We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnostalji restaurantfamily owned hotelsunset pointairport transfercave suitefamily runspacious roomgreen tourgreat viewhot air balloonhotel ownera great stayhotel is locatedballoon flightturkeykaanvoyage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we were dropped off at the hotel we experienced 5 star service. Family run, Hassan and his sons (Kaan, Osman, Murad) gave us a warm welcome and were extremely helpful. Kaan whom we liaise from home helped arrange airport transfer, the tours when we arrived, etc. The best thing about staying with Amber Cave you are sure to get slots for the hot air balloon rides since Kaan and Osman own their own hot air balloon companies - Royal and My Voyager!

We were extremely lucky to get on the hot balloon since rides were cancel for 3 days straight due to strong wind. A big THANK YOU to Hassan and Kaan for making our trip memorable and we will be sure to come back again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruslena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

The location is just near the sunset point, where you could see the whole city view of Goreme. Staffs were nice, the hosts is a balloon pilot himself, he’s name is Khan. Khan even gave us 4 options of rooms to choose from during our arrival. Plus, they made our stay more amazing and way far more convenient, as we were able to booked our ATV ride and Green tour with them in a reasonable and cheaper price compared to other Travel Agencies in town. And if you re a dog lover, Cindy, the french bull and the Big Golden Retriever are there to entertain you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kryzt'n L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We were here for two nights back in November 2017. A lovely friendly family managing the cave suites. Spacious room with complete amenities. A perfect view for sunrise and sunset at the top.Highly recommended when you visit Goreme.Thank you Amber Cave Suites for your warm hospitality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yuni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

All of the hotels here are lovely however Amber Cave Suites was incredible. I can’t stress how perfect everything was from entering the property till sadly having to check out. Our suite had a lovely cosy lounge and tv area as soon as you open the door with traditional Turkish seats and cushions. There is a little tea and coffee stand in the lounge area also. We had a lovely bathroom with a jacuzzi which I specifically requested from the hotel owner and he kindly met my request. We then continue down these beautifully designed stairs into a huge room with more than what we could have asked for and an extremely comfortable bed! Housekeeping was great, breakfast was fab and the customer service was 100% the best service I have ever received thank you Osman for sorting out everything for us we will back in a couple of months for sure. Almost forgot to mention the location of the hotel is perfect in 3 minutes walking distance to everywhere next to all the shops and restaurants best of all the view from the hotel is to die for, one of the best in Cappadocia being at a high point you can see everywhere! Thank you again for kind hospitality Amber Cave we will see you soon Denise & Sophia ❤️

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We're very lucky to have our first stay in Cappadocia at this place. The owner and his family were so friendly, and he upgraded us to the Panoramic Room (at the toppest, with view overlooking Goreme basin). The location is also very strategic, close to the town's centre and also up to the Sunset Point, where you can see Cappadocian landscape and beautiful sunset. Furthermore, the testi/pottery kebab at Nostalji Restaurant tasted kicking good, and the breakfast was also pretty decent.

The only points to be slightly improved are the cleanliness and TV. Besides, this is a perfect place to spend your nights in Cappadocia, Turkey.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank southequator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews