We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheep, clean and close to the old city”
Review of Leda Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leda Beach Hotel
Ranked #103 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Nice hotel with rooms and small cottages. Nice staff, there is a English women withc is the manager, she is wry helpful. Is a Nice palse to stay for people age 20- 60. It is a lot of stairs so small children and old people skould choose another hotel.It is only 5 minutes walk from the old city, and 5 minutes walk from the beach.

Room Tip: the cottages are close to the pool and breakfast restaurant.And it is wery good AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laila1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We are just back from Turkey.
We stayed at a very very good Hotel further along the front. When we walked down the prom there were all the restaurants with touts outside encouraging people in. The Leda was no exception. Bob was the guy with a Coca Cola hat. We had a laugh a few times with him and then one day we went in as promised.
Quiet as the season was nearly finished. But the people were great. Bob showed us round and through the kitchen - very clean. We even played about on Trip.
The people make the place. It seems small and appears to be extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robertd231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

travelled to the leda beach on the 4th of september for two weeks we had a great time the staff were very attentive. the only downfall was the guy trying to get you into to eat in the beach resturant he was pretty ignorant but would still go back, the location is spot on,we had a pool side room and it was great, don't know about the summer may be to noisy.beware of the money situation they want you to pay in euros and most things are priced in euros the beach was lovly and so was the water the beach hand was excellent he treated you like royalty all on all i look forward to my next visit.happy days.

Room Tip: beware of bieng put in a dungeon room on arrival if you have a late flight make them aware of this o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November. The room is very basic but had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay; it was cleaned regularly. The buffet breakfast was great value and gave considerable choice. The location was brilliant with the sea a few yards away and the old town only a few minutes walk away. The staff were most courteous and helpful and the hotel is highly recommended for anybody on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gms26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

On arrival at 5.30am, we were led out of the hotel, down a pitch black path past the laundry and piles of rubbish to what can only be described as a shack. On the terrace outside was one filthy chair and table, inside the furniture looked ready to collapse, one plug socket inside the delapilated bathroom where the sink had just a hot tap, a toilet which wouldn't flush and the shower which looked as if it came from the dark ages. One towel was provided for the two of us and the wardrobe contained two coat hangers, the bed was covered in a sheet which didn't fit, basic is a flattering description.
On complaining the next morning we were asked "didn't you realise you booked economy?"
The answer to that is no we didn't, Olympic holidays description was double garden room, no mention of economy.
We were then offered an upgrade for an extra ten pounds per night, which we readily accepted.
Our new room was beautiful, spacious and within the hotel, which was lovely.
Once that was sorted the rest of the holiday was great, no complaints what so ever, Leda Beach is is a great position, staff are friendly, especially the beach attendant and the grounds are well kept and pretty.
Please just be careful when you book that its not "economy", during our weeks stay we heard the same thing happened to several people, it's really not a good way to start a holiday.
Ratings provided are relevant to upgraded room.

Room Tip: Ratings provided for upgraded room. Cabins by pool are nice. Rooms over reception the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Otele sabah 8.30'da vardık. Yanımızda 1.5 yaşında çocuğumuz olduğu halde bizi 12'e kadar beklettiler. Ne bir güler yüz ne bir yardımcı olma çabası. Kahvaltıya bile lütfen girebildik. Temizlik yapılıyor diye 4 saat beklediğimiz oda hiç temiz değildi. Önceden belirttiğimiz halde bebek yatağı yoktu gelen yatağa da çocuk sığmadı zaten. Personel bavullara bile yardım etmiyor. Oda küçücük, banyoyu ayıran kapı akerdeon kapı, tuvalet de aynı yerde çok çok kötü. Hele küçük çocuğunuz varsa hiç düşünmeyin. Duş problemli, ya çok kaynar ya buz gibi ayarlanmıyor bir türlü. Kahvaltı eh işte idare eder. Alakart restorant tarafında garson Mahmut var bir o güler yüzlü. Dİğerleri doğrudürüst konuşmuyor bile. Savaş'tı sanırım adı, göbeğini kaşıyarak servis yapıyor, kaşık istiyorsunuz ''aha burda ya hanfendi''diyor düşünün artık. Plajdaki görevli ayrı bir alem. Havuzu küçük ve temizliğinden hiç emin olamadığım için girmedik bile. Fiyatına kanıp gitmeyin, o fiyata değmiyor çünki. Otelden ayrılırken gelip buzdolabınızı kontrol etmeyi
biliyorlar ama bavullara yardım etmiyorlar. Kalite aramayın, hizmet sıfır. Gİtmeyin, gitmeyin, gitmeyin. Resimlere de kanmayın odanın şeklini doğru yansıtmıyor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drmeldacelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Leda beah hotel is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. Our room was clean, spacious and newly modernised and looked similar to a stone built bungalow! When we arrived at 5.15am we were met at the bottom of the resaurant steps by a man collecting the newspapers! He collected our cases from us and carried them to reception. We checked in and at the same time purchased a safety deposit box costing 40 lira which was in reception where there was always someone behind the desk so very safe! We then went up to our room, having our cases carried there for us too! There were two restaurants, both serving delicious turkish food and reasonably priced. We prefered the top restaurant overlooking the ruins. The beach owned by the hotel was literally through the restaurant and across the beach road, which was manned all day and there was always a sunbed and umbrella to use. We decided to use the pool to relax by most days as there was always plenty of room, and some days we had it to ourselves, which was very handy to have our siesta as it was lovely and quiet. The location of the Leda Beach is second to none and we would advise anyone wanting to stay in Side to book into there, because you are so close to all amenities and very well looked after by all of the staff that worked there. We went on holiday to totaly relax, and we definately did that! A couple of times we had to put our drinks and food down on our room bill, that you can pay at any time. When we went to pay it was alittle confusing, because sometimes it was in lira and others in euro, so we were not sure wether we were paying the right amount!! Another thing that we didnt really like, alot of items were priced in euro's and we had lira. Some shops and restaurants doubled it for the lira amount and some doubled and added a bit more on, so be aware to be thorughly confused! Next time we visit turkey we are going to take GBP in cash and change it over there as the exchange rate was much better or just take out large amounts from an ATM (which we only found 1 in side-5mins away) We went to the Managvat falls for a day trip on a boat and had a bbq lunch and then finished off at the bizzare. It was a good trip, but just as easy to go yourself on a dolmus bus and alot cheaper! Try walking along the beach road to find other bars and restaurants, but beware the restaurants in the harbour are alot more expensive! We tended to turn right out of the leda and walk along to restaurants that way. We met some lovely people in Turkey and really enjoyed our 12 day holiday and would definately go back to the leda beach again...Thankyou!

Room Tip: The single chalet rooms by the pool area or upstairs above the kitchen area are the nicest and seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 68marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.1 km away
Neptun
Neptun
#121 of 229 in Side
44 reviews
2.1 km away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#34 of 229 in Side
534 reviews
1.3 km away
Selenium Hotel
Selenium Hotel
#102 of 229 in Side
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Side Tuana Hotel
Side Tuana Hotel
#167 of 229 in Side
53 reviews
0.4 km away
Side Miami Beach Hotel
Side Miami Beach Hotel
#111 of 229 in Side
266 reviews
1.2 km away
Irem Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leda Beach Hotel

Address: Selimiye Mah. Muze Cad, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Side
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Side
Price Range: $21 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leda Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Words alone cannot describe the magic of Side. It is a unique land full of fascinating contrast where ancient and modern exist side by Side. At the same time it is a paradise for sunshine, beaches, warm sea and leisurely lifestyle. The Leda Beach Hotel situated in the most quiet part of Side, surrounded by the ancient ruins and the greens. Hotel is on the seaside, within a few minutes walk of the shopping centre and at your service whole year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leda Beach Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing