We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely 4 star”
Review of Meder Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meder Resort Hotel
Ranked #41 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

It was a clean hotel. The food was good but not 5 star. Air conditioning was terrible. Staff were kind and helpful. Definitely good for russians. Some rooms overlook the pool but most of them see the mountains and a backyard.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015

1. Location is far from other hotels in Kemer. It is not a long walk (about 10 minutes) to the main shopping street, but to reach it you have to cross an empty area with lots of litter etc. Not the most pleasant view while going to the city center.
Otherwise, it is ok, with a great view to the mountains.
2. Food was good, and served almost 24 hours with All Inclusive package. Wide range of pastry, but no cooking outside, just inside buffet.
3. Service and cleaning are super.
4. WiFi worked in lobby, and was not the fastest one, except deep night hours (1am-5am)
5. Air condition is the poorest thing in the hotel.
6. There were flocks of tourists from Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, and Turkey in hotel during my stay.
7. There is a bus shuttle to the beach. However, schedule was quite poor, and we walked instead. It is 8-10 min walk. Beach is good, and the entrance to the sea is very good. The beach is located in the beautiful Moonlight Park of Kemer. There are no huge stones when entering the sea as they are in the rest of Kemer beaches. But there is no WC on the beach. You must use one of several park toilets which are not really clean.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool can be loud in the evening time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ekondareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Was all inclusive and that was standard turkish all Inclusive buffet style meals. The hotel is immaculate and in a good location we wanted quiet which we got although in the resort there are many loud clubs if that's what your into. Overall wonderful experience with nice staff.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sdgg1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very good. Rooms are clean, staff are very friendly and swiming pool is clean too. Food are dissimilar and rich. There is animation every night and it is interesting and funny. Hotel's beach in not close, but they has bus every 15 minuts all day. I have one remark: wifi. There aren't wifi on the room, only in the lobby and swiming pool, and it is very often busy. But maybe it is good thinks because you have a occasion for relax from internet. Anyway I recommended this hotel

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We just came back from Meder Resort Hotel, where we spent 9 nights, from 16th to 25th of June 2015. We arrived on the first day early in the morning, about 7.30h, and right away we got breakfast, which was refreshing after night trip and then we waited by the pool for the check in, which was around 12 am. A good welcoming policy.

Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room had view to the hills, very quiet in the nights.

The only serious objection I had about accommodation is that baby-bed we got was shabby and dirty, but since our 2-year-old daughter usually ends up sleeping with us, we just didn't use it. Considering the fact that I did not complain about it and I did not ask for a replacement, I will not take it as a downside. However, management should note that such baby-beds are unacceptable in any kind of hotel, let alone a 5-star one!

Hotel lobby is spacious, a pool area lovely and clean, main restaurant and terrace very pleasant with fine choice of music playing in the background.

The food is excellent! There is a big variety of food and plenty of it no matter when you arrive.

All of the staff is very polite, and restaurant staff especially.

The "Moonlight beach" belonging to this hotel is wonderful. It is in the woods, with a little playground, small stones (pebbles), ideal for children and everyone else.

I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Zinaida Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We spent 2 nights here as part of an October coach tour. Very large room. View of local rocky hills. Good breakfast. Free hotel shuttle bus to local beach but it's only a five minute walk anyway. Amazing McDonalds has balcony overlooking the port, free wifi and even sells posh French style macaroons.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndyWestender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We arrived here in the early hours after a long journey starting at 2.30pm GMT. After a quick check-in we went straight to our room which looked over the big pool. We went to bed and slept really well in a comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was varied and plenty of it. A swim would have been good, but sadly it was a little chilly and rainy. After a day out sightseeing we came back for dinner which was again varied and tasty. The rose wine however was foul! The staff were exceedingly efficient in all areas of the hotel and we would have been happy to stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view every time - you get the mountains thrown in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gwendolina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
5 km away
Simena Hotel
Simena Hotel
#4 of 23 in Camyuva
434 reviews
2.6 km away
PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence
0.1 km away
Iko Melisa Garden
Iko Melisa Garden
#72 of 288 in Kemer
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
#40 of 288 in Kemer
401 reviews
0.5 km away
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
Ozkaymak Marina Hotel
#44 of 288 in Kemer
384 reviews
7.6 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#7 of 288 in Kemer
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meder Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meder Resort Hotel

Address: Baris Manco Cad, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $74 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meder Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meder Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meder Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing