We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break”
Review of Meder Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meder Resort Hotel
Ranked #41 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Great location, good food and clean hotel. We spent our anniversary here in 2014. Watch out for the mosquitos.
Pool was amazing, the centre Kemer about a 5 minute walk from hotel , it is well worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2014
2  Thank Ogunbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Was really good. It IS a 5 star hotel. Food was great. Lots of choose. Compared to canary Islands it was unbelievable good.
Entertainment beside swimming pool was brilliant because if you want to stay occupied you can choose games, sports or other things to do.
Can not say anything about evening entertainment because didn't go there as we weren't looking for partys all night. But could say that could hear people luoghing, dancing and having fun. So believe it is not bad. But we stayed in a quiet zone in the evening with nice wine and nice music in a restaurant.
So when people say it is not good place they are just ANGRY PEOPLE.
An about the cleanliness i can day it was very good. There were no swans made of towels but everything was really clean.
Staff was really frendly. So can say it is a good place to go for people who like partys and who like quiet holidays

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rasa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed for a week in this hotel with my friends. The rooms are clean, staff are very kind and helpful. variety of foods are not much but it is acceptable and in a good quality. The air conditioner really sucks , doesnt work good and takes time to refresh the air. Our room was pool view , it depends and it can be noisy or interesting. distance from the beach is not much as it is like 5 min walking but far from the center of Kemer. It was a budget hotel so if U are concern about the price , I can suggest you this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MasihIrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

It was a clean hotel. The food was good but not 5 star. Air conditioning was terrible. Staff were kind and helpful. Definitely good for russians. Some rooms overlook the pool but most of them see the mountains and a backyard.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

1. Location is far from other hotels in Kemer. It is not a long walk (about 10 minutes) to the main shopping street, but to reach it you have to cross an empty area with lots of litter etc. Not the most pleasant view while going to the city center.
Otherwise, it is ok, with a great view to the mountains.
2. Food was good, and served almost 24 hours with All Inclusive package. Wide range of pastry, but no cooking outside, just inside buffet.
3. Service and cleaning are super.
4. WiFi worked in lobby, and was not the fastest one, except deep night hours (1am-5am)
5. Air condition is the poorest thing in the hotel.
6. There were flocks of tourists from Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, and Turkey in hotel during my stay.
7. There is a bus shuttle to the beach. However, schedule was quite poor, and we walked instead. It is 8-10 min walk. Beach is good, and the entrance to the sea is very good. The beach is located in the beautiful Moonlight Park of Kemer. There are no huge stones when entering the sea as they are in the rest of Kemer beaches. But there is no WC on the beach. You must use one of several park toilets which are not really clean.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool can be loud in the evening time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ekondareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Was all inclusive and that was standard turkish all Inclusive buffet style meals. The hotel is immaculate and in a good location we wanted quiet which we got although in the resort there are many loud clubs if that's what your into. Overall wonderful experience with nice staff.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sdgg1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very good. Rooms are clean, staff are very friendly and swiming pool is clean too. Food are dissimilar and rich. There is animation every night and it is interesting and funny. Hotel's beach in not close, but they has bus every 15 minuts all day. I have one remark: wifi. There aren't wifi on the room, only in the lobby and swiming pool, and it is very often busy. But maybe it is good thinks because you have a occasion for relax from internet. Anyway I recommended this hotel

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
2.6 km away
PGS Hotels Rose Beach Residence
5 km away
Simena Hotel
Simena Hotel
#4 of 23 in Camyuva
434 reviews
0.1 km away
Iko Melisa Garden
Iko Melisa Garden
#72 of 288 in Kemer
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
L'Ancora Beach Hotel
#40 of 288 in Kemer
401 reviews
2.5 km away
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
Lims Bona Dea Beach Hotel
#146 of 288 in Kemer
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Viking Star Hotel
Viking Star Hotel
#52 of 288 in Kemer
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meder Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meder Resort Hotel

Address: Baris Manco Cad, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#39 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $76 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meder Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Meder Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meder Hotel Kemer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing