We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sozer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Carina(Kusadasi)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilayda Hotel(Kusadasi)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
58
61
65
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
61
65
28
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 226 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

the hotel is obviously old, but the view is amazing, the rooms need to be refurbished but they are clean, the food is not the best, but really i have to say with this hotel it is all about the location

Room Tip: sea view is more than great
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iboegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Finding ourselves marooned at sunset after jumping from a sinking ship, the Hotel Sozer was the first hotel we found on leaving the marina. As it was right on the waterfront which has a series of bars and restaurants we opted for a room at the back so that we could sleep peacefully. OK, this was no 5 star place but we only needed a place to sleep for the night. When he told us the rate I was stunned! You couldn't get a decent meal on Oz for that price. When he told us it included BOTH breakfast and dinner we jumped in head first. Room was a bit daggy but clean and quiet. Air con worked. Decent bathroom. This place was full of Turkish families and this was reflected in the buffet brekki and dinner selection. Would we return....probably not, but then Kusadasi isn't exactly Palm Beach:)

Room Tip: get a room at the back if you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakeface0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Very welcoming hotel. I was with my mother and my 3 year old. I had a room with my 3 year old who loved it (she is very fussy!) Room was spacious and I had a lovely sea view. Bed was big, comfortable, everything worked and I certainly couldn't fault it at all. The breakfast was a lovely buffet and again, I couldnt fault it at all. The staff were lovely, very helpful and very welcoming. They would go that extra mile to help. The hotel had internet connection which was fab, a swimming pool which I didnt use because the weather was a bit chilly but it looked fine. It also has a roof terrace which had amazing views of Kusadasi, the ships and the sea. The foyer was nice with a little bar, massage chairs and televisions and the outside bar was superb. A big thank you to the staff who made our stay worth it :) We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. What a lovely sight to wake up to!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandysophiamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was in a pretty good spot overlooking the harbor and nearby marina but the room were very noisy. We had a front room with balcony and sea views. The noise from the outside road may have been expected, but the music from the deserted bar underneath was annoying an totally unnecessary. Breakfst was awful, the worse we have experienced in Turkey after 3 weeks, but the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Note to hotel....please buy some new bath towels!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet and room and good luck
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Sozer hotel has a great location: across the beach, near harbor, in a walking distance to a city center, bazaar and nightlife. View from the balcony is wonderful. Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable. Staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews