We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on the Conner of square but food is only so so”
Review of Mercan Restaurant

Mercan Restaurant
Ranked #169 of 238 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: struttura con esperienza decennale attiva dal 1956
Reviewed September 27, 2018

You find this place easily in the Conner of main square, and the food dish is large size. But the food is not as taste as others. The price is not that competitive as others. However, waiters are nice

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

If one man is meeting you at the gate, taking you to your table, getting orders, cooking, serving and already taken alcohol during his business hours, this is called as "disappointment". Maybe it was a good restaurant in the past but definitely not anymore. All information that you find in internet belongs to past not present.
Tripadvisor should take this restaurant out of its list.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank O_Faruk_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016

There were 6 of us, sailing along the Turkish coast for a week, and this was the second time we anchored at the Kas marina. The previous time we enjoyed an excellent dinner in town, while this time we decided to choose a place within easy walking of the marina.

We started with 4-5 meze, which were very nice. For a main course I had a fish, which had potential, but was unfortunately over done. The climax was the bill, which was 700 TL, about twice the average dinner we paid as a group in similar restaurants. But the worst was when one of us suspected the numbers do not sum up, and indeed discovered we were overcharged 100 TL. From the ensuing discussion, it became quite clear to us this was not an innocent error (details omitted).

This was the only bad experience of its kind we had along the Turkey south shore. I would simply recommend avoiding Mercan restaurant. There are many excellent alternatives in Kas.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This is a good fish restaurant for a nice and quiet and reasonably priced dinner. It used to be in the center of the town. But now it has moved a little out of the town. We had fish twice in dinner in this restaurant (MERCAN) which is rigth opposite the Kas Marina's main enterance some 5 minutes drive from the town center. First nigth we had grilled "chupra" and the second nigth we had grilled "levrek" . They both were marveleously tasty.... If you decide to have fish in this restaurant make sure they are from the sea (deniz in Turkish) and not culture... Prefer "sea chupra" or "sea levrek" of weigth aproximately. 1kg for two people.. For this size of fish you dont need side dishes...... For tasty fish weigth is important. If you dont drink alchohol the bill will be very reasonable. It will almost double if you drink two glasses of wine each... Restaurant is about 5-6 minutes drive by taxi from the town center. If you call the restaurant +902428361209 they will come and collect you from the town themselves. They can also take you back to town center at the end of your dinner.
If you want to try this restaurant before you sit and order ask to go to the kitchen to see the fish and make your selection and learn and fix its price....Try to speak to the owner Fahri if possible, he is a very friendly and helpful young man.. Enjoy your fish...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Zeki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Co owner is the chef so he tries very hard to please and this shows in his cooking. Staff however have attitude and let this place down.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercan Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mercan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing