We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Limani(Canakkale)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Akol Hotel(Canakkale)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artur Hotel(Canakkale)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kolin Hotel(Canakkale)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zileli(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$543
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ada Motel(Canakkale)
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
61
67
120
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
67
120
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyswimming poolinside roomhotel is locatedaegean seanight staygreat viewbreakfast and dinnertroy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The rooms are adequate without being special. The best feature of the resort was the outdoor terrace above the beach, which was perfect for our tour group to get together and learn more about each other.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your nice comments.
we hope to see you again in İris Hotel...
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

you can enjoy your drink lookn the sunset and get some pics clicked.

The bar area is nice but barmans are little uninterested in serving . May be no happy with the job?

Food was ok , We got a poolside view room.

I guess you get what you pay for so reviewed based on what i paid

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AmateurVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

We would like to thank you for your comments.
we hope to see you again in İris Hotel.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

My wife is from Turkey, and we wanted to visit a locating that I have not seen yet. Traveling from California, I wanted something the Family would remember for years to come. Especially since the trip was close to my son's 12th Birthday.

Nice hotel with a Farm. Great staff and the Troy Tour guide at the lobby available for purchase was excellent! Visiting Troy has left a lifelong impression -- such amazing history! We also visited Gallipoli and were intrigued by the historical monuments.

Rooms were average, but nothing to complain about. WiFi of course could be better, but I don't come to Holiday to be constantly on the Internet. Poolside is nice too and not too deep so that everyone can enjoy it.

Food was definitely average (main reason for the 3-stars). Nothing special. We stayed August 4-6, and decided to eat dinner offsite on the 5th and 6th. Breakfast was mediocre and could have been better. Some of the vegetables (e.g. cucumbers) appear to be leftover from the night before. Leftover vegetables would make a great meal for the Farm animals.

Alcohol is way overpriced. Completely understand that it is not cheap to run a hotel, but passing overcharging on Alcohol so that it is not over consumed is not a good practice in the business of hospitality. My recommendation is that you have evening wine tasting at an affordable amount and be friendly about it -- perhaps extra filling of a glass during the tasting session for those who tip well. Not only will it improve the sale of your wine, but allow for everyone to mingle and meet the guests in a more friendly down-to-earth manner.

I along with my son decide to experience the Turkish bath Hammam and the ladies were very nice.

Overall, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who comes to visit the region. Turkey is a beautiful land, and despite the government issues going, we should never forget the fact that the land has a lot of priceless history to share with the World.

Room Tip: Don't expect exceptional food but do enjoy the hospitality and service.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pciportal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

rahatlamak için mükemmel bir hotel. çanakkale boğazı kenarında süper yemekleri olan bir hotel.

It is a perfect hotel to relax. you can swim in dardanels or you can have a relax time at the pool bar. friendly stay nad they can help you in any case.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuyguDalkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016
Google Translation

Değerli Konuğumuz,
Otelimize gösterdiğiniz ilgi ve samimi yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz. Sizleri en kısa zamanda tekrar otelimizde görmekten büyük mutluluk duyacağımızı belirtir, esenlikler dileriz.

Saygılarımızla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I think this is a pretty calm hotel, perfect for relaxing. There's access to the beach in the back and also a swimming pool. I really liked the natural surroundings here, with the trees and flowers etc. The room was also nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the poolside may give you closer access to the pool and the beach
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArioTriwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisotel, Public Relations Manager at Iris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your candid comments with us. We are all happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. We wish to see you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews