We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would like to have stayed longer”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Would like to have stayed longer”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A small hotel with a dozen rooms and a top floor breakfast room with a wonderful view which is also used at night for relaxing with a drink enjoying the twinkling lights. The breakfast is a typical Turkish breakfast - cereal is available. The hotel is in town, but there is free public parking available. The rooms are clean and adequate, the balcony comes with a clothes line and pegs for drying your hand washed items.
Kas is a charming sea town and there is plenty to do around here. "Bear" helped us with planning a driving trip inland to Elmali and gave us tips on where to stop and what to see & eat. It was a lovely day and we felt we saw the real Turkey away from the tourists.
Kas is a great central location for exploring nearby Oludeniz, Patara, Tlos, or if you want to chill out on a boat, take a day trip with Xanthos and do the boat tour to Kekova. You will get to climb up to the castle & tombs at Simena and swim in small coves.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hedgewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    52
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
274
35
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We loved, loved, loved staying at Sonne Otel. Close to the city center and the beaches. Kemal and his staff were so attentive and informative. Thanks to Kemal, we managed to see a lot of highlights of the region as we made our way around the coast up to Selcuk. Kemal understood how important it was for us to pack in as much as we can in our short visit and as soon as we arrived (late night), he contacted the agency, who ended up coming to the hotel, and helped us arrange a day trip and a diving excursion.
We were so sorry that we couldn't move our schedule to staying with them, in Kas, for longer.

Room Tip: Don't miss Kas and Sonne Otel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghazaalarefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My friend and I visited Kas for a 4-day weekend and stayed 3 nights at Sonne Hotel. The hotel is a short walk to the main goings-on of the town, but it's far enough away that we could leave our terrace door open at night to let the spring breeze in. The room was a bit small, but so clean, cozy, and comfortable. Breakfasts on the terrace in the morning were delicious and the view was a gorgeous one to slowly wake up to. I will definitely recommend Sonne to anyone who's headed to Kas.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjh4009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We had a very pleasent stay at the top floor suite. Excellent view over this cozy town and it's harbour. Very friendly and helful service from the manager at the time. Central location but still in a guite area. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: Big room/suite on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZyberHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed for a number of days in this hotel with our 6 year old daughter in the junior suite. It was an excellent stay. The staff were friendly without being obtrusive and the room was thoroughly cleaned daily. Everything worked and the roof top covered breakfast/bar area was quiet with fabulous views of the town and the Greek Island (Meis) across the bay. The hotel provided a superb breakfast and we found the staff very welcoming to us and our daughter. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. If you are in Kas try Bilal's Beach Club which is accessible for sunbathing and swimming via the fishing boats in the harbour. Olga and John Haydon, Canberra Australia

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haydonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The friendly owner greeted us and showed us our very clean room, with seaviews. The terrace where breakfast is served has amazing views over Kas, the breakfast, typically Turkish and with the extra piece of homemade cake. The staff are super, the hotel is one that I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krista6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed in Sonne Hotel 3 nights in July 2010, the room we had had a nice see view, with a little balcony. The air conditioning was working fine, and the flat screen TV was quite an extra point. The hotel in general was very clean, they changed the towels and the toilet and shower was rather small but enough for two people. The bed was pretty comfortable too. We had some drinks at the terrace of the hotel at night, the person who attended us was at the reception, so we had to go down an up again to get some drinks. It was a very quite hotel, no noise or loud music at night. Morning breakfast was excellent, home made yogurt and fresh fruits were served, together with Turkish börek, feta cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, too nice with that stunning sea view. I did not like the coffee though, so I had Turkish tea. The location is also very convenient, although the hotel does not have a car park we always found place just in the same street of the hotel, it is just 3 minutes from the main square of Kaş. Just important to know the hotel does not have an elevator.
I definitely recommend this hotel to all those people who are going to Kaş to chill out and relax. In fact I already recommended to 4 friends who stayed at Sonne Hotel in August. We'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barcelonaizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
4.1 km away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
3.9 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.2 km away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
4.1 km away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
4.0 km away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Property: Hotel Sonne
Address: Hastane Cad. No: 6 | Yeni Cami Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing