We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, great restaurants, affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Kemer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barut Kemer
Ranked #2 of 280 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great restaurants, affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

I had what they term an "all inclusive" rate which entitled me to my room, anything from the well stocked (and replenished every day) mini-bar, food from any of five restaurants on site, unlimited use of the pool and gym. Service was top class and the food was great! So good that I was afraid of eating too much. The hotel can be reached in one hour from Antalya airport by taxi and has its own stretch of beach.
All in all a good stay, very relaxing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the neighboring hotel which has a very noisy outdoor disco that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank indianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    239
    75
    25
    15
See reviews for
772
850
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

the rooms were really very comfortable and clean , service was also excellent. food was good but menu was almost the same every day .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anchika_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a persistent odor to the air conditioning which was slightly disagreeable. Free soft drinks and water in-room.
The restaurant was good albeit rather monotonous after a week. I think in the high season there would be more variety and eating times would be longer.
Staff consistently friendly but some sentiment of "putting up with tourists".
Spa quite modern but staff could do with more training.
View is magnificent of the seaside and mountains. Sea was wonderful for swimming.
Wi-fi in the common areas for free but charged in the rooms. In-room wifi required tweaking fo the laptop.
Overall it was good but didn't stand out from any of the other hotels in the area and seemed somewhat rote and mechanical in some aspects.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I can only highly recommend this hotel. Great staff, good entertainment, nice and clean environment, fine food (ability to switch from buffet to Chinese/Japanese/Turkish/Italian/Fish a la carte restaurant for a few times during our stay was more than welcome). Will most likely be back.

The hotel may not be 5-star by western standards (as well as other "5-star" properties in countries like Turkey, Egypt...) but keep in mind an all-inclusive week costs only around 800 euros per person here. So it can hardly be compared to 5-star hotels in western world or in premium destinations like Seychelles or Maldives, where you would pay like 5 times more with all food and drinks included.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MartianV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip in October 2011. Rooms and food very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bones6t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was my first holiday away with my girlfriend and also my first time in an all-inclusive resort. It is a very cool hotel (reminiscent of something on Miami Beach) in a town built for tourism underneath some magnificent rocky mountains. We'd both definitely go back as we had an enjoyable and relaxing week in the September sun. However, having stayed in 5 star hotels in the UK, this isn't quite on the same level but is definitely a very good 4 star that offers excellent value for money.

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were glad that our check-in was seamless. Our room was as expected (very clean, comfortable bed, balcony, air conditioning, English tv channels) and due to our late arrival there were some snacks and juice waiting for us.

At this hotel you'll struggle to spend money and we eventually just left all money in the safe in our room. The all-inclusive is excellent, plenty of drinks to choose from many different bars. The buffet meals were also excellent, however we preffered the two a-la-carte snack bars for lunch, which you can visit at no extra cost. Most days we also took advantage of the afternoon ice cream, as well as the local snacks that popped up sporadically in different areas around the hotel.

The staff were excellent, most spoke perfect English and really endeavoured to make us feel welcome. There were very few British visitors, however we preferred this as it meant we could keep ourselves to ourselves and weren't forced into some feigned holiday friendship. Even although the hotel was busy, it never felt crampt and we always managed to get seats/sunloungers/tables etc.

The only downside was the continual euro pop music that echoed throughout the resort almost continually. I had forgotten to pack my iPod, which would have blocked out this annoyance.

To conclude, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blake_85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teignmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at the kemer resort in the last week of the kids summer holidays,got there at lunchtime and was seen to straight away by the receiption staff and was put it a room right on the top floor when we asked to be located on the lower floors,We went to the room and was not happy as it was far to high up with the kids so went back down and asked to be changed,They changed this for us straight away with no hassles.The rooms where very clean and tidy,not massive but u dont go on holiday to stay in ur room! sorted urselfs out and went down to the poolside and it was jammed packed,no sun beds free,no space to move in,really tired and wanted to go home,tea time came,no tables anywhere and it was full of locals,all the food was goin quicker than it was being cooked,went to the bar in a huff and found the bar and drinks top notch so had a few and stopped moaning! WAs told by the bar staff that it was a very important day in the turkish calander and it was celebrating 100 years of some indepencence day,that is why it was so busy. Next day went down for breakfast and it was dead,no1 around,no problem getting a sunbed right next to the pool,the place then really started to grow on me,food was very nice and tasty,staff where helpfull and polite.no hassles from anyone. The kids were loving it which was the main thing,pool was clean and warm,no litter anywhere,very clean. all drinks from the bars where not watered down,all the real thing, Chinese restaurant was lovely,didnt try any of the others,The entertainment team where ok and they didnt hassle u in the day time like some other hotels do, the location of the hotel was ideal,10 min walk into the town,normal turkish shops selling knock off gear but cheap. if u want to go to a hotel where theres plenty of english dont go here,we where the only british people there so dont expect songs of swing low being belted out late at night! My 2 kids,wife and me throughly enjoyed staying here and would recomend it to anybody else

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englandTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
4.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
5.8 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
12.9 km away
Akka Antedon Hotel
Akka Antedon Hotel
#1 of 63 in Beldibi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Akka Alinda Hotel
Akka Alinda Hotel
#16 of 280 in Kemer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
5.1 km away
Limak Limra Hotel
Limak Limra Hotel
#24 of 280 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
14.3 km away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Kemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Kemer

Property: Barut Kemer
Address: Ataturk Bulvari Yeni Mahalle No:24, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#1 Family Hotel in Kemer
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#13 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Kemer 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barut Kemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemer Hotel Kemer
Kemer Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing