We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday, would definitely go back”
Review of Barut Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barut Kemer
Ranked #2 of 285 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was my first holiday away with my girlfriend and also my first time in an all-inclusive resort. It is a very cool hotel (reminiscent of something on Miami Beach) in a town built for tourism underneath some magnificent rocky mountains. We'd both definitely go back as we had an enjoyable and relaxing week in the September sun. However, having stayed in 5 star hotels in the UK, this isn't quite on the same level but is definitely a very good 4 star that offers excellent value for money.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were glad that our check-in was seamless. Our room was as expected (very clean, comfortable bed, balcony, air conditioning, English tv channels) and due to our late arrival there were some snacks and juice waiting for us.

At this hotel you'll struggle to spend money and we eventually just left all money in the safe in our room. The all-inclusive is excellent, plenty of drinks to choose from many different bars. The buffet meals were also excellent, however we preffered the two a-la-carte snack bars for lunch, which you can visit at no extra cost. Most days we also took advantage of the afternoon ice cream, as well as the local snacks that popped up sporadically in different areas around the hotel.

The staff were excellent, most spoke perfect English and really endeavoured to make us feel welcome. There were very few British visitors, however we preferred this as it meant we could keep ourselves to ourselves and weren't forced into some feigned holiday friendship. Even although the hotel was busy, it never felt crampt and we always managed to get seats/sunloungers/tables etc.

The only downside was the continual euro pop music that echoed throughout the resort almost continually. I had forgotten to pack my iPod, which would have blocked out this annoyance.

To conclude, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Blake_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at the kemer resort in the last week of the kids summer holidays,got there at lunchtime and was seen to straight away by the receiption staff and was put it a room right on the top floor when we asked to be located on the lower floors,We went to the room and was not happy as it was far to high up with the kids so went back down and asked to be changed,They changed this for us straight away with no hassles.The rooms where very clean and tidy,not massive but u dont go on holiday to stay in ur room! sorted urselfs out and went down to the poolside and it was jammed packed,no sun beds free,no space to move in,really tired and wanted to go home,tea time came,no tables anywhere and it was full of locals,all the food was goin quicker than it was being cooked,went to the bar in a huff and found the bar and drinks top notch so had a few and stopped moaning! WAs told by the bar staff that it was a very important day in the turkish calander and it was celebrating 100 years of some indepencence day,that is why it was so busy. Next day went down for breakfast and it was dead,no1 around,no problem getting a sunbed right next to the pool,the place then really started to grow on me,food was very nice and tasty,staff where helpfull and polite.no hassles from anyone. The kids were loving it which was the main thing,pool was clean and warm,no litter anywhere,very clean. all drinks from the bars where not watered down,all the real thing, Chinese restaurant was lovely,didnt try any of the others,The entertainment team where ok and they didnt hassle u in the day time like some other hotels do, the location of the hotel was ideal,10 min walk into the town,normal turkish shops selling knock off gear but cheap. if u want to go to a hotel where theres plenty of english dont go here,we where the only british people there so dont expect songs of swing low being belted out late at night! My 2 kids,wife and me throughly enjoyed staying here and would recomend it to anybody else

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englandTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Kemer Hotel. We found the hotel, entertainment, food, rooms, drinks all excellent, especially the a la carte restaurants that you are allowed to visit twice for every week you stay. All the a la carte restaurants are fabulous and the food is authentic and magnificent to eat, make sure you book your place to experience either the Chinese, Japanese, Italian and Fish restaurants. We have stayed in four other hotels in Turkey the last four years and always stay in a 5 star, all inclusive hotel. This hotel with its facilities and selection of restaurants and overall food quality beat all the other hotels hands down, we will be definitely returning to this hotel next year. If you want to go on excursions like me and my girlfriend always do like Diving, Yacht tour, Quad Biking etc etc, we found a brilliant tour company in Kemer town called OFLAZ tour, the difference in price from booking at this tour place rather than your hotel was as much as 50% off, for instance to book the Diving excursion through my hotel rep was going to cost me 110 euro for me and my girlfriend, i went into town and booked it at oflaz tour and only paid 55 euro for the both of us, for exactly the same excursion. If you ask for 'Eros' he speaks fluent English and will do you a good deal. My only negative for this hotel is that the young barmen are sometimes unprofessional and rude, my girlfriend who is 25 years old, at times felt uncomfortable to go up to the bar due to the younger bar men making inappropriate advances towards her and making her feel uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jyansen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Positives:
1. Location - we really were happy with Kemer in general. We picked the Kemer area as opposed to some place east of Antalya due to the promise of the Lycian mountain scenery and we were not disappointed. With a 2000 meter plus mountain range just behind the town made for great vistas, sunsets and sunrises.
2. Amenities - the hotel had everything for our family of four (children ages 9 and 12) gym, spa, bowling, pools, water slide, beach and pier for sun bathing. (do bring water shoes as the beach is pebbles, not sand.)
3. Food- great variety, in particular fresh fruits veggies and seafood.

Improvements
If they would serve real coffee and orange juice (and maybe another beer besides Efes) we would never leave!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amurray160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

just got back from this hotel. it is very nice but not a 5 star hotel. also, it is not ultra all inclusive as only local drinks are for free. lots of russians. all the other - good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vilija v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My Wife and I went for 8 Days from 20 August till 27th and stayed at the Kemer Resort Hotel it was Fantastic!!! The Hotel was very clean both inside and out. The Staff are very helpful in all your needs the service was excellent especially from Mr Burak T. is the best Guest Relations Manager, you will need to say hi from us when you go there, Burak is awesome!!!. The Hotel Abdullah G. General Manager is always walking around and is very friendly and easy to talk too!! He makes sure that you are having the a great time. He will address any immediate need that you may need outside the hotel, he goes out of his way to make you happy on a personal level.

They provide excellent daily entertainment never a boring moment there so no need venture out into the city clubs, plenty there to do day or night. The hotel has nightly shows with great entertainment. The food is very good and different every day which is great!!

The Kemer resort is located next to the sea they have plenty of activities that one can enjoy or just have a nice sun bath on beach.

The Taxis are very expensive I would recommend that you make arrangements from the Airport to the hotel thru the Kemer Resort Hotel they will provide you with a personnel pick and drop off and will save you allot of money.

Room Tip: Any Room in that Kemer Resort Hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We spent 1 week at the hotel in the begining of September, this was my husband's first trip to Turkey and he loved every minute of it! I am regular in Turkey and will come back again and again. The best thing about this hotel is EVRYTHING!!! Fantastic evening entertainment, they all speak english, even our cleaning lady. The food is amasing! Wine -Devine:) My tip is Lobby Bar for Martini or Congac before or after the dinner! Hamam (they call it peeling and foam massage) for 30 EUR is great. But be aware they really will massage you deep into the bones and if you are sensible ask for less affort:)
we went for a speedboat trip to the pirate caves for 50EUR for 2 for an hour. It was fun and well worth the money. The sea may be rough in the morning but it always went quite to the midday and the water is cristal clear! Kemer is very close for shopping, just some minutes walk. The beds are perfect and hotel location is great!!!
If you are going to this hotel you are up for a treat! It is a bit disturbance from the neighbouring hotels from both sides but it's just music and it stops around 12, but I was asleep then:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laststation45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemer
4.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
0.2 km away
Sauce Hotel
Sauce Hotel
#4 of 285 in Kemer
309 reviews
5.8 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 285 in Kemer
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,634 reviews
14.3 km away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,248 reviews
0.2 km away
Orange County Resort Hotel Kemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Kemer

Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mahalle No:24, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kemer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $141 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing