We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and honest. A good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Kervansaray Hotel in Pamukkale is a little gem. Centrally located. Mr. Kaya and his family are truly kind and caring to customer needs. Rooms are small, simple and clean (decoration is a question of personal taste). All amenities are present: A/C hot+cold, flat TV, phone, fridge, hairdryer. Free WiFi everywhere. They even provide robes and slippers. No safe, though (maybe in reception).
The pool is small but very adequate. The water is cloudy (due to the enormous calcium content, that's where the travertines come from). The constant hum of water flowing in the street is very agreable and soothing.
The terrace is very comfortable, superb view, very good for diner. When we were there (June 2012), Mr. Kaya was offering a fixed menu at 25 euros each, with enough food for even the most hungry. And tasteful too. Not expensive at all, considering the alternatives outside and the quality of the food.
The (included) breakfast is also in the terrace. No buffet. But the quantity, variety and quality of the food they bring to your table is totally satisfying.
I regret that the curtains in the windows don't shade anything (sun aplenty in your room at 5 a.m.) but that's usual in Turkey everywhere. Bring your eye-cover (that thingy they give in planes).
A very recommended Hotel. And it's cheap, too. A sure shot.

Room Tip: If you're a couple and if a triple is available, chose it. It may be the same price, and you wil...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mario_MZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

Positives:
Location is near to Pamukkale but on the other hand everything was nearby to Pamukkale.
Warm welcome from owner.
A bit reasonable price.

Negative:
Very old and out of fashion rooms.
Odd bathroom and furniture.
Morning noises makes you get up early, not enough sound isolation.
Bed was not comfortable.
Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeisshortbegentle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have paid less for better rooms elsewhere in Turkey The room is nothing special for what I paid I feel the owner is taking advantage of over charging for the room
After touring Pamukale and waiting for the bus I checked two other nearby analogous properties charging more reasonable rates, in line to what I have paid elsewhere in Turkey
The old fashioned lesson to all fellow travelers is to plan ahead as much as possible or to arrive to your destination with plenty of day light to scout around for a room
The only positive is that the owner wife is very nice and welcoming and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty but other than that the rate is exorbitantly expensive for a simple room

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViajeroSolitario1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I don't normally have a poor review to give after staying at a place that had good ratings from Trip Advisor, but I have to say that we were not pleased with this place. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we did not feel comfortable here (the only place that I can say this for our entire 2 week trip to Turkey). The room was small, worn, and very tacky, and the bathroom was extremely small and smelly. The owner tried to overcharge me several times, and it was only because I had brought with me copies of our email correspondance that I was able to successfully dispute his claims. To top it off, although the owner had confirmed for me that he would take a credit card for payment, when I went to check out he said he could not do so. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeHouseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed in Kervansaray Pension for two nights. Glad I chose to stay here as it was relatively quiet compared to some other accommodations in Pamukkale. Hosts were very friendly. Mevlut's wife is a good chef, and dinner that she prepared was awesome~! Was late for breakfast time one morning but she was more than happy to serve the delicious and well-presented breakfast to me.

Had a problem with shower hose not working the second day of my stay, but was fixed by the host without too much delay.

This place is walking distance to Travertine entrance. Do make an effort to go watch sunrise up there as it is a really beautiful sight~! Ticket is TL20 for single entry. Park opens 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinterBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our hosts treated us, my wife and 10 yr old granddaughter, like family. Reservations were easy to make over the phone. Just 1 block from the lower (crowd free) entrance to the travertines. We easily walked all the way up and back. TAKE SUNSCREEN!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestBent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

As previous reviews say - stayed a night on a road trip and found host and family to be extremely friendly and accommodating(as in all the turkish places we stayed - other places including my own country could learn about a smile costs nothing etc etc etc). Evening meal excellent and more than enough - not sure what we ate but thats part of the "fun" and it was really good. Parking room if you have a car. Room clean and love the colour scheme both of the room and the pension. Close to attractions if expecting to walk to them - hard underoot as you take off your footwear (another story)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.2 km away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
0.6 km away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pamukkale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#17 of 27 in Pamukkale
93 reviews
0.0 km away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#14 of 27 in Pamukkale
103 reviews
5.8 km away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel & Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel & Pension

Address: Pamukkale Kasabasi, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: $27 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kervansaray Hotel & Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kervansaray (Caravansary) is located at a peaceful section of the city and only 5 minutes in walking distance to famous Pamukkale travertine. Being a family owned and operated business; Hotel Kervansaray offers an accommodation in a cozy, modest, comfortable, warm and sincere atmosphere.Rooms with a warm decoration and modern technology including air conditioner, hair dryer and TV will make you feel at home.You can enjoy the view of the famous travertine from certain rooms of the Hotel Kervansaray. You can relax and watch the spectacular Pamukkale travertine while sipping on your drink on your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel & Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing