family. Another fabulous barbecue night and especially enjoyed the spoon dance. Still can't get the song out of my head. Nothing is ever too much trouble and as usual you are made to feel like one of the family. It was lovely seeing Elliot joining the team. Can't wait to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slk0552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a great 2 week holiday at the kelebek.First timer at this hotel,everything was spot on couldn't fault a thing.What a lovely family as well,nothing was ever to much trouble for them.Looking forward to next year already.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank pete374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Been coming to kalkan and staying at the kelebek hotel for over 10 years and every visit is special and made even more so by the Ozdimer family that run it , nothing is too much trouble and the BBQ night is a must. They arranged an excursion for 7 of us to the Greek island of Meiz and could not fault it from pick up to drop off at the end of it . Well done to all concerned. They are now taking bookings directly through Butterfly holidays and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting kalkan in 2018

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ntjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews