We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Ranked #21 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at the Amara Wing for ten days this May. The hotel is fantastic. Very well set out and beautifully finished. The staff can't do enough for you, and look after you really well without being over the top. The food in the main restaurant is very good with plenty of choice, and the a la carte restaurants are much better than the equivalents elsewhere. There are plenty of activities in and around the hotel which you never feel pressured to join in. You can do as much or as little as you like. The town centre with shops, cafes and bars is only a 20 minute walk away. We will hopefully return in the not too distant future. Great holiday and excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GordoTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    155
    55
    26
    13
See reviews for
282
270
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Amara Wing is a compact hotel on the other side of Antalya bay, away from the large overblown resorts of Lara Beach.
I have reviewed this hotel twice before, and judge others by the comfort and service we receive here, we have yet to find its equal and keep returning.
Once again the Amara Wing delivered just what we needed, a relaxed holiday with absolutely no complaints in any department. Ahmet Keles is still diligently patrolling the entire resort to check that everything is running smoothly. “Are you comfortable? Is your room alright? May we do anything to improve your vacation? I’m sure he would have changed the weather for us if he could, as we had a few showers.
All staff are courteous, friendly and hardworking, the rooms immaculate, the grounds well kept, the entertainment professional, the food varied and fresh, the sea crystal clear, and the drinks free flowing. You don’t even need to worry who’s round of drinks it is as its all ultra-all-inclusive (you know who you are Phil & Cath)
I our view… Superb

Room Tip: top floor has smaller balconies but room still fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank buggerthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just arrived home from our second stay at Amara Wing and will definitely be back again next year. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Facilities, food, staff cannnot be faulted, only bad comment is the beds are too hard but found out on the last day you can request a mattress topper so will be requesting that when we go next year. Cannot express how fantastic this resort is and would recommend to anyone to go and enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for any room on first three floors as fourth floor have very small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cath661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed here for a week with my wife and two small children in April. Although the sea water is still quite cold at this time of year (18 degrees C compared to 28 a few months later), an outside temperature of around 25 degrees and sun 6 out of 7 days was great.
We booked a family room, which was spacious enough: a living area with two couches/beds (camping bed for baby available) near the entrance, a bedroom at the other end with closable door, and a hall with closets and bathroom in between.
The resort is all-in with good quality food, and well behaved visitors.
Buffet is good, and French, Italian, Turkish, BBQ, and some other a la cart restaurants can be reserved. We liked the French and Italian.
Cooking class is organized on Thursday afternoons, which I thought was a lot of fun (in the kitchen of the French restaurant), even though I was the only participant that week (low season apparently).
The hammam/sauna area is enjoyable.
Half the visitors were from (former) Russia, many Germans, and the rest a mix of other western Europeans.
2 pool areas are present with 5 pools in total. Also one inside, but I didn't try that one given the good weather. There's a very big one and childrens pool at the sea side of he resort (not heated), and at the other side of he resort 3 heated ones: 1 with slides, one adult, one childrens, alongside each other.
Along with the Turkish staff, Ukrainian girls are hired to cover the Russian language needs and provide entertainment for young and old. Along with the usual daily games, there's a childns club during the day, and a childrens disco is held nightly at 20:30 for roughly half an hour for the really young visitors.
If you fancy a day of diving, you can arrange it via the Octopus diving representative at the resort, or call owner Ali Sivrikaya directly on his cell phone (just google, easy to find).
There weren't many fish out in April, you can do some caves and the wreck of WWI-sunk Paris (some 30m long, and 20-30m deep).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We traveled here in early May last year. it's a very pretty area. The hotel is fairly small and has a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. The bars and restaurants are all excellent quality, we particularly enjoyed the turkish and the Grill, we found staff to be very helpful and friendly.
The resort is relaxed and classy, with some good shopping.
The weather was a bit unpredictable and we had cloud and some showers later in the afternoons.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charleyandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have spent 3 days in amara wing with a friend of mine and everything was wonderful.i am planning to go there again next summer.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This wasn't our first choice as our original booking was cancelled.
Rooms are clean and spacious, with plenty of space for your clothes. Found bed slightly hard compared to previous hotel beds. Only a couple of English speaking channels on TV, probably due to low numbers of English staying here. Housekeeping ladies where very friendly.
Found the food in the main restaurant to be tasty but found the food to be very repetitive. Lots of the cold salad buffet options where drowning in dressings etc. Would have preferred the food to be covered where possible as some flies where flying around. Finding a table can be a nightmare and the waiters couldn't be bothered to change the dirty table clothes from the previous diners. Ordering a drink in the restaurant took ages, you could be almost finished before they served you and water seemed to be rationed. If the service was this slow in November, i would hate to think what its like in peak season!! but was very impressed with their allergen board colour code, so with a family with food allergies this was very helpful
Woody's snack bar was a waiter service and the food here was delicious.
Most staff where friendly except Deniz on reception, was was very unhelpful.
The heated seawater outdoor pool, was good and very popular when we visited in November.
Overall we had a good time here and the evening entertainment in the lobby bar was good, but i think that we were spoilt by previous hotels.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good sea views in main hotel block. Garden rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wishfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
14.1 km away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
4.7 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#18 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
5.4 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Barut Kemer
Barut Kemer
#2 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
4.5 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
13.0 km away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 62 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer

Property: Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer
Address: Ataturk Bul. Yenimahalle No: 34, Kemer, Turkey (Formerly Amara Wing Resort Kemer)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#12 Business Hotel in Kemer
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#13 Family Hotel in Kemer
#17 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located on the seafront overlooking the Taurus Mountains and surrounded by pine trees. It covers an area of 30.000 square meters and is 1 km far from downtown Kemer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Alkoclar Exclusive Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Wing Resort Kemer Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Hotel Kemer
Amara Wing Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing