We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday with compromises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“holiday with compromises”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

actually that was a nice holiday. but weather was bad. in this case, there is little one can do. otherwise it's a beautiful plant (if weaher is great). the rooms on the main road should be avoided. it's better to announce this when booking.
the service is almost friendly. especially a man in the restaurant is always ready to joke and does a good job. his name is erkan. He was always approachable for every problem in the restaurant.
in good weather we can recommend this plant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkurzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    295
    157
    64
    65
See reviews for
664
188
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veliko Turnovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Omer for the second time this summer /first time in July 2009/ and for the first time I liked my second visit more. Before going there we had some doubts because we thought the place would be familiar but we decided to give it a go when we read that in 2010 it was renovated. Indeed the change was significant. The room was much better than the one we had in 2009, not to mention the food. That was the best part of it. The animation team were also great and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. What I liked a lot was the fact that the trees were still there and it was cool and pleasant in the shade by the pool.
There are only a few things that still need improvement, though. I suspect they were a little understaffed because the chambermaid came to clean our room right after lunch and this was the time when we preferred to have a siesta. Another thing - our daughter is 14 and as tall as me /164 cm/ and they gave her a bed for an 8-year-old. That, fortunately, was sorted out quite quickly.
Overall I would recommend it to families with younger children.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mir929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The only real fault I could pick would be with the Tour Operator for not highlighting the fact that this is predominently a French resort. Not a problem if just my wife & I were on holiday but my daughter who's 11 & likes to make friends on vacation doesn't speak French & found it a little difficult to communicate with the other children - so I'd say If your a couple or adult party The Omer's worth a visit however, if you've got children who aren't multi-linguel I wouldn't bother.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireSalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

WEHAD ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDYS EVER AT THE oMER hOIDAY vILLAGE .We will be back and would recomend it to anyone .staff were wonderful so helpful the only down side was the flight times there was no courtisy rooms

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martimas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

we stayed at omer end of june for 2 weeks,party of 5,one being my 5yr old nephew,on our second night my nephew slipped were someone had spilled a drink,and he went through the glass window,resulting in him spending the night in hospital and having stitches,the staff at the hotel were fantastic with him,but i carnt understand why its not safety glass.the food was ok but no good for a child,only one other couple there that was english,the animation staff were great,we went to the al cart resturant,my nephew got his meal as we got our starters so had 2 wait ages for us 2 finish,we asked for a desert for him when we got ours but they would not let him have one,the maid came at 6pm while we were trying 2 have a shower and get ready for evening meal,we have been to turkey 15 times and love the country but this experince at omer is one on its own

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolerogers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

i went to omar holiday resort for to weeks. to zynp 29 it was my son that went throw the glass door but he splited on the stairs going in to the lobby bar as someone spilt a drink and it wasnt cleaned up so he didnt run into the glass., the staff was great when this happening so i couldnt fault them on that but it really does need to be safety glass are there are a lot of children there. the food as ok but not the best. the animation team there are great and they are wonderfull with kids. i would go back again if they changed things eg the glass and the food

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kat4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at the omer in July ther was 4 of us and we had booked 2 rooms. We arrived late to be told we were in a family unit which was 1 room... At 3.30am we were not going to argue... They did change our room the following morning after some "gentle" persuasion...anyway beware the room trick an earlier review in here helped me to be on my guard.. The resort itself was fab the food was good and was changed regular... However it was geared to our "European" neighbours as was the service... If u are British u have not got a chance u are ignored have to ask for everything and have to ask more than once as they "pretend" not to understand very frustrating!!!
If u want to just relax and not be bothered with socialising this is the place for you. If u want typical english breakfasts, company and the chance to socialise it's definitely not for u. The complex was clean the pool was also very clean, activities were good and the beach was great. The room we finally got was of a real high standard...the location was good and overall the holiday was a relaxing week and pleasant introduction to turkey.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScoobyLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 km away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
11.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
7.3 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Property: Omer Holiday Resort
Address: Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing