We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, very helpful”
Review of Hotel Sonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sonne
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at the Sonne for 2 days in October. It was spotlessly clean and the room had a nice view of the ocean. The terrace was also very clean, with a wonderful view. Breakfast was included and served on the terrace. It was an ample Turkish breakfast of tomato, cucumber, cheeses, olives, nuts, yogurt, bread and Turkish tea. We were so impressed with the helpful service we received at the hotel. We wanted to take a day trip to the nearby Greek island of Meis. The hotel arranged it all for us, including shuttling our passports to the police office. We also wanted to go on a trip to the sunken city which they tried very hard to arrange for us with a number of tour operators but being late in the season, the tour operators didn't have sufficient numbers to make a tour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - or the junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suebri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

You can't go past the Hotel Sonne for a great place to stay in Kas. We had a beautiful room with a view and a small balcony with a line and pegs to hang out wet bathers and towels. The breakfast in the upstairs terrace was plentiful and beautifully presented and the view is spectacular. I think it was our best breakfast in Turkey! Downstairs is a welcoming lounge area where you can chat with the friendly owners Alice and Selhattin. The hotel is spotless, nicely decorated with a relaxed and friendly feel. It is close to all amenities. Vey reasonably priced however we were there at the end of the season - early October

Room Tip: Try for a room on the seaside and the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnetteS845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We got a wonderful holiday during our 6 days vacation in Kas as a group of 11 people. Sonne Hotel and Its owner Mr Selahattin are very nice. The rooms are quiet good. The bathrooms are small but enough. Although we did not expect, the towels were changed everyday. There is no hair dryer in the rooms but you don't need at all. The warm weather of Kas is enough to dry your hair:) Breakfast was delicious and satisfiying. It was served on the Terrace with a wonderful wiev. But there is no sevice on Terrace after breakfast, you can only sit and enjoy with the beatiful scenery. Sonne Hotel was the right choice for us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was my third holiday in Kas, and for the first time I stayed at Sonne Hotel. If I go to Kas again, I will definitely stay at Sonne Hotel. It was clean, and the breakfast was fine. It's location was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We enjoyed Kas and this hotel so much that we stayed an extra night! The staff were helpful and friendly, especially if you chat with them a lot. The hotel is very, very clean and pleasant. Our room was sunny and cheerful and medium-sized. It is located just away from the town center, a very short walk. We never had any noise. They booked a kayaking trip for us that worked out fine (By the way, the underwater city = not impressive as all the tourist brochures try to promote), have a laundry service, but also told us where we could get laundry done cheaper, and they have a big breakfast with all the Turkish standards, and a fancy capuccino machine. There is no elevator, but the hotel owner told us that he specifically put us on the second floor because he likes to save the first floor rooms for older visitors, so they are pretty thoughtful and considerate. When we left, one of the owners gave me a flower and a pepper from his little garden boxes on the front steps.

If in Kas again, we would definitely return to the Sonne hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Perfect destination close to city center which you can also get boat tours , clean , safe, friendly and perfect breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blaze81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hotel is nice and very clean. Breakfast on the terrace was great.Not expensive.
The biggest problem we encountered was the owner. On booking.com we found that check in was between 3 and 10 pm.We arrived at 9 pm on the dot and the owner didn't even greet us but started to complain very aggressively about our late arrival. He was saying that he was expecting us at 6pm and that as a punishment (and we thought it was a joke) we should carry our luggages by ourselves to the second floor ( it is custom in Turkey that the staff carries the luggages of his guests). Also he said that for this time he was going to accept us, but it was just an exception. We tried to be very apologetic to him and we were a bit shocked. Last thing he didn't even say bye when we left.Minor issues, the location wouldn't be bad but the street was extremely noisy (we woke up at 6 am by the noises from the street) and the air conditioning wasn't working.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Traveltheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kas hotels
4.1 km away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
4.1 km away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Kas Artemis Hotel
Kas Artemis Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kas
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonne

Address: Hastane Cad. No: 6 | Yeni Cami Yani, Kas 07580, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonne 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing