We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
129
23
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
23
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paper moon nothing is too much trouble rooftop apartment small hotel breakfast is served pool area is lovely lovely atmosphere a lovely holiday sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

The stay at Paper Moon was enjoyable and relaxing. The pool is a good size and was ideal for my morning swims. The relaxation area is well laid out and equipped with an excellent bar and food facilities as well as Shisha! The start to the day is with a full Turkish breakfast on the terrace roof top with it’s amazing views across Kalkan. The staff are accommodating, polite and welcoming with a good command of English language.

Mushtaq

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mushtaq f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Haven’t stayed here, but popped in with friends for a drink.
The pool area is lovely, very private and quiet with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas.
Rooms are spacious, clean and modern with all you would need, except a tv. But who wants that on holiday?
The new owner is very hospitable and helpful.
If I didn’t have my own Villa would definitely stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Just came back from the papermoon and must say what a great place to stay.butch and family could not do enough for guests.traditional turkish breakfast thou i did manage egg on toast which was not a proplem for them.basis rooms but very clean.lovely pool and bar which closses when you go to bed.fantastic value for money'would recommend to any one,be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We loved it here. Apart from the beauty of the area it was a joy to meet the owners and spend lovely nights by the pool. Everything is well maintained and the stuff is very nice. Thank you. We would definitely comeback here again inshallah.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Loubna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Burc and his family made us very welcome here. It has a boutique hotel feel and we like the open layout - character bar by the pool terrace. The breakfasts are good served in the roof terrace - nice selection of fruit and yogurt, fresh orange juice to accompany cereal, eggs,tomato,cheese and cucumber - a great start to the day. The double bed room (with ensuite) had two small balconies and was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The pool is good for families or couples and its about a 10-15 min walk to Kalkan old town/harbour but there are nice group of restaurants and bars along the road next to the Papermoon if you decided not to go to town - we did this a few times and found they were good quality and prices. Would highly recommend and we would hope to return soon.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews