We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice simple hotel clean”
Review of Iris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iris Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Canakkale
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed a night in this hotel very clean nice and bathroom good staff were nice no problems wifi ok and we had breakfast and dinner here and food was nice modern hotel with a nice view would stay again and recommend this place

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ROCKY083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback. We would be happy to see you again in İris Otel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Iris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The rooms are adequate without being special. The best feature of the resort was the outdoor terrace above the beach, which was perfect for our tour group to get together and learn more about each other.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your nice comments.
we hope to see you again in İris Hotel...
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

you can enjoy your drink lookn the sunset and get some pics clicked.

The bar area is nice but barmans are little uninterested in serving . May be no happy with the job?

Food was ok , We got a poolside view room.

I guess you get what you pay for so reviewed based on what i paid

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AmateurVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

We would like to thank you for your comments.
we hope to see you again in İris Hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife is from Turkey, and we wanted to visit a locating that I have not seen yet. Traveling from California, I wanted something the Family would remember for years to come. Especially since the trip was close to my son's 12th Birthday.

Nice hotel with a Farm. Great staff and the Troy Tour guide at the lobby available for purchase was excellent! Visiting Troy has left a lifelong impression -- such amazing history! We also visited Gallipoli and were intrigued by the historical monuments.

Rooms were average, but nothing to complain about. WiFi of course could be better, but I don't come to Holiday to be constantly on the Internet. Poolside is nice too and not too deep so that everyone can enjoy it.

Food was definitely average (main reason for the 3-stars). Nothing special. We stayed August 4-6, and decided to eat dinner offsite on the 5th and 6th. Breakfast was mediocre and could have been better. Some of the vegetables (e.g. cucumbers) appear to be leftover from the night before. Leftover vegetables would make a great meal for the Farm animals.

Alcohol is way overpriced. Completely understand that it is not cheap to run a hotel, but passing overcharging on Alcohol so that it is not over consumed is not a good practice in the business of hospitality. My recommendation is that you have evening wine tasting at an affordable amount and be friendly about it -- perhaps extra filling of a glass during the tasting session for those who tip well. Not only will it improve the sale of your wine, but allow for everyone to mingle and meet the guests in a more friendly down-to-earth manner.

I along with my son decide to experience the Turkish bath Hammam and the ladies were very nice.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who comes to visit the region. Turkey is a beautiful land, and despite the government issues going, we should never forget the fact that the land has a lot of priceless history to share with the World.

Room Tip: Don't expect exceptional food but do enjoy the hospitality and service.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pciportal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

rahatlamak için mükemmel bir hotel. çanakkale boğazı kenarında süper yemekleri olan bir hotel.

It is a perfect hotel to relax. you can swim in dardanels or you can have a relax time at the pool bar. friendly stay nad they can help you in any case.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuyguDalkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Değerli Konuğumuz,
Otelimize gösterdiğiniz ilgi ve samimi yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz. Sizleri en kısa zamanda tekrar otelimizde görmekten büyük mutluluk duyacağımızı belirtir, esenlikler dileriz.

Saygılarımızla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I think this is a pretty calm hotel, perfect for relaxing. There's access to the beach in the back and also a swimming pool. I really liked the natural surroundings here, with the trees and flowers etc. The room was also nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the poolside may give you closer access to the pool and the beach
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArioTriwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your candid comments with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We wish to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Recommended Hotel for everyone. We liked it to stay here for one night as part of our tour. The dinner has great view to the beach and enjoy the sunset. such lovely hotel because it was near the Troy ruins.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank freddyn303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate that you took time to provide your thoughts.
We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canakkale hotels
9.9 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 30 in Canakkale
822 reviews
0.8 km away
Tusan Hotel
Tusan Hotel
#15 of 30 in Canakkale
206 reviews
13.9 km away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 30 in Canakkale
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 30 in Canakkale
328 reviews
13.3 km away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#10 of 30 in Canakkale
318 reviews
13.8 km away
Akol Hotel
Akol Hotel
#13 of 30 in Canakkale
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Hotel

Address: Mola Caddesi No:68 | Güzelyalı, Canakkale 17070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canakkale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Canakkale
#4 Business Hotel in Canakkale
Price Range: $113 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Hotel eagerly awaits to serve you in this historic and fertile land. You will enjoy the spacious yet cozy atmosphere in our recently renovated hotel; be pampered by our legendary Turkish hospitality and find yourself in awe of the nature and the services the hotel provides. Let's meet at Iris Hotel; located off the Canakkale-Izmir highway. 15 Km away from Canakkale and 10 km away from the ancient city of Troy; where the northern stretches of the Mount Ida meet the Aegean Sea in perfect nature with the forest embracing the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iris Hotel Canakkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing