We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Grapefruit fresh from our tree!
Kas
Making pancakes (Gözleme) in Kalkan Market - every Thursday
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
Kalkan Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Creese112
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was exactly as promised and exactly what we were looking for: in both comfort and location. One could be quite happy spending their entire time at the villa, poolside; or taking the short 5 min walk to town to explore. Great for my fiancé and I (probably even too big for just the two of us) - definitely perfect for a family. The owner was great at arranging our transport to and from town as well. We are sad to be leaving so soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Facilities In A Great Location”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Apartment and surrounding area were suitable for both adults and children. The outdoor dining and patio area with the pool were excellent. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area - especially the gin and tonic couch
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our holiday in Kalkan, staying at this wonderful villa. Everything we needed was there, very clean, lovely pool. Excellent position in walking distance to the restaurants (so much choice!), shops, harbour and market. Also enjoyed day trips out in the car into the countryside and along the coast road - we thought it was worth having a car for some of the time as we did not know this part of Turkey. Very relaxing, and a great holiday. We look forward to going again.

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers and romantic getaway

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge...
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

7 of us stayed here for 10 days last May. The apartment is spacious, contemporary and comfortable.The bedrooms are big and having 2 bathrooms gives everyone their space and privacy. It worked well for two families.The owners have been careful to provide quality outdoor furniture which is comfortable and looks great. Being able to walk into town is a massive bonus. It's a pleasant stroll that's just the right length for walking off all the delicious meals that you will find in Kalkan. You will be spoilt for choice and all of them offer excellent service, atmosphere and quality. We would highly recommend this apartment in a quiet residential area with it's private pool, and have a feeling we will be back

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment With Own Pool in a quiet part of Kalkan”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Ekin 1 apartment in August 2013. This new apartment completed earlier in the year, has its own pool ( a huge plus for anyone travelling to Kalkan in August). The apartment has plenty of sunbeds around the pool with beach towels provided.

For relaxing evening drinks after returning from a meal out in the lovely town of Kalkan, there is an outside lounge area with raftan furniture with very comfortable cushions.

The inside of Ekin 1 has everything you need for a self-catering holiday.

We were totally spoilt with this accommodation and look forward to going back again later this year (can't wait)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An apartment with its own pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great property in excellent location”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Although seasoned travellers, my wife and I had never previously been to Turkey. We fell in love with this property and its location in Kalkan. The house and pool are excellent, providing everything one needs in a prime site within walking distance of the beautiful town with its very good restaurants and shops, while being in a nice quite neighbourhood with local food shops. The house has plenty of space and is excellently appointed. There were four of us and we still had a spare room.
The owners even organised a modern, inexspensive and very efficient taxi service from the airport and a nice hire car!
Very highly recommended property and location. We will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality asnd location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing