We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE HOTEL!!”
Review of Pigale Family Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pigale Family Club
Ranked #114 of 156 Hotels in Kusadasi
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stayed here last week and it was absolutely awful!!!
Before booking we checked tripadvisor and the reviews were fairly ok - not sure who had written them!!
Definitely not a 3 star - cleanliness absolutely awful, we had to change our room, as did most of the other English guests we spoke to!
Had to change rooms due to toilet smells and general filth!!
Loads of stairs to climb especially if your room is in the 800's!!!
Food edible - if you like hard boiled eggs and bread for breakfast you'll be fine!! other options are numerous cheeses, salad - yes salad lol. Chicken in many varieties was on the menu both lunchtime and for the evening meal! This was the only meat served!!
Be very careful around the pool area, very very slippy, I witnessed many people slipping over, luckily no serious injuries occurred when we were there.
Only a few of the staff were helpful and happy in their work. Breakfast doesn't start until 07.30 on the occasions I was up before this I would go to reception to get a coffee (there are no facilities in the room to make one) and many of the lads that worked the bar/restaurant would be asleep on the sofa's!!! I have a horrible feeling this was also their 'home'.
Entertainment staff did their best with the resources they had, very friendly and tried to get all holidaymakers involved. 10 am chicken song needs to go though guys lol!!
Last day of the holiday was the worse - many people had their wristbands cut off when they handed their keys back during checkout at 12.00, this then meant they were not allowed to use the facilities, they had to sit in the very small reception area, some of them up to 8 hours with no food or water.
Both myself, husband and the other british refused to allow the staff or Victor to cut the bands off, this then entitled us to stay sat around the pool and to get drinks and food, this as after all our 7 day of the holiday (the first day we didn't arrive until 11pm)
Word of warning - all inclusive drinks are available from 10.00 to 23.00, so if like us you arrive after 23.00 your will not get a drink or anything to eat!!!!
I will not be returning to this hotel and will certainly not be recommending it - come on Thomas Cook, this hotel needs to come off your books - there is not way this is a 3 star. Majority of holiday makers here are Bulgarian, German, Russian and Turkish. Thank god for the few British couples who kept us sane through our week - the laughs were very much appreciated !! Complaint has already gone into Thomas Cook!!!!

Room Tip: do not book a room here - no room is a good one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank danliam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

People on the reception don't know english to much if you want help for something.
Small rooms, hair on floor, water for showering is salty!!
Food is good but also same everyday.
Private beach is small and most sunbeds are broken!!mostsynbeds

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Денислав П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

That hotel was terrible,ugly
No one understand English,only Turkish
I hope no one going there
I do not wish these hotel to my enemies.....
room are small ,water for showers is salty
Every where is dirty !!!!!!!
Full with desease !!!!!!
That hotel do not deserve 3stars....
No more then 1 stars......
Bad house keeping ...all weeks




Хотелат е ужасен,настаняването е много бавно 5-6 часа.
Водата е солена ,баните са мизерни , мръсни и водата не се оттича.
Персонала е много зле...
Не знаят английски ,само турски...
Хотелат е не повече от 1 звезда ....
Направо ужас не бих стъпал повече тук...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Свилен Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The name of this hotel is slightly misleading in that it's called the Smartline Pigale Beach Resort. Smart it certainly isn't and on the beach it also isn't as their own private beach is a ten minute walk away.
Regarding the rooms other than the ground floor all the other rooms are reached by walking up numerous steps or uneven cobbled pathways as the rooms are dormitory style buildings set into the landscape with no lifts. If you are unfortunate enough to be in a room starting with anything above 500, 600, 700 or 800 be prepared to be worn out before reaching your room or if you have a walking disability insist on a ground floor room. We were in room 404 and our towels were changed on the day before we left after 13 nights and the bed changed once and although the waste and toilet bins were emptied each day a broom or duster certainly wasn't used that often. Although in fairness the bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful enough and very hot.
Food wise if you like chicken then you will probably hate it by the time your holiday is over as virtually every meal chicken in some form or disguise is on the menu. If you don't like chicken then you either have to imagine it's something else or stick to salads which were plentiful and ok. Most frustrating thing about the meals were that by the time the "hot" dishes were brought out they were lukewarm and you had you queue often 10 minutes or more for the "chefs" specials. The waiters are / were efficient in clearing the tables but almost to the extent that you hadn't time to finish your meal before they took your plates but their attire left a lot to be desired as it was polo shirts and jeans which often looked as if they hadn't seen a washing machine since being brought and trainers.
The night time "entertainment" was a joke as it is all audience participation along the lines of "Mr. Pigale", Mrs. Pigale, Mr & Mrs and bingo which was all a bit strange as the games were described in three or four languages but very rarely in English. Whether this was because during the 14 days we were there the English totalled about 12 in number we don't know. Fortunately the dolmus picks up right outside the hotel and for 3 lira and a ten minute ride you are in the centre of town where numerous bars have entertainment.
Despite all the negatives the one plus was the pool area as there are numerous shady spots to escape the scorching sun (35 to 40 degrees every day we were there), plenty of sunbeds (despite the usual towels being placed them) and a half sized Olympic swimming pool.
All in all having been to Turkey six times in the last eight years we would have to say that given the choice of returning to any of the previous hotels we've stayed in this one would be much closer to the bottom of the list rather than the top.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

could not get a wink of sleep the hotel dogs were kept at back and barked all night .needed a holiday when we got home . hotel staff were told but nothing was done. there is nothing good I can say unfortunetely

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turkeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

It was early season, food could have been better, but the main thing is the management & victor did all they could to accommodate us. We had a laugh with Ivana & Gigi. We would go again so that says it all. Dave,Mick& Malcom

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank tonysoprano4701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I got too this resort just walking into reception area said it all DIRTY no one spoke English in any shape or for got too our room toilet had a warning sign on it shower broken air conditioning broken and broken chair on my pittance of a balcony with a view of a concrete wall and palm trees . We wasn't even told when the dining room was open at what times no one wanted too tell us anything the food was ok if you liked European food and salad constantly and it was hell in that hall trying too even eat the entertainment was so shocking too say the least in other words no entertainment that was even half in English the other people over ran the resort ... no water in room on arrival no milk for tea on 1 day as they had ran out and still didn't give a flying damn .... and as for hygiene in toilets no soap in dispenser for 2 days (the pool area) and stunk too high heaven it took my breth away and as for health and safety the paths are so dangerous around the resort and worse at night with poor lighting if any lighting at all I must say I could have cried how this even gets 3 stars is unbelievable! !!!!! The sunbeds and tables were not cleaned properly even at all some days ..... all in all disgusting! !!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
6.2 km away
Tuntas Family Suites Kusadasi
6.6 km away
Marti Beach Hotel
Marti Beach Hotel
#77 of 156 in Kusadasi
260 reviews
3.3 km away
Club Scala Nuova
Club Scala Nuova
#121 of 156 in Kusadasi
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
The Panorama Hill
The Panorama Hill
#34 of 156 in Kusadasi
525 reviews
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kusadasi
7 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigale Family Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigale Family Club

Address: Bayrakli Dede Mah. Selcuk Bulvari No: 19, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey (Formerly Pigale Beach Resort)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pigale Family Club 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club consists of three building with 134 rooms which has got garden&pool view(1 suit,10 family room,118 standard room) The pool-side area includes half- olympic-sized pool with a waterslide,pool bar,snack bar,game hall and playground with large garden. Restaurant, Bar and snacks restaurant with national and international cuisines are included in the service offered to you for your comfort and pleasure. Evening program offerings in season, including dancing, music and shows. Soft animation in the Day Time. Tennis court, table tennis, billiards, volleyball, and game room The hotel's beach (with sunbeds and unbrella) is located 80 m from the hotel. The pleasant, comfortably -furnished rooms has been renovated on 2011 are equipped with WC, shower hairdryer, individually adjustable air-conditioning, TV with satellite direct-dial telephone, and a mini-bar. All rooms have a balcony. Market,doctor,First aid,laundry,hair dresser,game room,fitness center,lobby,tv room,safe box on reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pigale Family Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pigale Beach Hotel Kusadasi
Pigale Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing