We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

It was the most luxurious and best hotel I have ever stayed at. How can I stay at another hotel now that I have experienced Amara Dolce Vita. I was there with my husband and 3 children. Our room was sensational. The children's room was separated from ours by a gorgeous bathroom and a hallway. Another bonus was that there were two showers in the bathroom. It made it quicker and easier for the children to bathe at the same time so that we never had to waste time waiting. The children had a wonderful time and their every whim was met with such sincerity and enthusiasm. It is the little touches that I have never experienced elsewhere that really impressed me and makes this hotel stand out from the rest. Even our beds were turned down in the evening and chocolates were left on our pillows. The food catered for all tastes. It certainly catered to mine as I put on 2 kilos!! The Asian restaurant was magnificent and serves the best sushi in Turkey. It didn't matter where we went in the hotel (restaurant, spa, garden, zoo, pool, bar, etc) the staff were excellent. This hotel goes beyond 5 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AntalyaAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
There are newer reviews for Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

It was our second honeymoon and was just fantastic like this one. Very nice and beautiful hotel. Very luxurious hotel and best staff. the only problem for english people is language problem but overall, it'sthe best!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank guptapuneet1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

It was one of the best all inclusive hotels , I've ever visited,very nicely furnished rooms,
Although it's winter the sea was wonderful, clean, (last day, I've learned that the beach has blue flag)
There were lots of Russian tourists around, if you'r Russian,there's no need to worry about language problem,
Friendly animation team,you can play beach volley,backgammon tournament,darts, archery,football,learn dance,watch night shows.

Room Tip: You can have a sea view room by the pool,and have a nice pool landscape
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bulb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed in Amara Dolce Vita at the beginning of November (2 adults + 1 child of 7 years). We all liked it very much, everything is so luxury, and everyone could find entertainment to his taste. Kids club is superbe, our son was exited and asked to bring him there every day! They had there a wide range of entertainment for children: archery, shooting range, ping-pong etc. Food is also on a perfect level, there are several restaurants, so hotel guests are equally spreaded to all of them, so that any time in all the restaurants you can find plenty of tables, no crowds at all, even in rush hour. In the room we has a free of charge minibar, fulfilled every day with juices, water, beer. Chocolates are also brought to your room every day for free. If you dont want small chocolates from your room, you can find other chocolates everywhere in lobbies for free. We had a room on the 1st floor of the main building, it was big enough for 3 people, in bathroom we had both a shower and a bath, plenty of cosmetics.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Oly_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday to the Amara Dolce Vita and other than a couple of points I can say that it is one of the more luxurious hotels we have been to with extremely friendly staff and we are more than happy to return. The quality is all over from traditional PIDE cooking to the Ice Cream bar to a freezer with wet towels by the pool, free internet and wi fi, drinks served in special glasses ( try the one with the goldfish ) and quality drinks served with fruit, chocolate and nuts. The kids will love their club, the ice cream, chocolate fountain and the zoo. Tennis courts , Basketball and football courts are free. You can also pay to go ten pin bowling, 6D cinema and horse riding
You arrive into a sumptuous reception area with a fantastic chandelier and are welcomed at the door with a lady serving you champagne, chocolates and Turkish delight. She stands in the middle of a round table made to look like she is in a big ballroom dress. The reception staff are very friendly and there is always someone there, or anywhere, who can speak English. Walking through the hotel there is always somewhere quite to sit in style comfort.
The rooms are very spacious with large beds but the mattresses are hard. The bathrooms have separate shower and bath and all the soaps and moisturisers you will need. You even get toothbrush, toothpastes, saving foam and shaver. The rooms have a separate lockable walk in wardrobe with a safe. Tea and coffee facilities are available with fridge stocked with soft drinks, water and beer. TV, but with limited English channels. The one issue we have was the first room was designated a Garden view but instead it looked straight onto a forest with the branches nearly into the room making it very dark. See Photos. Once we complained we were moved to a room overlooking the tennis courts which was much brighter. Worth asking for a pool view.
The beach is sand/shingles with plenty of beds with mattresses with Towels provided. No drinks service on the beach but a man walks up and down with a cool box of water. There are two beach bars. One just serves beer but the pool bar is only another couple of mtrs away. Like everywhere in the hotel the beach is kept exceptionally clean. There is a very large pool area with a covered kids pool plus a salt water pool and a pool in each of the external room blocks. There is also a slide pool situated a bit out of the way. If the weather is bad there is a large internal pool you can use which is part of the SPA and you can have a swim, sauna and steam room as part of the All Inclisive.
The main restaurant is where the hotel lets itself down. Breakfast has a huge selection of fruit, breads, cheese, salami and salads and a variety of eggs but the food is often cold. Eggs are fried en masse and placed on cold metal trays before being placed on heater trays. I would prefer to wait and have mine cooked fresh. Tip is to ask for eggs over easy as they are then fresh. Even bowls of mushrooms brought fresh from the kitchen are cold. It’s the same with the other meals in that there is plenty of variety with the salads, cheese and deserts but the quality of the meat is not the best and if you are not in by 8pm the specialties are gone. If you want a decent steak you need to go to the A La Carte. These are not expensive $10 each per night but you have to book them. Don’t miss out on the Fish Restaurant. The food and the view are fantastic. We had our last night there overlooking the hotel with the moon reflecting off the sea and ended up watching the Thursday night Fireworks from above. Also loved the Asian and Italian. Ask for the menu in the 24hr.
The best part of the hotel is the night life. There are many different bars to go to with different styles and the quality of the entertainment is great from the night shows to the groups by the pool at 10pm and especially the Jazz bar. There is a gala show on Thursdays with Fireworks.
Just be aware that the walkways can become very slippy when wet, worthwhile taking some shoes/sandles with a good grip. Flip Flops become like ice skates.

Room Tip: Some Garden views can face directly onto9 the Forrest and are very dark.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank neilandsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

One of the best luxurious hotel I have ever visited in my life. Nice lawns, beach, all inclusive package and best service. Only drawback: Language problem,otherwise, it's the most beautiful and wonderful hotel. I shall give it a seven star!!

Room Tip: Visit in february, cheap prices and best weather!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have just returned from this stunning hotel (we went the 3rd week in October)! Just like it says on the tin, this hotel is sheer opulence, decadence and luxury. It’s a huge hotel, 700 rooms and 2,200 people when at full capacity, which it was when we were there but you never get the sense of it being crowded as there are so many places to eat, drink and relax (which really are the only decisions you have to make whilst staying there). The hotel was spotless; someone was cleaning the tables, floors, pavements the whole time we were there.

We went with Thomson but didn’t attend the welcome meeting (we never do) but we got a note through our door letting us know how to contact the representative if we needed them – we didn’t. We booked their a la carte package and enjoyed the taxi to/from the airport.

We ate most days in the main buffet restaurant which had a wide selection of different foods every day. Smoked Salmon for breakfast anyone? Once you sit down a waiter/waitress takes your drink order – their ‘champagne’ (Cava-ish) which is part of their all-inclusive is great, very drinkable. My boyfriend said the beer was good too. I am predisposed to holiday tummy when abroad (Egypt/Crete), but had no problems at the Amara. You can also eat outside on the patio of the main restaurant; there are plenty of trees for shade.

We didn’t upgrade our room and just had a standard double with a garden view. As others have said on TripAdvisor there is really no need to upgrade your room. The room was huge, complete with a walk-in dressing room, we had the most massive super king size bed which was very comfortable. Our balcony looked out onto a little forest with black and white rabbits in. There were black-out curtains which were a bonus for me (a light sleeper) we woke up not knowing if it was morning yet. The minibar was stocked with soft drinks, beer and water. In a glass cabinet there were peanuts, tortillas and a kettle, tea, coffee and sugar. We called Customer Relations who sent up a litre of milk as soon as we asked. Nothing was too much trouble. Our lovely bathroom had a walk-in power shower and a separate bath/shower. On the sink were lots of toiletries, dental kits, shaving kit and a sewing kit.

We didn’t see any of the shows elsewhere in the hotel preferring to sit by the pool at night and watch/listen to the entertainment there, they had some very good bands. The friendly waiters and waitresses put bowls of nuts, tortillas and grapes on your table and keep coming back to check you have a drink. With the illuminated buildings reflected in the water we didn’t really want to be anywhere else! Gin & tonics, all types of cocktails, lattes and Irish coffees are all part of the all-inclusive.

There are many restaurants here and we only discovered the lunchtime Mediterranean snack restaurant above the pool bar on our last day which was a great shame – this was superb, fresh kebabs of every kind here including chicken and kofti kebabs with all the trimmings. There was also fish being freshly grilled. We ate in the Pescatori (fish)Restaurant one night, very romantic (and delicious) they even had a guitarist, singer and violinist serenading us. The restaurant is very high up overlooking the hotel complex (great view!) but wear comfortable shoes, pace yourself walking up and use the stairs going down – it’s not far at all but very steep. A couple we met on holiday went to the Michelin Star restaurant and said it was fabulous, 9 tiny sample courses – they were full-up when they left.

We didn’t use the pools as we prefer the beach but they all looked immaculate. The beach was great, as the brochure says it’s sand and shingle, so I was glad to have taken beach shoes. The water is very clear. You are able to do water sports such as jet biking (which was great fun!), para sailing and they had a pedalo. Towel cabins are by the pool and on the beach. We didn’t have a problem finding sun loungers any day and we aren’t early birds.

We used the beach bar most days which was great for people watching and the Pomegranate Martinis were lovely. This bar had fridges with fruit juice, water and I think milk (we didn’t try it, might have been yoghurt) to help yourself to. The ice cream man was hilarious, stirring his pot of ice cream and playing jokes with the guests who wanted an ice cream, pretending to drop the ice cream, putting a whole tub on a cone – the kids loved him!

On Saturdays there is a bazaar in Terikova which is a labyrinth of different pathways leading to fake designer clothes & handbags, jewellery, sweets (Turkish delight) and fruit/vegetables. Haggling is obligatory. We had a good kebab and a coffee/beer in Terikova.

The majority of the guests are Russian and you have to accept that they don’t do pleasantries such as smiling or saying ‘Good Morning’ (and will look through you when you try) but ignore them as they’ll most certainly ignore you! The Turkish love the English as a result and were thrilled when they learnt we were English. We quite liked the fact that we could just keep ourselves to ourselves.

My boyfriend and I didn't use many of the facilities, we just wanted to relax, sleep, eat and drink. We both agreed that we wish we’d booked to stay for another week and we plan to take our children to the Amara next year, probably in the Spring.

Ps: check-out the hotel website it is exactly like that.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SkiggyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
3.0 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
1,878 reviews
12.0 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
25.5 km away
Nirvana Lagoon Villas Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Queens Park Tekirova Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
615 reviews
2.0 km away
Gural Premier Tekirova
Gural Premier Tekirova
#1 of 21 in Tekirova
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Dolce Vita Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Dolce Vita Luxury

Address: Tekirova Mevki, Tekirova, Kemer 07 980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#5 Family Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $216 - $1,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Dolce Vita Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amara Dolce Vita Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Dolce Vita Hotel Tekirova
Amara Dolce Vita Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing