We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never go here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. Crane Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kemer
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mr. Crane Hotel
Ranked #88 of 279 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“never go here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

This hotell was worst hotell I have ever lived in!
I was having all inkl.package but food and drinks was just in portions,
you could not have more then to glasses on table
or waitress gonna start allmost yell on you,staff newer smiles and allways was looking mad on world,
or atleast on all guest :)
food was terible I found big died beetle in my salat so I was terible angry
and went to kithen chef his respond (it was falling in food
then I was going to the table) that is just radicules. the higiene in kithen
should be terible.then guest was coming to eat they must wait place to sit,because it was to small restourant.hotell in 7 days of staying was
having no activites at all,
no animators.pool was open just until 6 pm.so after that is nothing to do in hotell
at all. public staying in hotell was mostly rusians,by pool was allways
locals turkish guys hitting on girls all the time.rooms thas ok compere to all others
things in hotell.
P.S thank you Mr.Crane for worst holiday from me and my three friends.there is nothing posible to say about Mr.Crane hotell from my staying.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank edvis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    27
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
19
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

I agree that this hotel is far from the sea, but you can take a bus (2 dollars for trip and berth) to the beach.
The food was delicious, but all weeek we ate only melon from the fruits (small assortment).
Personal was friendly and helpful.
The centre of kemer is about 5 min on foot ;)
I already miss my holiday :(

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagiute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

We booked Mr Crane Hotel from Teletext Holidays in England.
I give the whole experience 1 out of 10 as i have never been so disgusted with a holiday as i was with this one, never have i been made to feel like a begger on holiday and never have i been treated with such rudeness by hotel guests and staff.
me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks on an "All Inclusive Holiday" the all inclusive starts at 10 am and finishes just after dinner at 10 pm there was no evening entainment at all. 95% of the guests were russian and very rude russians at that, the staff wouldn't serve anyone else until the russians were served first if you were being served the staff would happily stop serving you to serve the russian guests then come back to finish yours.
There was definatly 2 sets of rules; 1 set for the russians ( not many ) and a second set of rules for anyone not russian ( lots).
this was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and definatly the worst i have ever been treated.
the hotel lists some facillities such as a pool which was fine,
a pool table which is 8 pounds or euros or dollars an hour and ping pong which is free... but don't go thinking any of these are possible to use as the hotel staff occupied them the whole time we were there and when we politely asked to use them we were laughed at and repeatedly told to come back later when the staff had finished playing with them which never happend.
the food made us sick as it was catering for russian tastes which means abosolutely everthing was soaking in salt water even the deserts.
kemer and Antalya seemed to be similar to the hotel which was full of russians and therefore anyone else was miss treated where ever they went.
all the local trips were russian orientated and overpriced plese please do not use this hotel or even go to this area as it is a complete nightmare.
i could go on and on and on the list is huge please don't use this hotel.

  • Liked — Leaving it behind me forever
  • Disliked — being stuck there for 2 weeks and the rudeness of the staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kingolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2007

I was there in october 2006 with my friends. it is quite far from the sea. It takes about 15-20 min to go to the seaside from hotel.
The place is not actually the best in Kemer. When you go to the beach from hotel you should pass a lot of epmty places without any houses and buildings. Not the best place to walk in the evening, but if you have a car this is not a big probles. The hotel's beach is very far from hotel. There is some time-table at hotel of some busses
or cars, which can help ypu to go to the hotel's beach, but it goes very seldom and I never saw it during the whole 2 weeks. The rooms are quite big (I mean to say that it could be smaller in Kemer at hotels of that cathegory). There is just a shower, there is no bath. Food is like in other 3 stars hotels - vegetables. So it is possible to find something more cheap and more close to the sea in kemer with the same facilities.

  • Liked — sea
  • Disliked — conditioner
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat-oct2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
0.1 km away
Felice
Felice
#97 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 km away
Korient Hotel
Korient Hotel
#104 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 km away
Murat Hotel
Murat Hotel
#93 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Iko Melisa Garden
Iko Melisa Garden
#67 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.8 km away
Club Hotel Mira
Club Hotel Mira
#163 of 279 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 km away
Nar Hotel
Nar Hotel
#9 of 91 in Kemer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. Crane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Crane Hotel

Property: Mr. Crane Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. 147 Sok. No:8, Kemer, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Kemer
Hotel Class:3 star — Mr. Crane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Mr Crane Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing