We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We Loved it and we will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barut Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barut Kemer
Ranked #2 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We Loved it and we will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

My Wife and I went for 8 Days from 20 August till 27th and stayed at the Kemer Resort Hotel it was Fantastic!!! The Hotel was very clean both inside and out. The Staff are very helpful in all your needs the service was excellent especially from Mr Burak T. is the best Guest Relations Manager, you will need to say hi from us when you go there, Burak is awesome!!!. The Hotel Abdullah G. General Manager is always walking around and is very friendly and easy to talk too!! He makes sure that you are having the a great time. He will address any immediate need that you may need outside the hotel, he goes out of his way to make you happy on a personal level.

They provide excellent daily entertainment never a boring moment there so no need venture out into the city clubs, plenty there to do day or night. The hotel has nightly shows with great entertainment. The food is very good and different every day which is great!!

The Kemer resort is located next to the sea they have plenty of activities that one can enjoy or just have a nice sun bath on beach.

The Taxis are very expensive I would recommend that you make arrangements from the Airport to the hotel thru the Kemer Resort Hotel they will provide you with a personnel pick and drop off and will save you allot of money.

Room Tip: Any Room in that Kemer Resort Hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,716
    235
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
755
836
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We spent 1 week at the hotel in the begining of September, this was my husband's first trip to Turkey and he loved every minute of it! I am regular in Turkey and will come back again and again. The best thing about this hotel is EVRYTHING!!! Fantastic evening entertainment, they all speak english, even our cleaning lady. The food is amasing! Wine -Devine:) My tip is Lobby Bar for Martini or Congac before or after the dinner! Hamam (they call it peeling and foam massage) for 30 EUR is great. But be aware they really will massage you deep into the bones and if you are sensible ask for less affort:)
we went for a speedboat trip to the pirate caves for 50EUR for 2 for an hour. It was fun and well worth the money. The sea may be rough in the morning but it always went quite to the midday and the water is cristal clear! Kemer is very close for shopping, just some minutes walk. The beds are perfect and hotel location is great!!!
If you are going to this hotel you are up for a treat! It is a bit disturbance from the neighbouring hotels from both sides but it's just music and it stops around 12, but I was asleep then:)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laststation45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Super hotel , very big hotel with lot of entertayment different sports, cinema, internet , wifi free but in room you have to pay it , food was nice and different from day to day , room was cleand , ask for room see view

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dino1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

we stayed for on week in July it was very hot and we found very little to do. The hotel is on a main road with a bus route into kemer and Antalya. However Antalya is a very big city and Kemer full of shops all spoke Turkish or Russian. Hotel mainly caters for Russian and food is very much to their taste. Entertainment in Russian. Nothing much on All in clusive drinks woine beer or vodka! no ice creams for children no snacks around the pool. Lunch all cooked no chips till last 2 days. Only one waiter attempted to speak to us not a very friendly hotel. The entertainer realised there were 6 english speaking 4 scots and 2 english so spoke in english for the last 2 nights. Beds really uncomfortable we were in annexe very warm own [pool so nice and quiet but no food or alcholic drinks there had to go up to main hotel. Massive 5 star opposite belongs to same group but not allowed past the gate. Good value for what I paid but felt sorry for the couple with a child as nothing suitable for him to eat or any one to play with etc. English don't seem to go here. Got the city bus from air port to Antalya bus station and then Kemer bus stops right to hotel so don't need to pay for a taxi which is very expensive. Other wise don't need to spend any money as nothing to spend it on!

Room Tip: ask for main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sand023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

The hotel had made a mistake with the reservations so me, my husband, our son and my parents shared a suite. The compensation we got was free mini-bar and fresh fruit every day. (What a compensation in an all-inclusive hotel, huh?)

The room was clean and neat and the view over the pool-area and the ocean was great.

The beach was full of pebbels so you cant go swimming without shoes. In the water there were mini-fish that took a bite from you if you had a scratch or a wound. Quite creepy!

The food was good but the russians that stayed at the hotel behaved like gremans in the 80's- they were real bullies!!!

The staff was mostly friendly but one guy in the reception stole money when my mother changed from Euro to Lira. Our son got ill in the middle of the noght and the reception helped us by calling a doctor and helping us to get to a hospital. When we returned to the hotel we got a letter where they wished that he would get better soon and asking us to contact them if we needed anything.

The hotel was located far from everyting else so with two small kids we felt quite isolated. We would not go back here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maria_Ture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I went to this trip with my mum,we were there for a week. We had such a fantastic time..oohh I miss the hotel so much. It's the best hotel we have ever been to. There are activities for everyone..young,old,teenage..There are so many activities that you don't get to do everything. It is so great and fun!!! NEVER BORING. I have to give so many compliments to all the workers there because they work so hard to please everyone and they do their job fantastic. Everybody is so kind and nice..we wanted to stay there forever. The entertainment team is THE BEST we have ever seen.They are so fun. Sometimes they just sit with you and talk...it's so nice...my mum and I talked with them for hours. They are so nice and smart people.- You don't even have to watch tv..every night at about 9 you have a show and it is so great!!! At the end we all dance the Kemer resort club dance..that is so fun. It is so nice to meet new people and I miss them so much now, especially Tamta,Dima and Gogi-some members of the entertainment team.The staff is SUPER! Rooms are also great..entertainment FABULOUS. The location is fantastic,you don't even have 3 minutes to the beach..the pools are huge..The center is close and you don't feel the crowd or cars..The air is so clean! It's not too hot..there was a white party one night..it was so incredible..just like New Year..there were fireworks and a lot of things..and afterwords there was a disco,outside like always..it was so cool..I had a great time..I danced,laughed, it couldn't be better!!! There is also a disco inside the hotel. The food is really delicious..you have a huge choice! EVERYTHING IS GREAT!!! I miss it all so much and I can't wait till next summer for my mum and me to go again! :D If you want to relax and at the same time have a fun time and meet new people..if you are going with your family or as a couple..this hotel is the best choice for everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tvd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have just returned from the Kemer Resort and we all had a fantastic week, we were a little concerned before arriving due to some of the previous comments. Yes the hotel is mainly Russian and Turkish but we found them to be without exception friendly and courteous although the water polo did get a little ’’competitive’’. The hotel was exceptionally clean both inside and out and the staff were fantastic even though at times their English was limited, but still better than my Turkish... We had a family duplex room travelling with two boy’s (14&10), which was always clean and sizable enough as the time spent in there was minimal. The rooms are not five star, but they are perfectly adequate with a well stocked complimentary minibar (water, coke, and beer), but no tea and coffee facility...
The animation team worked tirelessly both day and night, making the day time activities fantastic fun and encouraging all to join in... The pools were clean and safe with life guards in attendance at all times. The Spa is extensive with numerous steam rooms, saunas and a complimentary Turkish bath... (although you did pay for any massages)
The food was exceptional breakfast, lunch, and dinner, having plenty of choice. The evening meals were cooked outside over a charcoal grill, although there was the occasional wait... We had a choice of five al-la-carte restaurants which we could use twice during our stay, due to the quality and variety of the food in the main restaurant we only used the Japanese Sushi restaurant which was fantastic, and I can recommend the Veal main course which was the ‘’stand out ’’ dish of the holiday...
Kemer town is large and bustling with an array of shops and two weekly markets which are fun..!!and only 15 minutes walk down the beach
In summary I would recommend this hotel to ALL, my only regret is that we only booked for a week and not a fortnight... Can’t wait to return... Thanks again Kemer Resort

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MAE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
4.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
13.4 km away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 64 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
5.1 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#31 of 288 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 243 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
5.8 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
4.3 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#19 of 288 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Kemer

Property: Barut Kemer
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:96 Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kemer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Barut Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing