We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
136
51
46
26
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
51
46
26
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

People on the reception don't know english to much if you want help for something.
Small rooms, hair on floor, water for showering is salty!!
Food is good but also same everyday.
Private beach is small and most sunbeds are broken!!mostsynbeds

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Денислав П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

That hotel was terrible,ugly
No one understand English,only Turkish
I hope no one going there
I do not wish these hotel to my enemies.....
room are small ,water for showers is salty
Every where is dirty !!!!!!!
Full with desease !!!!!!
That hotel do not deserve 3stars....
No more then 1 stars......
Bad house keeping ...all weeks

Хотелат е ужасен,настаняването е много бавно 5-6 часа.
Водата е солена ,баните са мизерни , мръсни и водата не се оттича.
Персонала е много зле...
Не знаят английски ,само турски...
Хотелат е не повече от 1 звезда ....
Направо ужас не бих стъпал повече тук...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Свилен Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

The name of this hotel is slightly misleading in that it's called the Smartline Pigale Beach Resort. Smart it certainly isn't and on the beach it also isn't as their own private beach is a ten minute walk away.
Regarding the rooms other than the ground floor all the other rooms are reached by walking up numerous steps or uneven cobbled pathways as the rooms are dormitory style buildings set into the landscape with no lifts. If you are unfortunate enough to be in a room starting with anything above 500, 600, 700 or 800 be prepared to be worn out before reaching your room or if you have a walking disability insist on a ground floor room. We were in room 404 and our towels were changed on the day before we left after 13 nights and the bed changed once and although the waste and toilet bins were emptied each day a broom or duster certainly wasn't used that often. Although in fairness the bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful enough and very hot.
Food wise if you like chicken then you will probably hate it by the time your holiday is over as virtually every meal chicken in some form or disguise is on the menu. If you don't like chicken then you either have to imagine it's something else or stick to salads which were plentiful and ok. Most frustrating thing about the meals were that by the time the "hot" dishes were brought out they were lukewarm and you had you queue often 10 minutes or more for the "chefs" specials. The waiters are / were efficient in clearing the tables but almost to the extent that you hadn't time to finish your meal before they took your plates but their attire left a lot to be desired as it was polo shirts and jeans which often looked as if they hadn't seen a washing machine since being brought and trainers.
The night time "entertainment" was a joke as it is all audience participation along the lines of "Mr. Pigale", Mrs. Pigale, Mr & Mrs and bingo which was all a bit strange as the games were described in three or four languages but very rarely in English. Whether this was because during the 14 days we were there the English totalled about 12 in number we don't know. Fortunately the dolmus picks up right outside the hotel and for 3 lira and a ten minute ride you are in the centre of town where numerous bars have entertainment.
Despite all the negatives the one plus was the pool area as there are numerous shady spots to escape the scorching sun (35 to 40 degrees every day we were there), plenty of sunbeds (despite the usual towels being placed them) and a half sized Olympic swimming pool.
All in all having been to Turkey six times in the last eight years we would have to say that given the choice of returning to any of the previous hotels we've stayed in this one would be much closer to the bottom of the list rather than the top.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

could not get a wink of sleep the hotel dogs were kept at back and barked all night .needed a holiday when we got home . hotel staff were told but nothing was done. there is nothing good I can say unfortunetely

Room Tip: go to another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turkeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

It was early season, food could have been better, but the main thing is the management & victor did all they could to accommodate us. We had a laugh with Ivana & Gigi. We would go again so that says it all. Dave,Mick& Malcom

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank tonysoprano4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews