We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Helen
Nearby Hotels
US$49
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zileli(Canakkale)(Great Value!)
US$547
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kolin Hotel(Canakkale)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Limani(Canakkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artur Hotel(Canakkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anzac Hotel(Canakkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helen Park(Canakkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
42
60
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
60
35
10
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at hotel Helen in september 2011, at a triple bedroom, and although i went to the front desk of the hotel which is on the main street, i was told that the room is on a side street about fifty metres away, something that didn't make me very comfortable, but strange enough, the room turned out to be much more than expected, cause it is a newly rennovated building, and the rooms are in excellent condition, so it was definitly an excellent choice. plus the hotel itself is situated very close (around 150-200 metres) to the harbour where the ferry takes you to acaabat on the gallipoli peninsula

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iboegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-October, on a trip to the Gallipoli Battlefields. It is ideally located being close to the ferry terminal with it's own car park at the rear.
The reception staff were very helpful and spoke perfect english. Our room was well appointed, clean and good value for money. The buffet breakfast was excellent and offered a good Turkish/Continental breakfast.
The hotel offered free access to the internet via a PC located in the entrance lobby. It was rather slow, but enabled us to catch up with e-mails etc.

Room Tip: Use the main entrance on the main street. There is another entrance round the corner, but this does not give you a true impression of the hotel or its staff.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fraserrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Rooms are quite alright, Stayed only one night breakfast could've been better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erenenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at the newer building of Helen hotel a couple of weeks ago. I was most impressed by the staff. Everyone was so friendly and very helpful, from Ali the manager to the gentleman who was working during breakfast. The food provided at breakfast was good and plentiful, make sure you try the pepper paste if you enjoy spicy food, it was so good. The location is terrific. You can arrive by bus or ferries, it's just a couple of minutes walk away - you can see the sign for the hotel from where the bus drops you off - just make sure you look for it before you start walking (we didn't look hard enough and missed it so our walk took a bit longer, and felt like fools when we finally saw the sign). The clock tower is pretty much around the corner. The horse is 5-10 mins away. All in all, a super convenience hotel.

The only reason this gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because the room was a bit small... it's a clean & basic room, which is all we wanted anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed over one night at the Helen after visiting the Troy ruins. The room was clean and spacious (we were in the new building). The breakfast was good, the staff attentive, and the location, near tour and bus companies, and a couple hundred meters from the waterfront, was ideal. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews