We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Resort”
Review of Xanthe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Xanthe Resort
Ranked #38 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Resort”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

beautiful Resort with first class facilities : including 4 swimmingpools (one inside), for fun or for sport. Children are not forgotten with 2 small swimmingpool.
The resort is in a beautiful garden with a direct access to the sea.
Rooms are big and clean. Staff are really sweet and helpful. The restaurants propose a good variety of meals and the service is pretty good.
You definitively need to go to the spa, which is incredible.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra-Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    66
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
124
44
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lakedistrict
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

If you go on to their website and think it looks a good hotel then that is exactly what you will get. We were very lucky to be given the' VIP' room which had a garden for a balcony !! however my daughter and families standard room was a good standard. As the previous reviewer said the food was good and varied my favorite was the pizza and waffles at the pool bar each afternoon, and my husband was in fish heaven most meal times as fresh fish costs so much at home.

As we were travelling with a baby good childrens facilities were important and they had lots of little pools for her the best one being by the olympic pool, their was a covered play area by the beach bar, the kiddie disco was good (songs still in my head) The entertainment after was ok but not unmissable you can have evening drinks at the pool bar which was quite lively and the music was not bad making a decent family disco atmosphere some of the staff entertained us with their street dancing.

Dinks were good the lager didn't appear to be watered down and the wine was good served from a bottle not draft. You were always waited on rarely had to queue, during the day drinks were given in decent quality plastic cup and glasses given at night. There wern't many English people there as only Thompson travel agents and a few smaller agents advertise the hotel but if you do your homework you will know that and will know not to expect an English fry up etc. Most fellow guests were polite and communicated in basic English as do the staff.

A few negative points was the lack of airconditioning in parts of hotel as towards the end of our week temps hit 40 I dont advise taking young children if the forcast is that hot. Our first night was a Fri and it was gala dinner outside we felt we had gate crashed a Turkish wedding and the set up was a culture shock but things did greatly improve. We did think if needed we could go to different bars and restaurants near by but if there were any bars etc they were speradic and mostly there were little shops. We took a flying visit to Side on the bus but our baby was unsettled and it was so hot we couldnt spend time studying the ruins. All in All a good value holiday in my opinion good for families with younger chidren and couples who enjoy a quality hotel who don't need an English holiday abroad. Most enjoyable part for me was sitting at the beach bar with drink in hand, lovely beach, chilled out music enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stellaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren 8 & 4yrs old and could have stayed longer. Hotel and staff excellent and very friendly particularly the restaurant, bar staff and the Jeweller who we visited several times before we purchased anything, nothing was too much trouble for him.
The food was plentifull with an excellent variety and there was no queing for tables etc. We liked the fact that a lot of food eg. chicken, meat, fish, pizzas, pancakes and waffles were cooked in front of you so were fresh.
Not many English people there but we didn't find that a problem. The evening entertainment didn't quite suite our taste but the children enjoyed the disco every night although it was not a disco as we would call it.
We were surprised at the number of pools and there were always plenty of sunbeds and towels available.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulfor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

After reading some of the reviews on here, I was a bit worried about what to expect from the hotel, but as soon as we arrived I knew we were going to love it.
I came here with my partner and 3 children.
We arrived quite late about 12:30am and the guy on reception was really helpful, he said we could go and get a drink and have some food in the restaurant if we wanted to.
We were given a pool view room which I thought was really good as we hadn't paid extra for it. The rooms were lovely and clean and the maid came in every day.
Think the sheets were changed about three times a week and they smelt lovely and clean.
The hotel itself was immaculate the cleaners worked until about 2 in the morning. I don't think i've been to a cleaner hotel.
The food was great, there was always a good choice at dinner and evening meal times. And the beach bar also did great snacks if you wanted to eat there.
Some of the reviews on here say the staff are rude, well this couldn't be further from the truth. The staff were fantastic always lovely and polite to me and my family. Some of them did struggle with English a bit but this wasn't a problem as if you wanted something you could always ask one who did speak English.
The pools at the hotel were lovely and really well looked after, my children loved them and it was good because the slide pool was shallow so my younger two were able to go in there.
The kids club was also great, they cater for children of all nationalties and the girls who run it are lovely.
We would love to return to the hotel next year and have already tried to book it but unfortunately I've been told Thomson arent doing it anymore which is a shame.
Overall we had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debs201152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This year myself and my boyfriend decided to try out somewhere without recommendation and settled for this hotel. After reading reviews we were a bit concerned but when we arrived we knew we had nothing to worry about. The hotel is in a great location with a 10 minute walk to local shops and cafes. Most of the staff spoke English or they would get somebody to help. Of course being in a foreign country there were other nationalties in the hotel one of the main being German however Side is well known for this. If you want to be surrounded by English then you should stay at home. The food was lovely and there was always a variety, they had three a la carte restuarants that you could visit. The only thing we would recommend is to take some euros if you are planning on going the markets etc as we found you can get a better bargain. If you have children then this is a fantastic hotel there was around the clock entertainment and supervision in all languages. No expense spared at this hotel and it was to good to be true for the money paid. I would highly recommend this hotel as it caters for all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alfie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

went with my wife and her parents aged 68 and 70, it was their first time in Turkey,(myself and wife have been to Side 7 times), we were over the moon with this hotel,despite what some reviews say, they do cater for the english,and we found them very friendly.it seems there are loads of bad reviews regarding Turkey, staff, and food,all i can say is,you are clearly more suited going to Benidorm, they do not favour any nationality,as all tourists are a source of income. i could not fault this hotel at all.great food , great service,spotless, friendly staff,my in laws thouroughly enjoyed themselves( no one more fussy than my mother in law). we have already booked for next year. if your not willing to try different food, culture etc, then Turkey isn't for you. we love it

Room Tip: got to try the hammocks ,, they are so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philryan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We traveled as a party of a couple aged 50 and 52, our 26 year old daughter and her two children aged 2 and 4 years. We found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly and always spoke to us. If they couldn't speak English they would find someone who did. we also found that the staff were asking us how to say things in English.There were only about 5 other English families/couples at the hotel but that didn't matter to us. In the main restaurant the food was varied and very pleasant. ranging from salads to traditional dishes and German dishes but all properly cooked and tasty. The restaurants also did a mean BBQ. The snack bars did fresh pizza every lunchtime and waffles and ice cream every afternoon.We had booked double rooms but were given Family rooms that had 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms and were very spacious with dividing doors between the two rooms. Attention is given to children and one of their pools has plenty of cover in it also on the beach is a covered children's play area. Sunbed's were available at the pool and the beach and we never had a problem getting 5 for our family any time of the day. There are shops near by within walking distance and there is a very long promenade to walk along. The area is flat with nice gardens.There just isn't enough space to say all the good things about this hotel except to say I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.7 km away
Port Side Resort Hotel
Port Side Resort Hotel
#44 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 km away
Trendy Verbena Beach Hotel
9.9 km away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.1 km away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#49 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.5 km away
The Sense De Luxe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanthe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanthe Resort

Property: Xanthe Resort
Address: Evrenseki Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Side
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#32 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanthe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanthe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanthe Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing