We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
1,040
201
95
48
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
201
95
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gala night deluxe pool room kids club ice cream beach restaurant jacuzzi bath turkey irish bar main restaurant foam party water park family room pool bar live band other hotels all ages a la carte restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

This was absolutely wonderful time in Gural. Children adore the swimming pool and aqua park. The family room was very spacious, cleen, all amenities were in place. The food in the restaurants was very delicious. For us the lacmus indicator was how children are eating and for our surprise every day they enjoyed every meel without being picky. And now children are asking for the same hiliday at this hotel next year. Probably their wish can come true.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maddam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

I visited Gural Premier Tekirova with my family (2 children 3 and 1). The weather was perfect, 2 weeks every day sunny and abou 28 degrees. See also warm, pools were about 26 degrees at the beginning and about 22 degress from 19 Oct.
Territory: huge, very nice.
Food: excellent, good quality, also for kids is very good variety.
Drinks: good variety, always in glasses or bottles, no plastic, even for children.
Rooms: spaciuos, comfortable
Mini bar: everyday refilled with soft drinks, water, beer and snacks (glass bottles).
Bathroom: nice to have bathtub and the shower. Full of bathroom accesories (in upgrade rooms bvlgari body lotion, shower gel, hair conditioner, hand cream), also such accesories as tootbrushes, hair band, razor, shower cap, nail file ans so on, everything individually packed.
Entertaiment: super. Evening shows - very good.
Kids zone: fantastic.
Aquapark: very big, good slides, as for hotel it is really amazing.
Snacks a la carte: perfect for lunch.
Service: friendly stuff, always with smile.

The biggest minus: from 15 Oct - no evening shows, everything closing, cleaning, taking everything apart. Big difference between the week before. So last days a little bit dissapointment.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vaida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Fantastic hotel!
Cleanliness is first,careful staff,absolutely fantastic food,spacious rooms, clean and equipped with all the necessary.
Everything is thought up to the smallest detail,nothing to reproach

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is a nice hotel with some faults that I wish were not there because there are so many aspects of this hotel that I loved.

PROs: beautiful, good food, great and comfy beach, great for kids, nice aqua-park
CONs: uncomfortable bed, hygiene and service needs improvement

Firstly, it is very beautiful which is important to me because it makes the holiday prettier. It is very rare that a hotel looks much more beautiful in reality than on the photos, but Gural is one of those places. All the areas are very beautiful, both architecture-wise but also details like tiles, ceilings, decoration, etc.

FOOD: Food is of pretty high quality given that it is an all inclusive hotel, many dishes that I would rate 8 out of 10 and I am very picky food-wise. Plenty of meat and fish dishes, lots of variety for all the meals in the main restaurant. Vegetables used seemed of average quality, but most of the dishes were well prepared. Cheese and ice cream good. Turkish desserts were mostly very good (baklavas were some of the best I had, though they managed to fail in kadaif). Cakes so-so, though Turkey is not a cake country anyways. Snack bar was of lower quality as compared to the main restaurant. Drinks were of somewhat lower quality: especially orange juice was disappointment.
At some places like SPA and Patisserie they also have teas like assam but some of the staff is not aware of it or did not know how to dosage.

ACCOMMODATION: The room was nicely decorated and of a decent size (though I don't believe it was the advertised 50m2). Maybe they could add something to place suitcases (there was only one item). My main problem is that the bed was uncomfortable. We asked if they could change the bed - they said they have only one kind of bed and that they could bring some upper level mattress on top. However this made the bed even more uncomfortable. Duvets and pillows were synthetic and hard which overall did not allow us for any good sleep. It was also disappointing that the sheets were badly ironed.

Shower temperature was very difficult to control, i.e. to get the wished temperature.

They have a pretty generous amenity kit (there are even tweezers).

HYGIENE: Around the hotel seemed OK but there were occasional stains on both beach and room towels, as well as on the sheets. There were some not so cleaned areas in the room and once there were yellow stains on the toilette seat (my guess it stemmed from the toilette brush).

SERVICE: I had an impression that the hotel was somewhat understaffed. If not the first to dine on the table you most likely would not get cloth napkins. A number of times our drinks orders never arrived and had to wait quite for the cutlery to arrive. Some of the waiters were really good but most of the time it was not so easy to catch their eyes. I would say most of them were not professional.

Reception was also somewhat cold and understaffed (only two persons for a fairly big hotel). We waited for 20mins for the pick-up person before the check-out.

BEACH: First day we struggled to find an empty space but for other days the issue never reoccurred, actually there was plenty of space. It is not crowded and there is distance between the beach beds. Actually as many people are there with their kids, beach is almost empty from noon onward. Unlimited supply of towels is another plus contributing to the comfort. There are lots of WCs around. Changing cabins are nice and spacious though one in need of repair and there could be more as they are sparse and had to wait 3-5mins twice. Shower water could be a bit warmer.

Beach itself is a combination of sand and gravel. Sea was mostly calm in the mornings and somewhat windy for parts of the afternoons. It gets deep relatively quickly.

SPA: They have three different saunas (steam, bio and Russian), as well as a big hamam - for free. It is very clean and nicely decorated. Usually pretty empty. There is a big nice sitting area just after the entrance with a bar to rest. Plus quite of massage possibilities - prices are somewhat on upper end.

KIDS: The hotel seems great for kids, lots of activity and areas specifically designed for them; restaurants had plenty of high stools. Though you may not prefer this if you don't have kids. For us it was mostly fine. Only last night of our stay we got neighbours on upper floor that were rather loud with kids running around. I am happy it was only the last night.

ENTERTAINMENT: Performances were usually of pretty good quality and singers with surprisingly good voices. They have really excellent sound and vision systems. I would like to single out the performance from Wednesday 20th September that was particularly good with greatest choreography. Gala night was also great with singers having great voices. I personally did not enjoy 19th Sep performance (too loud and poor choreography) and 21st Sep XXL party.

Aquapark is pretty nice though gets boring after two days. First day we went there (I think Tuesday 19th Sep) the guy was very nice and helpful, though forgot the name.

WIFI was OK, speed good enough for voice conversation but not for videos. Covered rooms and most of the beach, snack bar, cafes, but only small parts of the main restaurant.

We stayed in the building 33 - it was approx. half km to the beach and food, 1-2mins to the aquapark or tennis courts. There is a shuttle service but we caught it only once. It either did not pass when we needed (and I do not wish to wait 10mins for it) or was already full.

Room tip: If you are opting for a non-pool room 30-32 buildings are better due to their proximity to food and the beach.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sirine313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Negative point:it was far from.to shopping center we couldn't go to shopping center and it hasn't natural juice
Positive point: all entertainment was absolutely excellent for kid and family all food was fresh and healthy I feel comfortable with a 2 years old boy in there every where was clean and staff were friendly swimming pool was great and also aqua park

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews