We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst 4-star hotel we've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omer Holiday Resort
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Kusadasi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst 4-star hotel we've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

We are swedish people that are actually still on our holiday when I am writing this. This hotel tries to be a 4-star hotel, but ends up with 1-star. Everything, since we came here, aren't working. We are now all together 12 people whom complained about no water in the rooms, one got a bullet in his meat at the all inclusive resturant, glas on the beach where the kids are playing, rude straff, the "fitness center" is a room with 2 bicycles and 2 cardios and 1 Out of 4 is working, crapy internet connection. But the worst of all is that when you talk with the manager about it, they say it is a lie. They know all about the problems, but aren't interested to solve the problem. Instead the denie the whole thing. None of us 12 would come back here. Dave your money and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank stockholm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    297
    159
    66
    66
See reviews for
692
208
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The most boring holiday in my all life I spent here : without beach, with the sunbeds half in the sea, without water in minibar( was included), isolated, 4km far from kusadsi(was impossible to walk because of the road works), whithout free sunbeds at 8-9 a.m. Even the games were like in kindergarden: beach volley=water volley half an hour per day with a guy from hotel in the middle like a referee.
If you want to sleep 1 week (night and day), this place is perfect. Is quiet. Also if you have a baby, around 1 year old is ok otherwise is time lost: nothing to see, nothing to do!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoicani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

ömer holiday resort are really lucky that my friend Alex (from Starconceptphotos) will be there in summer 2012 :) Last year he made the best photos I've ever had and thus made my vacation unforgettable :))

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lilia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I went with a group of 7 People, age ranging from 5-56. This hotel was very unwelcoming and some staff were reluctant to help with any issues we had. The family rooms were smelling of sewage and had mold everywhere, I constantly complained and we moved twice but all rooms we insifaciant to our needs. Food everyday was consistanly bland and very much the same. entertainment was boring, the hotel was dirty and all sports equipment was broken. The beach is not what it seems, again very dirty. Club entertainment for the children was drawing in a room and half hour disco every night. This hotel rating was wrong and just deserves a 2 star, however, excursions was fantastic (boat trip, aqua fantasy water park) before we went to this hotel I saw a bad review on this site, I wish I listened. Thomas cook were also unhelpful with our complaints and did nothing. DONT GO!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melaniecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here for one week and it was great exprience for all. We took superior room (two beds at the ground floor and double bed at upper floor (with bathroom). Service is great, food is excellent, pool is OK, with one single challenge: you need to wake up early (5-6 a.m.) for "booking" easy chars, which means to leave your towels on easy chairs :(
Animation crew took care of children, so my wife and I had time for ourselves.
City is 5-6 km from resort. We have visited bazar (market) where you can buy practicly everything. Sellers are familiar with a lot of foreing languages (mostly east european).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissionManPg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stay in Omer in July 2010. We bought this ofer as 5* hotel in polish travel office - horrible mistake !!!!! It is only Holiday Village without rating.
Accomodation in the new building is better than in old, dirty bungalows; turkish food is delicious, but a'la carte restaurant is not good - poor choice, 3 different cusines were changed day by day. The worst things were: very narrow beach and always 'green' dirty swimming pool. I've never swum there ;-( Hotel's area is not friendly for walks - no paths along the beach, highway in front of the hotel.
There were nice evening animation for kids, but nothing interesting for adults, no disco or night clubs, hotel should be in silence from 11 p.m. (one night we wet to swim in the sea on our beach and met the manager of this hotel, he asked us for comming back to our room, because situation like this shouldn't be happened - I felt like on the Scaut camp).

Room Tip: The new building with lift has got good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

we stay here for 2 weeks and i can honnestly say this has been the best holiday ever the entertainment are fab and the waiters are lovely too always have a smile on their face. There was always something to do in the day and always entertainment on of the evening. When we arrived we thought we were the only english family therebut thurns out theres was others majority were either french, german etc.. but wasnt bothered as all seemed nice.

We were confused about the lira as we were told that they were not in the euro but turns out they were which helped a little. If you get to come you must try Adaland (water park) its such a lovely day but just be careful as you have to pay to watch the dolphin show.

Again i would like to thank omer holiday village and the entertaiment team for a fab holiday miss you all and hopefully see you all soon xxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claireaclunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
2.0 km away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
11.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
7.3 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
2.4 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omer Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omer Holiday Resort

Property: Omer Holiday Resort
Address: Yavansu Mevki PK 15, Kusadasi 09440, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#19 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omer Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omer Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omer Holiday Hotel Kusadasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing