We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
9
21
30
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
30
23
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed there as part of an RSD tour. Great location, cross the road and the beach was there.(The beach was deserted but it was out of season), The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Reception area is of a good size and the bar was a first stop of call for some of our fellow travellers. The area was dark wood panelled with a selection of curios such as an old gramophone. The leather arm chairs together with the fire gave the bar area a very cosy feel. The Irish bar was closed but some of the party took advantage of the facilities to have a massage. The bedroom was of a good size and the bed was firm but comfortable. The selection of food from the help your self buffet was good and the dining room of a good size. The local wine was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRGSharnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stopped here for two nights on an RSD Travel tour. On a cool March afternoon, the open fire and leather armchairs and sofas were welcome and a lot of our party settled down with a drink, instead of heading straight to their rooms.

Yes, it's designed to feel old-fashioned and some parts are in need of TLC but we enjoyed our clean, comfortable room with all facilities. The buffet food, and drinks, were excellent and beautifully presented in a huge dining room, presumably only filled for functions and the staff were friendly & efficient.

The location is good, right on the seafront, but there didn't seem to be any sea view rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingdubyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have been only one night in this hotel, as part of a trip through Turkey by buss. I was surprised by the old interior of the hotel which was charming. The bedroom was rather large, the bathroom was clean, but everything was a bit dated. The food was very nice and the staff was friendly. The hotel is directly at the coastside.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritandsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Stayed here as part of a RSD Tour. The decor is designed to give the impression it is hundreds of years old, but I believe it's only about 50 years old. The room was heated to only about 18 degrees as the radiator did not give out much heat. At least it was quiet and just about acceptable. We didn't try the TV, but it was an old CRT type. The meals were average but the staff were very friendly. There was a nice log fire in the lounge, which was welcome when the outside temperature was only about 6 degrees. Now for the negatives - toilet seat and cover not mounted on it's hinges and the toilet roll holder fell off the wall. This should have been reported by the chambermaid and should have been fixed before our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2015

We got quite a surprise when we arrived here as it certainly was not the bland modern sort of hotel we were expecting. It has a very different, rather charming, almost victorian feel with a large log fire and leather chesterfields and even a Irish pub! Rooms were a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. The food was very good indeed, some of the best we had on our tour. Service was also good.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudyWSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews