We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
beyaz kale hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melrose House Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayapam Hotel(Pamukkale)
US$42
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hal-Tur Hotel(Pamukkale)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellamaritimo Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinter Terasse House Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$25/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ozbay Hotel(Pamukkale)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(Pamukkale)
US$37
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Aya Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
16
33
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accesskayadenizliownerbus
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Positives:
Location is near to Pamukkale but on the other hand everything was nearby to Pamukkale.
Warm welcome from owner.
A bit reasonable price.

Negative:
Very old and out of fashion rooms.
Odd bathroom and furniture.
Morning noises makes you get up early, not enough sound isolation.
Bed was not comfortable.
Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have paid less for better rooms elsewhere in Turkey The room is nothing special for what I paid I feel the owner is taking advantage of over charging for the room
After touring Pamukale and waiting for the bus I checked two other nearby analogous properties charging more reasonable rates, in line to what I have paid elsewhere in Turkey
The old fashioned lesson to all fellow travelers is to plan ahead as much as possible or to arrive to your destination with plenty of day light to scout around for a room
The only positive is that the owner wife is very nice and welcoming and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty but other than that the rate is exorbitantly expensive for a simple room

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hector H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I don't normally have a poor review to give after staying at a place that had good ratings from Trip Advisor, but I have to say that we were not pleased with this place. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we did not feel comfortable here (the only place that I can say this for our entire 2 week trip to Turkey). The room was small, worn, and very tacky, and the bathroom was extremely small and smelly. The owner tried to overcharge me several times, and it was only because I had brought with me copies of our email correspondance that I was able to successfully dispute his claims. To top it off, although the owner had confirmed for me that he would take a credit card for payment, when I went to check out he said he could not do so. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeHouseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed in Kervansaray Pension for two nights. Glad I chose to stay here as it was relatively quiet compared to some other accommodations in Pamukkale. Hosts were very friendly. Mevlut's wife is a good chef, and dinner that she prepared was awesome~! Was late for breakfast time one morning but she was more than happy to serve the delicious and well-presented breakfast to me.

Had a problem with shower hose not working the second day of my stay, but was fixed by the host without too much delay.

This place is walking distance to Travertine entrance. Do make an effort to go watch sunrise up there as it is a really beautiful sight~! Ticket is TL20 for single entry. Park opens 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our hosts treated us, my wife and 10 yr old granddaughter, like family. Reservations were easy to make over the phone. Just 1 block from the lower (crowd free) entrance to the travertines. We easily walked all the way up and back. TAKE SUNSCREEN!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestBent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews