We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Pamukkale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel is quiet, shady, and cool (a must in the Summer) and even has a small pool. The rooms are lovely and air conditioned. The best feature is the owners, a lovely Turkish couple who have run the place for twenty years. They run this hotel like it's a home, making you feel completely comfortable, offering tea, and even preparing meals if you want (delicious meals for very reasonable prices). Couldn't be happier, especially compared to other hotels I've stayed in in the area.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Very descent hotel just 5 minutes walking from Pamukkale. With own pool, restaurant en cozy rooms. A lot of bars and restaurants just in a distance of 100 meters. A perfect get away. Friendly owners. Unfortunately no tv in the room. Therefore 4 stars instead of 5.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, compare with the price, i can have a very clean room, new renovated bathroom, standard room facilities, very hot and pressured water, heater, fresh breakfast included, very good price, and nice owner, walking distance to national park, restaurant around. I ld recommend this

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Pamukkale is a small town and although it is very busy it is mainly day trippers. There are no big hotels, just little family run ones like this. Kervansaray is clean, friendly, cheap and a ten minute walk from the cliffs. It has a little pool , a basic restaurant and was fine for the two nights we stayed there. Breakfast is good on a terrace at the top of the hotel. There is free wifi but it didn't work too well.

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel/pension in June 2014. Not the most updated look and feel, but got everything you need. We checked in 2 hours later than booked and the owner was fine with it and very friendly and helpful. The son a student who help out at Hotel was also very helpful and friendly and we had a lovely homecooked supper. Room was spacious and clean and although bathroom was small everything was clean and we had warm water and lovely shower after long day on the road. Breakfast was a feast. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0elene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It doesn't look brilliant from the outside but our room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was older style but as long as the water works and it's clean, I'm happy! We elected to have dinner there, cooked by our host's wife, which was excellent. Breakfast was equally acceptable with plenty of tea and good, fresh food.
We thought we received value for money and the hotel is close to the travertine of Pamukkale but still in a quiet location.
There is a swimming pool but given that it was early Spring, it had not been prepared for summer tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherw00dsC0ttage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is just an ordinary pension that has small rooms and dated bathrooms. Okay if you font spencer much time there. The served breakfast was meager. It is the first time I have not been given cheese at breakfast in my three weeks in Turkey. The owner is wily. He said my room would have a balcony with a view of the travertines, but the view was of an over grown dry creek. He quoted me a price in Euro and when I checked out he used an inflated exchange rate. When I reminded him of the current rate, he backed down. As I walked around the tiny town, I saw nicer hotels at a better price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.2 km away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pamukkale
176 reviews
0.6 km away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
995 reviews
0.1 km away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pamukkale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#17 of 27 in Pamukkale
93 reviews
0.0 km away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#14 of 27 in Pamukkale
103 reviews
5.8 km away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kervansaray Hotel & Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kervansaray Hotel & Pension

Address: Pamukkale Kasabasi, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: $31 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kervansaray Hotel & Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kervansaray (Caravansary) is located at a peaceful section of the city and only 5 minutes in walking distance to famous Pamukkale travertine. Being a family owned and operated business; Hotel Kervansaray offers an accommodation in a cozy, modest, comfortable, warm and sincere atmosphere.Rooms with a warm decoration and modern technology including air conditioner, hair dryer and TV will make you feel at home.You can enjoy the view of the famous travertine from certain rooms of the Hotel Kervansaray. You can relax and watch the spectacular Pamukkale travertine while sipping on your drink on your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Kervansaray Hotel & Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing