We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We went with very high expectations for this hotel, based on the very good reviews on the internet. Unfortunately, it was a disappointment.

What we liked:
- pools
- rooms (spacious, clean, big bathrooms)
- spa

What we didn't like:
- service: We were told by a waiter to leave the restaurant as we were still eating, sitting at our table, because the breakfast schedule had finished! I still had food on my plate and he told me it wasn't his problem - he needed to prepare the tables for lunch. During evenings, when the restaurants were very crowded, the waiters would put some keys or cell phones on many tables, to save them for other customers, who had previously tipped them for this. Also, at the check in, even though we were 2 families, they checked us in different buildings. When we came back to ask them to give us rooms at least in the same complex, they gave us 2 neighboring rooms, expecting a tip for their "amazing"effort.

When we arrived, they accidentally gave us from the reception the all-inclusive concept from previous year. Thus, we were able to see that the hotel had significantly downgraded their services - many used to be included in the concept and now they aren't: a la carte restaurants, lunch boxes, billiard etc...and we thought we got a good offer from our travel agency!

Conclusion: Be careful how much you pay for your vacation at this hotel! They intentionally downgraded all their services vs. 2008 (including quality of staff)

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
10  Thank AdiS_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

This is the first time i write a reviw.I have been in Amara dolce vita in september , from the first day i just wanted to leave the place i was verz disapointed only familys or old people,but i meet this special girl wich it made me stay but she was like 1 in 1000 people there. the moast boring holidays i ever experience strictlz not for young and single people. The food is horible on the main restorant . the main building is luxury, apart from that is not fun because there is like 4 shows runing at the same time and not eugnaf people. Olso there was a big coference on thate weekabout 400 people were in resort from that so it was a bed mixture of holidaz makers and people working on coference. Make sure there is not a coference going on if you are planing to go there

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tirana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We have been going on holidays to Turkey 3/4 times per year for the last 12 years. This was the 7th holiday since last year in Amara Dolce Vita which says enough already!

The food is varied and very good, we have had excellent meals in the main restaurant as well as in the a la carte restaurants. Very good quality of wines, champagne and cocktails.

The service is of a very high standard at all levels.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathroom filled with lots of goodies e.g. shaving cream, hair gel, shampo etc. Also slippers and bathrobes.

The towels are changed 2 times per day, the minibar filled 2 times per day. If you place the 'DON'T DISTURB' sign on your door, housekeeping will come back once the sign has been removed.

Our rooms were ALWAYS ready on arrival and we never had to leave the room before we were picked up from the hotel, sometimes as late as 20.00 hrs at night. This without extra charge.

Good sports activites, entertainment team and shows. Very nice Disco.

A PERFECT holiday for us as well as for our teenage sons!

Marga

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank mab_spb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Stayed at Amara Dolce Vita for 6 days, with my wife and 9 mo baby. The hotel is excellent by ALL means. Beautiful location, blue-flag seaside, comfortable rooms and amenities, very high quality food/drink, very nice staff, etc. I highly recommend this facility for families with children.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlpBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guests,

We would like to remind that all your comments are highly considered by the Hotel Management.
Thank you for your contribution to improving the hotel services.
In order to receive the promotional prices for accommodation in the hotel, please send us an email to "info@amaraworldhotels.com", with the mail subject "tripadvisorguest".

Yours faithfully,
Amara World Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwitchpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Raymond368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank LondonSlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraWorld, Yönetici at Amara Dolce Vita Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
3 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,027 reviews
2.6 km away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
406 reviews
12 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
19.7 km away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#2 of 30 in Goynuk
526 reviews
0.6 km away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Dolce Vita Luxury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Dolce Vita Luxury

Address: Tekirova Mevki, Tekirova, Kemer 07 980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tekirova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tekirova
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#5 Family Hotel in Tekirova
#5 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $263 - $1,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Dolce Vita Luxury 5*
Number of rooms: 710
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amara Dolce Vita Luxury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Dolce Vita Hotel Tekirova
Amara Dolce Vita Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing