We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - "We'll be back.”
Review of Rosy Pension Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosy Pension Hotel
Ranked #59 of 94 Kusadasi B&B and Inns
Consett, Co. Durham.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great - "We'll be back.”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

A basic, but clean room with a fridge. The location is spot on. All the staff spoke good English and were very "chatty". The owner went out of his way to speak to us. The restaurant served a good selection of meals, reasonably priced. We paid approx £4.60 p.p.p.n. for B & B - fantastic value for money. Reading some reviews they were on a different planet.

Room Tip: We were in Room 3. Side view to sea on doorstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 19raz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    2
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Kiss flights lost
Tough time at work
Pet put to sleep night before travelling
So none of the above were to do with Rosy Pension but arriving about 3am and being shown to the most disgraceful room I've ever stepped into was. It was a basement room, smelt damp, mould growing in the very old bathroom and dreadful furnishings (not techy enough to insert the photos). The guy who showed us in didnt speak english and disappeared. I refused to unpack as there was no way I would be spending my hard earned 2 weeks there. Had a couple of hours on top of the bed and woke to the staff outside the patio type doors doing the cleaning, washing down their area etc. We were 2 feet away from the utility area. There was one other room opening onto this area which was occupied by staff. I assume they overbooked and dumped us into another staff room.
No manager or owner in restaurant and no english understood. Went to the sister hotel. No help there either. Eventually told someone would meet us in the restaurant that evening. We later waited a long time before the owner approached us although he was aware we were there. It was finally agreed we could move to another room the next night. It was too late to start hauling our stuff elsewhere and we'd already had to pay for more flights without paying for another hotel so we agreed this but could only sleep on top of the beds again.
Duly moved to a first floor room - large, light and with fridge. Not brilliant but better than I would have expected from a pension. Clean enough but a view straight onto a private roof terrace (not attractive) and looking down on the utility area instead of being part of it. A lot of staff noise both late at night and first thing so sleep disturbed by this.
This is really a restaurant with a few rooms and no help when things go wrong. Another couple had the third basement room which they were trying to change although it looked like a palace compare to ours!
Breakfast - very poor as previous review.
Location - right on beach. Very windy every afternoon throughout our fortnight and water rough. Not suitable for children. Nothing to do in the evening other than eat although the town is an easy ride away. Disappointed as I had expected more from Ladies Beach having read reviews and spoken to a friend who has an apartment there. We chose such basic accommodation in exchange for the location but it was not a good idea after all.
Love Turkey but would not vist this area again and would never ever recommend this pension - the risk of getting one of the three basement rooms is not worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilloutUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kusadasi hotels

T_diddy
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My partner and I booked a 2 week stay at the Rosy Pension for the main reason of cost - this was a real budget holiday and the Rosy seemed to be the best for low cost value.

+ The location is great, a 5 second walk to the beach (Ladies Beach) and the strip of bars/restaurants. The strip probably takes about 20 minutes to walk the length minus all the staff grabbing you. At night time with the balcony door open we could hear the waves on the beach which was very nice (although music could also be heard until late but we didn't mind this, some might).

i. The main harbour town (with cruise ships complete with typical US tourists) of Kusadasi is a 10 minute bus ride away costing 2 lira each way which is where all the main hustle and bustle is. The Main market is on a Wednesday and the Food Market on a Friday.

+ The room itself was very basic as we expected for the price, although we got 2 single beds (we just pushed them together and thankfully the maids left them that way).
- Air Con was not included - and upon enquiring, it cost as much as we paid for the room which was not very good value for money even if the room itself was cheap.
Our room was next to a balcony full of washing machines/driers which could be heard late at night.

+/- The Rosy restaurant which is right next door is lovely to look at, right on the front to see the great sunsets. The supposed 10% off all meals (for stopping in the hotel) seemed to have been scrapped however - even though it still said this on our hotel door in our room!? A member of staff gave us some type of membership card for the restaurant, with no explanation on what it did at all. We only went to the restaurant twice.
The first time we went they served the complete wrong dish to what my partner ordered for the main course. We much preferred a restaurant down the strip called Ristorante (or something similar) and would advise people to go there instead - great food and amazing service.

- The free breakfast included with the room price was basic and disappointing. Even for a Turkish breakfast this was low on the amount you got. There was no variety, you either got their basic Turkish breakfast which consisted olives, tomatoes, a slice of feta cheese and a few slices of cucumber. The alternative was toast and jam.
- Something that really bothered us was when the waiter offered us either tea or coffee, we requested a fresh orange, to which we got the blunt response 'extra charge', hm bit odd we thought, how about just a glass of water please? 'Extra charge.' Neither of us drink tea or coffee at any time at home or on holiday (although even if we did, with the temperature creeping up to 30 degrees at breakfast time I doubt we would have wanted a hot drink anyway). It was little things like this that disappointed us.

The staff in the hotel/restaurant, namely restaurant (you had to wander in the restaurant to find any help) mostly spoke little to no English which is fine but you'd expect at least one member of staff to be able to help us adequately.
- Our balcony light went out one night and also the same day one of our balcony chairs (those white plastic garden chairs) snapped and broke. It must have been the constant heat of the sun on the plastic as it snapped under my weight of 13stone, not exactly obese - which was fine as we expected both light and chair to be replaced soon enough.
It took 3 days and several requests to even get a member of staff to go to our room, this only happened when we said we would like to speak to the manager as it wasn't getting sorted, the staff quickly ran to the hotel and within 2 minutes all was fixed - why couldn't that have happened on the first request? The staff seemed to be hanging around and not too bothered about pleasing the customer which was very unexpected and disappointing.

+ The maids were very good, the room was cleaned every day with new towels and the bed sheets changed every other day or so.

+ The biggest plus about staying here was the added bonus of being able to go to the sister hotel, Rosy Apartments. It took a 5 to 10 minute walk to get there. These apartments had a rooftop pool which we used every day. It was only a small rooftop and pool but it was great for us, the roof had about 20 or so sun loungers and we managed to get a pair every time, it does fill up though so we definitely recommend going up there early.

Overall we'd recommend this hotel on the grounds that you be aware of stopping in a very basic hostel type room, if you want anything like the standards of a hotel or hotel service, go elsewhere. For a budget holiday in a great location with the added bonus of a rooftop pool, you're okay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T_Killeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We have just returned from 2 nights at Rosy Hotel/Pension,what a lovely place.Staff were great,food at the restaurant was fantastic,great quality and fab prices.In fact it was that popular that we had to book a table both nights.Will certainly be going back.again&again&again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2010

WE stayed in the rosy pension hotel the room was lovely we had our meals in the resturant over looking the beach the staff where great nigel the night watch man was really helpfull it was great to get up in the morning have breakfast walk across the path and down on to ladies beach will be going back next year had a fab time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginger2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altinkum, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

we have just come back from the rosy hotel and i have to say it was fantastic!! we have stayed in kusadasi many times and i have to say this hotel has been the best so far. the rooms are basic but nicely decorated and very clean with a good sized bathroom and marble floors none of that horrible carpet most Turkish hotels seem to favour..the rosy restaurant is really nice the food is cheap and very yummy we stayed bed and breakfast it was traditional Turkish breakfast which i love and the view from the restaurant is soooo beautiful ladies beach in kusadasi is lovely and peaceful just far enough from the town but if you fancy going to a club no problem just get the bus it only takes a few minutes

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefulsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

we stayed at the pension hotel last june and thoroughly enjoyed it from day 1, infact we didn't want to leave!! it was so good we are returning june this year. we ate alot of the times at rosy, lovely meals, great staff what more can you ask for? we went to the beach which is located straight a cross the promanade and also to the studio pool, small but nice. we met alot of people during our stay. the thing we liked the most was that everyone ( owners, family and staff) made you feel so welcome, they are all lovely.
i'm going to miss Noah as he's away in the army for 18 months, he used to be at the poolside, nice young lad. hopefully all last years other staff will be there when we return.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMNIZZY123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#53 of 153 in Kusadasi
102 reviews
0.0 km away
Rosy Suites Hotel
Rosy Suites Hotel
#30 of 56 in Kusadasi
106 reviews
2.1 km away
Kusadasi Mursel Pansiyon
Kusadasi Mursel Pansiyon
#23 of 94 in Kusadasi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
HBS Hotel
HBS Hotel
#62 of 94 in Kusadasi
11 reviews
1.5 km away
Kusadasi Guest House
Kusadasi Guest House
#47 of 94 in Kusadasi
26 reviews
3.1 km away
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
Anzac Golden Bed Pension
#10 of 94 in Kusadasi
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Pension Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Pension Hotel

Property: Rosy Pension Hotel
Address: Kadinlar Denizi 9. Sok. No:79, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kusadasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosy Pension Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Rosy Pension Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing