We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundown Villa, Kas

View from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool area
Sundown drinks Sundown at Sundown
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from the pool area
Sundown drinks
Sundown at Sundown
View from the pool
Dining area
View to the side out to sea
Steps down to the bathing platform
Bathing platform
Dining area by the pool
View from balcony of the pool and sea
Kitchen area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area, with kitchen behind
Third bedroom
Master bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Second bedroom
Front of the villa
Sea view
Sundown
Front Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hannahmcc...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kas is a beautiful little town and Sundown Villa is the perfect place to stay for a group of friends or a family. The villa has the most beautiful view and having dinner watching the sunset every evening was really special. It is fully equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay, I can't fault anything. Cuneyt was very helpful too and the water and bread brought by Memet everyday was a great addition. We stayed for 2 weeks but could have easily stayed for longer! I had an absolutely fantastic holiday and I would definitely definitely recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
1 review
“Incredible villa”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at sundown with a group of friends for the most relaxing two weeks. The views took my breath away every morning and watching the sunset there was truly amazing. The villa's location was ideal- private but not too secluded in terms of getting into Kas and taxis knowing the whereabouts of the villa. The kitchen was very well equipped and we cooked most of our meals there with ease. The lounge is lovely and strikes the balance between being chic but also very homely. What a fantastic two week holiday!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzzyN29
1 review
“Breathtaking views, beautiful villa, amazing memories.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent most of the 2 weeks we had in Kas, relaxing by the pool in the villa as it was just ideal and the views were spectacular. The location was ideal for when we did decide to venture into town, with grocery stores, shops and great restaurants with buses or taxis to get us there and back. The villa was spacious and clean and the bedrooms were a perfect size with comfy beds. Every evening we sat out by the pool and watch the sun set right in front of us, the views never got old. The extra service of having bread and water delivered every morning was a great touch too. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Exceeded my expectations and more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace R
Manchester
1 review
“Truly Beautiful Villa and Location!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We couldn't have asked for more! Sundown had everything we needed inside and out. The kitchen, bedrooms, lounge and all outdoor areas were lovely and clean. The kitchen had all appliances we needed for our stay (cooker, fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher etc) and the lounge had a TV, DVD player, iPod docks etc. with patio doors leading out to a dining area, BBQ and pool. The outdoor area is private and really well kept. The pool was also PERFECT!

Words cannot explain how breath taking the view from the vila is. It is especially nice at 'Sundown' whilst enjoying lovely food on the patio.

A great place for both family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicewill...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is amazing, I visited with a group of friends and we were completely blown away with how beautiful it is. The interior is modern and the villa is fully equipped with everything you may need, and then the pool area is gorgeous, with the best views of the sunset. You are greeted on arrival and shown everything you need to know about the surrounding area and things to do, we felt completely at home here. The town is easily accessible and everyone is so friendly. The only down side was that we had to come home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1sky3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with Amazing Sea Views in Fabulous Location!”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a family of four with two teenage girls we absolutely fell in love with 'Sundown' Villa. The villa is beautifully appointed, with plenty of natural light with great open spaces and positioned with the most wonderful sea views and stunning sunsets. It really is a rather special place. The gardens and pool are extremely well maintained and parking was very easy. All in all it was a very sad day on leaving but we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natkats20...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, so relaxing...”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Sundown is beautiful. It is well maintained, clean, has everything you need - and the view is spectacular!!! I loved waking up to the ocean view every morning, and watching the sunset each night. Sundown is about 45 minutes walk from downtown Kas, or ten minutes by bus. We visited in off-season so the pool was a little cold (i.e. antartic waters), but the beach was a bit warmer and the weather in April was nice - about 25 degrees most days. We had bread devlivery every day, and Mehmet the gardner came each morning to water the plants - he was very helpful, offering to drive us places, checking in on us. I definitely recommend this place - and would love to come back!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing