We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap friendly family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Pamukkale is a small town and although it is very busy it is mainly day trippers. There are no big hotels, just little family run ones like this. Kervansaray is clean, friendly, cheap and a ten minute walk from the cliffs. It has a little pool , a basic restaurant and was fine for the two nights we stayed there. Breakfast is good on a terrace at the top of the hotel. There is free wifi but it didn't work too well.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel/pension in June 2014. Not the most updated look and feel, but got everything you need. We checked in 2 hours later than booked and the owner was fine with it and very friendly and helpful. The son a student who help out at Hotel was also very helpful and friendly and we had a lovely homecooked supper. Room was spacious and clean and although bathroom was small everything was clean and we had warm water and lovely shower after long day on the road. Breakfast was a feast. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0elene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It doesn't look brilliant from the outside but our room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was older style but as long as the water works and it's clean, I'm happy! We elected to have dinner there, cooked by our host's wife, which was excellent. Breakfast was equally acceptable with plenty of tea and good, fresh food.
We thought we received value for money and the hotel is close to the travertine of Pamukkale but still in a quiet location.
There is a swimming pool but given that it was early Spring, it had not been prepared for summer tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherw00dsC0ttage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is just an ordinary pension that has small rooms and dated bathrooms. Okay if you font spencer much time there. The served breakfast was meager. It is the first time I have not been given cheese at breakfast in my three weeks in Turkey. The owner is wily. He said my room would have a balcony with a view of the travertines, but the view was of an over grown dry creek. He quoted me a price in Euro and when I checked out he used an inflated exchange rate. When I reminded him of the current rate, he backed down. As I walked around the tiny town, I saw nicer hotels at a better price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have lived near Kusadsasi for 6 years and wanted a short break in Pamukkale. As we are both retired we wanted the best value for money as we are on a budget. After much searching and looking at Trip Advisor for reviews, we came up with a list of 12 places to look at on our arrival.

The owner at Kervansaray did not believe that we were retired and that we worked for an emlak or travel company doing reviews of hotels x the price he was quoting us was far higher than booking.com and tried to argue that the price was in Euros and was due to the exchange rate, however, we looked at prices on Turkish Websites and prices only quoted in TL... Needless to say he lost the sale and we are staying at the first property we had on the list, although was the last one we looked at...

Anonymous

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived to the hotel at a rather early hour after an adventurous night bus ride. We had to wait a bit for the owner to show up but at least we enjoyed the calm and freshness of the morning on the open veranda couches. The room was very clean and fresh, with a little balcony over the pool. The twin beds felt like heaven after the night on the bus and the air conditioning was silent and efficient. Traditional Turkish breakfast is served on the roof terrace, a big plate with fresh fruits, egg, cheese and olives it might not look a lot at first sight but the quantity it is just right! (and healthy). The owner and his son were very kind and helpful after I accidentally tripped and they assisted! me promptly. Much grateful for their help and patience!
A very lovely and calm place, close to restaurants and to the entrance of the travertine pools. We were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthimisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had the privilege of visiting Pamukkale and it's magnificent travertines in January 2012. We booked the Kervansaray Hotel, before we started our trip, and enquired as to how to get to Aphrodiasis and Laodicea, Mevlut our lovely host told us via email, we could organise that when we arrived, and that's exactly what happened, upon arrival it was very cold, Mevlut told us that while we stayed treat the hotel as our home, he then went on to ask us what we would like to see, "Aphrodiasis, Laodicea, Heirapolis and the travertines" we said. So he explained how we could see each, and promptly made several phone calls to help with our sightseeing. Within minutes we were told we could be taken to Aphrodiasis the following day if there were enough people, (which within an hour a phone call came to say there was). He then went on to explain how to get to Laodicea ( 10 mins away) and which is the best way to enter Heirapolis and to see the travertines. After we had everything organised we decided to go for a short walk around the small town of Pamukkale and up the end of the street to see the travertines from below... we were so excited to be there and just to look at them from afar. Upon arriving back at the hotel, we were invited to have a wonderful hot steaming cup of tea and to join a lovely chat with both Mevlut, Mesgure ( his wife) and two others who had finished doing some maintenance on the hotel for the day. We were the only two staying at the hotel at that time and Mevlut and Mesgure offered for us to have a meal with them. We ended up extending our stay for another day we enjoyed everything so much including the wonderful hospitality shown to us by our lovely hosts. Our room was simple but very comfortable and we had an ensuite. The hotel is within 5 mins walk to the southern entrance to the travertines and 3 mins walk to several cafes, the general store, and the travel agencies that are nearby. The hotel also has a dining area and pool, but these were closed when we were there due to it being winter. To get to Pamukkale we caught a small bus from Fethiye for 20TL, which takes you to Denizli, from there a connecting minibus is waiting to take you into Pmukkale 20kms away. Give yourself two full days to see both Aphrodiasis (one day needed) and Laodicea,(morning)Heirapolis and the Trevertines (full afternoon) Colossae is also nearby.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are close to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.2 km away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
0.6 km away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
996 reviews
0.1 km away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pamukkale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#17 of 27 in Pamukkale
93 reviews
0.0 km away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#14 of 27 in Pamukkale
103 reviews
5.8 km away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel & Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel & Pension

Address: Pamukkale Kasabasi, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: $27 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kervansaray Hotel & Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kervansaray (Caravansary) is located at a peaceful section of the city and only 5 minutes in walking distance to famous Pamukkale travertine. Being a family owned and operated business; Hotel Kervansaray offers an accommodation in a cozy, modest, comfortable, warm and sincere atmosphere.Rooms with a warm decoration and modern technology including air conditioner, hair dryer and TV will make you feel at home.You can enjoy the view of the famous travertine from certain rooms of the Hotel Kervansaray. You can relax and watch the spectacular Pamukkale travertine while sipping on your drink on your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel & Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing