We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming restaurant with great views”
Review of Mehmet's Heaven

Mehmet's Heaven
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Mr Mehmet charming restaurant at the foot of the travertine offered spectacular views at sunset. We enjoyed his friendliness and perfect English explaining all his dishes. The rustic Turkish restaurant offered good food with great views served by friendly staff. I would highly recommend Mr Mehmet's Heaven restaurant - a gem in Pamukkale!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NazT_Cpt_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 313 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

My family and I went there last week for lunch, first April 2018.
We were hungry and when we paid we still were hungry.
The owner is a great person, yes he is!
The terrace of the restaurant also has a very nice view of Pamukkale.
However, the food was low quality, quantity and was cold. Maybe, because it was low season, we don't know.
We are used to the service in Ankara and the quality and quantity in the restaurants here and we can say Mehmet Heaven is in Ankara but not in Mehmet restaurant in Pamukkale.
We hope Mehmet bey, you can read this critics and be careful about your heaven, as it has to be maintained regarding the food, it is not just the fame what brings you the clients.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I can only say good things. We were greeted with a warm welcome and sincere smiles. The staff were very accommodating and did their best to make us feel comfortable and happy.

The restaurant has a great view of the park, with a spacious dining floor, and cozy and intimate table setting.

The food was well priced, and very tasty. I had the mixed grill plate and my wife had the grilled trout. All came hot and fresh from the grill.

Stayed after lunch for some tea and narghile, which was also made very nicely. We took our time lounging in the restaurant and didn't feel rushed at all. It was a very comfortable end to our day after walking around Pamukkale and Hieropolis.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank HandEyePhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Mehmet is very friendly, the food was super delicious! Nice view directly to the Pamukkale mountains from the terrace.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Had some wonderful cigara burek here. Very friendly staff as well. Service was excellent. You pay a good price for the food as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LilyE199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mehmet's Heaven also viewed

Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 

Been to Mehmet's Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing